We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Navona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Navona
Ranked #138 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here for four nights in April. The hotel has an excellent location, in walking distance of many of the major sights of Rome and very close to both the Pantheon and the Piazza Navona.
We found our rooms to be comfortable and very clean, and seemed to have been recently refurbished. The staff were hard working and friendly, and very helpful when required.

We had a wonderful holiday here right in the heart of Rome in an hotel with real Roman character.

Room Tip: You will have to climb many stairs to gain access to the rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Jonathan,
As many of our clients described our hotel on this website, we are glad you liked our location and the hard working staff. We will share your wonderful experience with the rest of our staff.
Almost 80% of our rooms have been recently renovated, the rest will totally be renovated within the end of the year. Despite many difficulties, being in an historical building we are working day and night to bring all the rooms at the same level. We will also have a lift soon.
Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future for any assistance you may need.
sincerely
Mike
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    404
    99
    42
    41
See reviews for
200
439
39
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in February. Nice room and was really pleased to get a room with a bath. Excellent location less than a minute from Piazza Navona and 1-2 minutes to the Pantheon.
Good breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CameronHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Cameron,
hope this answer finds you well.

Many thanks for the time you have dedicated to post this review,
We all are very proud to have the opportunity to work at the hotel Navona Rome and glad that your stay was positive.

sincerely
Mike
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I love Rome, this was the second visit to the City but the first to Hotel Navona. If I come back to Rome I would definitely return to Hotel Navona with no hesitation.

Reasons for this as follows:

a) lovely people working at the hotel, friendly & very helpful.
b) location is fantastic - 15/20 minute stroll to the Vatican and so close to everything else. This really was brilliant.
c) the bed was so comfortable & the bathroom was immaculately clean with an amazing shower.

All in all if you are thinking of staying at Hotel Navona - book your stay, you need look no further, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlie7635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Charlie,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in our hotel, we are very glad that you found the hotel staff welcoming and the rooms clean. this is the result of our day to day work from the management to the room service staff. Anytime you wish to return back again in our hotel you will be more surprized , our plans are not finished we will always try to give our hotel a new look and better service.
Kind regards
Mike
staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I can not say enough nice things about this hotel...superb on every count.
One comment for tall travelers: if you are over 6 feet, request a room with higher ceilings.
Our room was lovely, but rather low in terms of ceiling for my husband who is 6'3"

Room Tip: courtyard facing rooms are nice and quiet. If you are tall, request a higher ceilinged room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Direttore at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for posting your review on this website. we have noticed that you have enjoyed our hotel and Rome. Our building is historical , in different floors rooms have different structure, we tried to give them same quality , however there will be always some difference. there are things which we are not allowed to change.
we look forward to welcoming you in another occasion with high sealing room!

Kind regards
Mike
staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel Navona is centrally located and we could walk to all of the major attractions! The hotel is kept clean and spotless! The room was a good size and the bathroom was also large! The young man at the front desk was such a great help and so friendly! We loved our stay at Hotel Navona! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNavona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear Wendy
Upon reading your comment, we were happy to learn that you were very satisfied by the quality of our hotel,
Thank you for your kind words regarding our rooms and staff. We’re constantly upgrading the hotel to give a maximum comfort to our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Super location! We walked everywhere - including the Vatican, Spanish steps and of course the Pantheon and Trevi fountain- and had a lovely roman holiday!

The staff were very friendly and helpful - Michele, Faroukh, Wahid and Sumon, thank you!

Breakfast for €7.50 (with family discount) was sufficient too.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShubhaTandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel Navona is in a good central location and staff are friendly. Although the room we had was basic, it was very clean and nicely furnished. However, one major downside was the lack of tea or coffee making facilities in the room or the hotel (apart from breakfast), which was a problem for me as my son was poorly the first day so we were stuck in the hotel without a drink! Overall not bad but would choose a different hotel if I stayed again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ymbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your comments on the TA, even if you didn't have a very positive experience we accept your voting to improve our services. we are replying you just to explain. we have different kings of rooms , Economy, Standard and Superior. in all our standard and superior rooms we have all the necessary hotel amenties including a tea making facility, however an economy room has only basic things, however you can still get more facilities on request. the room you had booked was an economy room this is clearly written on the confirmation.
we look forward to welcoming you in another occassion, if you contact us directly we will compensate what you didn't have last time.

Kind regards
Mike
staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#68 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#53 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#226 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#24 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navona

Property: Hotel Navona
Address: Via dei Sediari 8, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Rome
#92 Family Hotel in Rome
#199 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Navona 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historic centre, Hotel Navona Roma enjoys a privileged position only a few steps from Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Campo de’ Fiori and the other main tourist attractions in the Eternal City, all within walking distance. Stay at Hotel Navona and immerse yourself in history. This historic 15th century building stands on the site of the Baths of Agrippa,, the first bath complex in the city, which was built by Marcus Vipsanius Agrippa and opened in 12 BC. The hotel has been completely refurbished, while retaining aspects that reflect the glorious past of the Eternal City. Several rooms feature frescoed ceilings, and ancient Roman bricks are still visible in the communal areas. The hotel provides different types of room with Economy, Standard, Superior and Family Rooms. Each elegantly decorated room features a private bathroom, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi (excluding groups ), mini-bar and satellite TV. For those who prefer a stay in total freedom, we offer comfortable, functional apartments with kitchens in Rome’s historic centre, just a few minutes from Hotel Navona. Hotel Navona provides a full buffet breakfast served between 7.30am and 10am, for you to start your tour of the city bursting with energy. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, and is charged at 10 euros per person. Take advantage of our special ‘breakfast included’ offers for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Navona Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing