We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location!”
Review of Hotel Navona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Navona
Ranked #123 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My family stayed 9 days in Rome at Hotel Navona, the staff was outstanding and very helpful. The location as others have said, is ideal. Could walk most everywhere in central Rome and around the corner from all bus lines. Trip of a life time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Customer,
thank you for your review. We are very pleased to know that he could appreciate Rome thanks to the strategic location of our hotel which is located in the heart of Ancient Rome. Thank you for the nice words dedicated to our staff and we hope to have it as' soon again to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in early January and were very pleased with our choice. This hotel is clean and cosy and conveniently situated for all the major places of interest which we were able to visit on foot. The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly, breakfast was excellent and overall the stay was good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Customer,
thank you for your review. We are very pleased to know that he could appreciate Rome thanks to the strategic location of our hotel which is located in the heart of ancient Rome . Our staff is engaged every day to meet the needs of our customers and provide guidance on how to reach the main attractions of Rome. Every day we try to give the best and get a good value 'price holding up our services..We wish to host it again in our facility and see' that the next time we will try to make your stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

When you're planning to visit Rome for whatever purpose don't forget to pass at least one night on this structure. Highest level of hospitality and wide courtesy of staff, just few steps away from main ancient attractions of glorious Rome. Warm and clean rooms, everything in order. With compliments.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank marcagiolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear customer,
thanks for your opinion that we particularly appreciated that allows us to continue our work every day with an enthusiasm always news.Our strength are 'the position of our structure but also the courtesy of our staff that work every day for our guests remains satisfied ,Always we are pleased that our cleaning staff performs with his commitment lavoro. Thank you for your nice words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for four nights over the New Year period, and were pleased with the fresh decor of the room, as well as its convenient location. Being just steps away from Piazza Navona and Piazza Della Rotonda (where the Pantheon is), we were able to get everywhere we needed to go by foot. The room is definitely compact, but when visiting one of the world's most gorgeous cities, floorspace really isn't a priority! It seems to have been recently renovated with whitewashed flooring, neutral furnishings and fresh white linen. The hotel offers breakfast for an additional cost, but we opted to do as the locals do and start the day with a coffee and pastry standing up at a nearby bar. While there is a main reception area, the hotel seemed to be more a collection of rooms within a traditional Roman apartment complex where there are also private residences. We enjoyed this as it made us feel like locals - if only for a few days!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your review and especially for the kind words he used against us that we fill with satsfation.In special thank you for appreciating the nature of our hotel that it is a "Historic Residence" located on more 'floors.Every room are decorated in a unique and precisely this caracteristic' makes sure that each of our clients feel a true citizen of Rome Antica.We hope that at the next stay will appreciate our continental breakfast..Thank you once again his appreciation and we hope to see you as' soon. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Was expecting a tiny, dirty room with poor service based on some of the reviews written here..but figured all hotels here would be 'small'..but no - it was perfect. Traveling alone, stayed 3 nights, ample room, very clean, attention to detail by cleaning staff, awesome location, easy WiFi, breakfast was great - enough to keep me going til late afternoon! Great value for money, very happy with my choice & would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 6Venus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest Thank you for the nice review, we are in an old building and our rooms are all different in size as they have been derived from careful restoration work. We like to offer the best service to our guests, and we try to create discounted packages and special offers to keep the costs of the rooms. Visit our site and book your next vacation. Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great location , amazing staff, very helpful, they made sure we were happy and comfortable.
Very fast service, good breakfast, in piazza navona, 2 min to pantheon and trevi fountain
Recommended , and I will be back

Room Tip: Far from dinning room, it's a little crowded in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dalalshalhout2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Guest, i wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words. I will forward this review to all the Hotel Navona Team which daily try to make a customer service experience so delightfully to give the opportunity to all our guests to have a great story to tell once they come back home. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. Anytime you want to return to our hotel you will be warmly welcomed. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Bargain price and good location with average room and poor services. The room is spacious. No items in the fridge. Some noise comes from the streets. No elevator. No groom. Free wi fi, but frequently disconnected. Very close to Piazza Navona and Pantheon. A few minutes from Via die Condotti.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Customer, absolutely right we are one of the best hotels in the center of Rome in relation to price. Our hotel is located in the city center in the heart of Rome, in a very old building and is classified as Historic Residence, we do not have a lift but our guys are always happy to help our guests with luggage on arrival and departure. Our rooms are all different according to type (Economy, Standard, Superior) and number of occupants. The mini bar is empty in all rooms as often especially in the summer tourists buy local products to be kept in the fridge before leaving. At the disposal of our guests in the information sheets and on our website we offer the opportunity to purchase a package named "Basic Mini Bar" that includes 5 soft drinks for only 8 euro. We hope to host you again, and we invite you to choose the room on our website where you can find the best deals and special packages. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,271 in Rome
826 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#82 of 1,271 in Rome
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#45 of 1,271 in Rome
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navona

Address: Via dei Sediari 8, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Rome
#92 Family Hotel in Rome
#199 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £68 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Navona 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historic centre, Hotel Navona Roma enjoys a privileged position only a few steps from Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Campo de’ Fiori and the other main tourist attractions in the Eternal City, all within walking distance. Stay at Hotel Navona and immerse yourself in history. This historic 15th century building stands on the site of the Baths of Agrippa,, the first bath complex in the city, which was built by Marcus Vipsanius Agrippa and opened in 12 BC. The hotel has been completely refurbished, while retaining aspects that reflect the glorious past of the Eternal City. Several rooms feature frescoed ceilings, and ancient Roman bricks are still visible in the communal areas. The hotel provides different types of room with Economy, Standard, Superior and Family Rooms. Each elegantly decorated room features a private bathroom, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi (excluding groups ), mini-bar and satellite TV. For those who prefer a stay in total freedom, we offer comfortable, functional apartments with kitchens in Rome’s historic centre, just a few minutes from Hotel Navona. Hotel Navona provides a full buffet breakfast served between 7.30am and 10am, for you to start your tour of the city bursting with energy. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, and is charged at 10 euros per person. Take advantage of our special ‘breakfast included’ offers for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Navona Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing