We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Navona
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$625
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$273
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$461
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$354
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$336
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$206
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$877
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$733
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
516
465
110
45
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
465
110
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancearound the cornerno lifttrevi fountainheart of romecentral locationwalked everywherehotel roomquiet streetmain attractionstrip to romespanish stepsancient romeside streetwonderful hotelair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I can not say enough nice things about this hotel...superb on every count.
One comment for tall travelers: if you are over 6 feet, request a room with higher ceilings.
Our room was lovely, but rather low in terms of ceiling for my husband who is 6'3"

Room Tip: courtyard facing rooms are nice and quiet. If you are tall, request a higher ceilinged room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Direttore at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for posting your review on this website. we have noticed that you have enjoyed our hotel and Rome. Our building is historical , in different floors rooms have different structure, we tried to give them same quality , however there will be always some difference. there are things which we are not allowed to change.
we look forward to welcoming you in another occasion with high sealing room!

Kind regards
Mike
staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel Navona is centrally located and we could walk to all of the major attractions! The hotel is kept clean and spotless! The room was a good size and the bathroom was also large! The young man at the front desk was such a great help and so friendly! We loved our stay at Hotel Navona! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNavona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Dear Wendy
Upon reading your comment, we were happy to learn that you were very satisfied by the quality of our hotel,
Thank you for your kind words regarding our rooms and staff. We’re constantly upgrading the hotel to give a maximum comfort to our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Super location! We walked everywhere - including the Vatican, Spanish steps and of course the Pantheon and Trevi fountain- and had a lovely roman holiday!

The staff were very friendly and helpful - Michele, Faroukh, Wahid and Sumon, thank you!

Breakfast for €7.50 (with family discount) was sufficient too.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShubhaTandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel Navona is in a good central location and staff are friendly. Although the room we had was basic, it was very clean and nicely furnished. However, one major downside was the lack of tea or coffee making facilities in the room or the hotel (apart from breakfast), which was a problem for me as my son was poorly the first day so we were stuck in the hotel without a drink! Overall not bad but would choose a different hotel if I stayed again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ymbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Navona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your comments on the TA, even if you didn't have a very positive experience we accept your voting to improve our services. we are replying you just to explain. we have different kings of rooms , Economy, Standard and Superior. in all our standard and superior rooms we have all the necessary hotel amenties including a tea making facility, however an economy room has only basic things, however you can still get more facilities on request. the room you had booked was an economy room this is clearly written on the confirmation.
we look forward to welcoming you in another occassion, if you contact us directly we will compensate what you didn't have last time.

Kind regards
Mike
staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel room was small in size however it was clean and very nice. The best thing about the hotel is the location we walked to all the attractions (colosseum, Vatican etc.) The staff was nice, friendly and very helpful (and spoke English)

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor which is actually the 2nd floor of the building because there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews