We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location very close to Colosseum”
Review of Hotel Lancelot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lancelot
Ranked #37 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is very close to a lot of great small restaurants, which are reasonably priced, and is a short walk from the Colosseum. We felt the staff could have been a bit friendlier, but they were not unfriendly by any means. We had a room with a Colosseum view, which had a nice deck with a table and chairs to sit. We would definitely choose the same room, because you really had a great perspective of the city.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Colosseum view, it's worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 801Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel during my recent stay in Rome based on comments i read on TripAdvisor and i surely do not regret it. Hotel is located in the best area, allowing you to walk around the different historical places. Easy access to the metro and train station. Hotel is clean, rooms are tidy and staff is very friendly and helpful.

Next time i have the chance to be in Rome i will book my room at Lancelot.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ststorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Lovely experience. Nice location near the Coliseum. Breakfast was up to par. Room was quaint--small but had nice bed and good quality bath products. Friendly staff. Great driver. The wifi is very strong.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travel_reluctantly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The moment I walked in, I felt at home. The friendly staff seemed delighted to answer my every question, the room was comfortable and air-conditioned (a must in August!), and the dinners on the back patio were delicious. I will make sure to stay here if I make it to Rome again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank travchick2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our family of four stayed here for three nights in a large room with a queen bed and two twin beds. Super clean room with ample space, air conditioning ( a must!) and a nice balcony overlooking the street and the Colosseum in the distance. Very quiet at night for sleeping and great breakfast with many choices. Staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. Loved our stay here and would highly recommend it to other travellers. Good location near many restaurants and walking distance to many sights of interest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelBug4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great stay at Hotel Lancelot. It's location can't be beat - along with the wonderful, helpful and friendly staff that attend to every traveler's request. As always, we thank Mrs. Kahn and her staff for their wonderful hospitality during our return stay in Rome.

Until next time - Ciao

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I visited Hotel Lancelot last July for 3 nights. The room I stayed was a terrace room with wonderful Colosseum view. Everything was just more than expected. This family operated hotel was cozy, safe, cheerful, helpful, talkative and more. Dinner at the backyard was also very nice. Almost flawless.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bshyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#138 of 1,271 in Rome
1,052 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#65 of 1,271 in Rome
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,933 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,271 in Rome
3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lancelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lancelot

Address: Via Capo d'Africa 47 | Colosseum - Celio, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Rome
#39 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £87 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lancelot 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lancelot is a peaceful haven at a short stroll from the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. The friendly english speaking staff are always willing to help you with suggestions and tips on discovering Rome's treasure's. A distinctive feature of the Hotel are the " round tables" at which people from every corner of the earth meet and converse over breakfast or the generous evening meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lancelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancelot Hotel Rome
Hotel Lancelot Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing