We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Navona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Navona
Ranked #138 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for several days during our trip to Rome in early October. The location is perfect. We were able to walk from the Colosseum to the vatican and everywhere in between. The front desk staff were very warm and friendly and helped us get taxis when we needed. We did not have the hotel breakfast because we loved our cappuccino at the local cafe around the corner. If I ever go back to Rome, I will def stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest A big thank you for your wonderful review. We are in a beautiful location because we are in the heart of the city, in a beautiful historic building. We like to give to our guests the information and map about our beautiful city, and ll the information they need for a wonderful stay in Rome, a stone's throw from the hotel are some of the oldest bars in Rome, and many local restaurants. For the next stay we invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We hope to see you soon again in Rome. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    404
    99
    42
    41
See reviews for
200
439
39
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We got a package-offer very convenient (low season). Located in the heart of Rome, anything is pretty reachable by walking. Good balance of quality-price (Hotel ***) considering how expensive are the they in Rome although offering very poor quality. Suggested for not-to-much-demanding people, staff very lovely and ready-to-solve at best any need or inconvenience (many many many in Italy!). If asked they arrange a (private) spacious van-taxi to the airport at same price of any common at any requested time. Great! DO NOT FORGET the next time to ask the 10% discount voucher! Give a chance!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Hotel Navona. We are in a beautiful location in the heart of Rome near the most important monuments of the city and is very easy to get back to the hotel for a short break. We offer our guests the opportunity to choose on our website special rates and different packages all year round. We offer very affordable rates to the city center where the operating costs are very high. We offer very comfortable rooms at affordable costs. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We enjoyed the activities and restaurants at the Piazza Navona. Our room was located in a separate building and it had been totally renovated and very comfortable. The front desk was extremely helpful and our room was made available 30 minutes after we arrived. The only disappointment was the very scant breakfast served in a crowded room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosiewein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Hotel Navona. We are in a beautiful location in the heart of Rome near the most important monuments of the city and is very easy to get back to the hotel for a short break. We offer a varied and tasty continental breakfast buffet, extra or included in some special packages only be purchased on our website. We are constantly renewing to offer our guests the maximum of comfort and service. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stay here whenever we are in Rome because of its great location and helpful staff. The hotel is less than a block from Piazza Navona and a short walk to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Vatican, etc., and restaurants. The staff is wonderful and friendly, and the rooms are large and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much.
We are very happy if for every trip to Rome, come again at the Hotel Navona.
Our staff is always very warm and available to provide the right information for an exciting stay in the heart of Rome. You have got to see how over the years we are committed to constant innovation to improve the comfort of the hotel for our guests, with a passion that has always binds us to this work. Choose our website for a book to take advantage of discounted rates and special packages. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Perfect location,perfect staff,clean rooms and not noisy despite of its location!expensive for its facilities but we didnt find something cheaper for this date!the bad....10 euro for breakfast???I think you can eat much more better things with that money if you make a walk around the hotel and with better view!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank elena165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear guest thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Navona. We are in a beautiful location because we are in the heart of the city, in a beautiful historic building, between the Pantheon and Piazza Navona and close to the most beautiful monuments of the city. We like to give to our guests the information and map about our beautiful city of Rome, and ll the information they need for a wonderful stay in Rome. Breakfast is not included in the price and we offer a continental buffet breakfast varied and tasty which costs 10.00 € per person, but if you want just a coffee and croissant the easiest way is to go down to the picturesque square Sant'Eustacchio, where there are the oldest bars in Rome, preparing a delicious coffee. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We hope to see you soon again in Rome. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Perfect location in the center of Rome. Near enough to visit all the 'historical rome' by foot even whith kids. Very close to place Navonna. We had a family room which was large enough, very quiet. The bathroom could have been a bit larger ... Breakfast ok. Staff was very nice and helpful with us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cedricorel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest a big thank you for your wonderful review. We are in a very old building and the rooms are the result of careful restoration respecting the history of the place, why some are smaller than others, but all offer standardized comfort with mini bar, wi-fi, flat screen TV , safe and private bathroom. The rooms are of different types, from the economy room at low cost and small size of the superior room wider. We are in a beautiful location in the heart of Rome near the most important monuments of the city and is very easy to get back to the hotel for a short break. We like to give to our guests the information and map about our beautiful city of Rome, and ll the information they need for a wonderful stay in Rome. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We hope to see you soon again in Rome. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

A great place to stay while in Rome. Hotel is 3 minute walk to Piazza Navona and Patheon. The hotel also offers excellent breakfast. Ten (E10.00) euro may sound a lot but when you go out and have breakfast instead in a café (for a promise of E7.00 or less) what you get is way far comparable to what the hotel offers. I say have your breakfast at the hotel as well cause it's all worth it.

The best way to get to the hotel from the Termini Railway Station is to take a taxi. If you take the ATAC bus 64 (as recommended by the hotel website) it is a little tricky. When you get off the bus, ask where Palazzo Madama near Piazza Navona is (Piazza Navona is on the left, when you turn around you should see a church). The street before Palazzo Madama entrance (with a McDonald sign) is the street where the hotel is.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back part of the hotel for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickbourbonnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Hotel Navona. We try to provide to our guests great-value rates. We are in a beautiful location in the heart of Rome near the most important monuments of the city and is very easy to get back to the hotel for a short break, so it is ideal if you are traveling with children who may have often needs to get back in the room for a change or to remarry some time. We offer a varied and tasty continental breakfast buffet, extra or included in some special packages only be purchased on our website. On our Internet page, we explain the various ways to get to the hotel, the taxi is definitely the easiest, always ask the driver to avoid surprises rates, normally it is not expensive. Buses are the cheapest but they are always with many people. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#68 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#53 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#226 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#24 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navona

Property: Hotel Navona
Address: Via dei Sediari 8, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Rome
#92 Family Hotel in Rome
#199 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Navona 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historic centre, Hotel Navona Roma enjoys a privileged position only a few steps from Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Campo de’ Fiori and the other main tourist attractions in the Eternal City, all within walking distance. Stay at Hotel Navona and immerse yourself in history. This historic 15th century building stands on the site of the Baths of Agrippa,, the first bath complex in the city, which was built by Marcus Vipsanius Agrippa and opened in 12 BC. The hotel has been completely refurbished, while retaining aspects that reflect the glorious past of the Eternal City. Several rooms feature frescoed ceilings, and ancient Roman bricks are still visible in the communal areas. The hotel provides different types of room with Economy, Standard, Superior and Family Rooms. Each elegantly decorated room features a private bathroom, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi (excluding groups ), mini-bar and satellite TV. For those who prefer a stay in total freedom, we offer comfortable, functional apartments with kitchens in Rome’s historic centre, just a few minutes from Hotel Navona. Hotel Navona provides a full buffet breakfast served between 7.30am and 10am, for you to start your tour of the city bursting with energy. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, and is charged at 10 euros per person. Take advantage of our special ‘breakfast included’ offers for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Navona Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing