We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great experience at the Hotel Lancelot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lancelot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lancelot
Ranked #32 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
“A great experience at the Hotel Lancelot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our relatives had already stayed at this wonderful hotel and we decided to have our own experience.
It was a very agreable time for us. The staff is gently and thoughtful. The breakfeast is delicious.
We will recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Room number 55 is very confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ElinaMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,199
    428
    79
    11
    5
See reviews for
491
632
76
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Lancelot. It is in a great location with view of the Colosseum from the terrace of our sixth floor suite. The included breakfast was delicious and plentiful with the opportunity to meet fellow travelers if you wish.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Colosseum if you are willing to pay a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank EllenBRiverside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel both before and after our cruise. Nice, friendly staff, good breakfast with an option for dinner. Clean rooms with free wifi. Can't beat the location. The spiral staircase adds fun and charm. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We've stayed at the Hotel Lancelot three times now and there's a reason - it's magical. The lobby, dining area, patio, and all common spaces are beautiful. The rooms are very well appointed and clean. And the food is spectacular. To boot, the staff is without a doubt the friendliest staff in all of Italy. A must stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TimVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

When we arrived the cook, who also carried our luggage to our room, gave us a recommendation to see the basilica of San Clemente, which is only a block and a half from the hotel. The church has a very interesting archeological dig going on under the existing church. It was well worth the visit. Also that first night, we attended the Lancelot's group dinner. It was one of the best meals we had in Rome. The conversation with our fellow guests was one of the most interesting we had during our trip. I highly recommend it. We dined with the owner of the hotel. A wonderful woman originally from Alberta, our home province. We had our adult daughter with us, and we found that our triple room was a comfortable size for the three of us. The air conditioning was also up to the task of keeping our room comfortable. Finally, the hotel is a short walk from the Coliseum, making it a great place to see the Forum and Coliseum from. It has good access to public transit, or like us, you can get the staff at the front desk to call a cab if you want to go to the Vatican or other points of interest. We found all the staff to be very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is very close to a lot of great small restaurants, which are reasonably priced, and is a short walk from the Colosseum. We felt the staff could have been a bit friendlier, but they were not unfriendly by any means. We had a room with a Colosseum view, which had a nice deck with a table and chairs to sit. We would definitely choose the same room, because you really had a great perspective of the city.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Colosseum view, it's worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 801Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel during my recent stay in Rome based on comments i read on TripAdvisor and i surely do not regret it. Hotel is located in the best area, allowing you to walk around the different historical places. Easy access to the metro and train station. Hotel is clean, rooms are tidy and staff is very friendly and helpful.

Next time i have the chance to be in Rome i will book my room at Lancelot.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ststorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#66 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#60 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lancelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lancelot

Property: Hotel Lancelot
Address: Via Capo d'Africa 47 | Colosseum - Celio, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Rome
#39 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lancelot 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lancelot is a peaceful haven at a short stroll from the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. The friendly english speaking staff are always willing to help you with suggestions and tips on discovering Rome's treasure's. A distinctive feature of the Hotel are the " round tables" at which people from every corner of the earth meet and converse over breakfast or the generous evening meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lancelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancelot Hotel Rome
Hotel Lancelot Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing