We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lancelot
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,905)
Filter reviews
1,905 results
Traveller rating
1,338
467
83
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,338
467
83
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhan familysan clementeother guestsfloor terracequiet streetfamily run hotelrick steveswonderful hotelpalatine hillancient romethe hotel staffsmall balconyeach eveningyogurttrip to rometwo blocksfriendly hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,905 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A warm welcome here from Mrs Khan and her very helpful staff. If you need to know anything about Rome the staff will help and this added greatly to our making the most out of stay.
We had a room on the 6th floor overlooking the Coliseum that was adequately sized and suitable for our three night stay. We bought the 3 night dinner package and found it to be outstanding value and as advertised we met some very nice fellow travelers. The breakfast was included in the room rate and though it did not have any cooked food it was more than adequate for our needs. Our room was very clean, the air conditioning worked well and was very quiet so we slept well. So we highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Rome.

Room Tip: Ours was great 61 but no knowledge of others
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay here thoroughly.

Rooms were quiet, breakfast was excellent, less hotel rooms and therefore more intimidate, staff are excellent. The hotel is centrally located, near the colosseum. Buses and trains are near, restaurants are near.

The breakfast/dinner tables were shared tables unless you had a large family that could occupy every seat at the table. About 5-6 chairs. This encourage guests to make chit chat and get to know each other; made sense since it was a boutique hotel. Whether you like this is or not is up to you. The guests we met were lovely.

We would happily stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank two_tees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Located a stones throw from the Colosseum this hotel is perfectly situated for all the Rome sights. The staff a firendly and helpful. Ask and they will provide you suggested walking routes for you to see the different sights of Rome. The breakfast will give you a good foundation for your day. There are plenty of good (casual) restaurants in the streets around the hotel for dinner and there are cafes for lunch or drinks too. There is a small supermarket nearby too. I was travelling alone, but there were plenty of families (mainly US & UK) too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My son and I stayed here last weekend and the hotel was fantastic. Set in a lovely quiet street just a stone's throw from the Colliseum, it was wonderfully peaceful and relaxed. Our room was well equipped and had air con. We only found the roof terrace on the last day but this was lovely with a good view to the Colliseum. Breakfast was good and the evening meal smelt wonderful - we ate out every night in one of the local pizza and pasta places nearby which were good value and good food. We would love to return!

Room Tip: Apparenty the rooms on the 6th floor with a view of the Colliseum and a terrace are the best ones. Ours was fine on the fourth floor though and looked over the internal courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarahlovesfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We kicked off our visit to Italy with a 6 night stay at the Hotel Lancelot. We loved the hotel. The 2nd floor room was great & the staff were consistently helpful, efficient & cheerful. The location - with close proximity to the Colosseum & easy access to ATM, supermarket & Metro - was unbeatable.

We could only avail of the dinner at the hotel for one night due to our schedule - but we are glad we did. Both the ambience and the food were classy. It was great to have the proprietor, Mrs. Khan, join us at our table. The breakfast spread was also very good. If we are lucky to be back in Rome again, Hotel Lancelot would be where we would want to stay. It is now easy to understand the large number of repeat customers.

Not surprisingly, even the limo service that works with this hotel is excellent. We ended up going on a trip with Mr. Giovanni - he is a kind, considerate and knowledgeable gentleman. We also used his service for airport pick up. We highly recommend this service as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pnws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews