We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like you're making the European Grand Tour”
Review of Hotel Lancelot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lancelot
Ranked #33 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Charming toile decor with an old-world feel--it's like stepping back in time. Desk clerks speak excellent English, location is good and breakfast has a great selection.WiFi great, bathrooms small as expected. Piazza inside hotel gate for parking.

Room Tip: Room #25 is spacious with a desk and corner balcony. Room #24 is very feminine with pink toile beddi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel Lancelot proved to be an excellent choice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They arranged airport transportation for us and provided wonderful tour and restaurant recommendations. The hotel itself is gated and on a quiet street within a short walking distance to the Colosseum. Wonderful restaurants located a block away. Breakfast was included, but it was not your typical free continental breakfast. It included meats, cheeses, cereals, eggs, fresh fruit, muffins, etc. Rooms were clean and updated. Common areas had beautiful marble with lovely decorations, which included outside terraces and inside sitting rooms. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Lancelot in Rome. It's tucked away on a side street so it's a quiet atmosphere, but it's just a very short walk to the Colosseum and other sites in Rome. The hotel itself has a lot of charm, with very nice sitting rooms, a back patio and a small bar for afternoon drinks.

Our room was very comfortable and the hotel offers a simple but adequate continental breakfast. We had an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelissaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our relatives had already stayed at this wonderful hotel and we decided to have our own experience.
It was a very agreable time for us. The staff is gently and thoughtful. The breakfeast is delicious.
We will recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Room number 55 is very confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElinaMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Lancelot. It is in a great location with view of the Colosseum from the terrace of our sixth floor suite. The included breakfast was delicious and plentiful with the opportunity to meet fellow travelers if you wish.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Colosseum if you are willing to pay a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EllenBRiverside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel both before and after our cruise. Nice, friendly staff, good breakfast with an option for dinner. Clean rooms with free wifi. Can't beat the location. The spiral staircase adds fun and charm. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We've stayed at the Hotel Lancelot three times now and there's a reason - it's magical. The lobby, dining area, patio, and all common spaces are beautiful. The rooms are very well appointed and clean. And the food is spectacular. To boot, the staff is without a doubt the friendliest staff in all of Italy. A must stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TimVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#144 of 1,270 in Rome
1,035 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#21 of 1,270 in Rome
1,215 reviews
Monti
Princeps Boutique Hotel
Princeps Boutique Hotel
#16 of 1,270 in Rome
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#70 of 1,270 in Rome
2,116 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#13 of 1,270 in Rome
657 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#12 of 1,270 in Rome
3,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lancelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lancelot

Address: Via Capo d'Africa 47 | Colosseum - Celio, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Rome
#39 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £88 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lancelot 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lancelot is a peaceful haven at a short stroll from the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. The friendly english speaking staff are always willing to help you with suggestions and tips on discovering Rome's treasure's. A distinctive feature of the Hotel are the " round tables" at which people from every corner of the earth meet and converse over breakfast or the generous evening meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lancelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancelot Hotel Rome
Hotel Lancelot Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing