We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veni, vidi, I liked”
Review of Hotel Navona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Navona
Ranked #127 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Oldham, England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Veni, vidi, I liked”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here over the Easter weekend and it's in a great central location to explore ancient Rome. Reception friendly, helpful and efficient; room clean, nice size with fridge, free Wifi, powerful hot shower and comfy bed. Loads of restaurants, bars and eateries within walking distance - favourite was the abbey theatre pub.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ANDY-OAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Andy,
We really liked your title “Veni, vidi, vici” , this is an important word pronounced by Julius Caesar after he won his battle against his enemies. Wonderful expression, thank you for giving us this important title for our day to day work. We always hope to be able to satisfy our guests in the same manner you expressed.
Kind regards
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    426
    100
    44
    41
See reviews for
220
468
41
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Location Location Location. This hotel is in an ideal spot to walk to all the main attractions. Its small clean and friendly and for those busy city breaks where you drop your bags on arrival and use the room for very little other than to sleep and shower it was great. There is no lift so for the unfit the final climb after walking the streets of Rome all day it may be a little tough. We spent 4 nights here over the Easter Weekend and it was ideal. Oh yes free wifi and a fridge in your room too. Great little hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: beware the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Joanne,
Thank you for posting this great review on the TA, we really appreciate your kindness.
Our hotel is located in the historical and heart of Rome where every important monument is in a walking distance, we are glad you have enjoyed our position. Unfortunately as many historical center buildings we do not have an elevator , or we can simply say we could not have an elevator due to ancient treasury protection, however after a long and hard negotiation we have finally obtained authorization from the authorities to build an elevator, a project has been approved, finger crossed we should start the construction very soon.
We hope to be able to accommodate you again may be with a good working elevator.
Kind regards
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very clean and centrally located hotel. Within walking distance to everything. The rooms are not huge, but they are clean and have full bathrooms (shower, sink, bidet, and toilet). I did not find the room to be noisy as long as the window was closed.The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They do offer a continental buffet for 10Euro extra, but its worth it. We walked to the Colliseum, Pantheon, Capitaline, Trevi, and the Vatican. We definitely plan to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ALMinor4591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in our hotel to other TA readers. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest in our hotel. We are also glad that you found our hotel’s staff and service as you desired.
Thanking you again, any time you wish to return to our hotel you are warmly welcomed.
Kind regards
Mike
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Was pleasantly surprised - location great, walking distance to all attractions (Colleseum, Trevi Fountain etc), close to great local restaurants. Beds were comfortable, showers were huge and staff very helpful. Would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna121299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Anna,
We are glad that you found our hotel pleasant and comfortable. Besides our central location to the main attractions we give attention to every detail to make our hotel more accommodating.
We look forward to meeting you in another occasion.
Best regards
Mike
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location for sightseeing around the city. It is centrally located to practically every single historical sight - not merely a handful. We spent only 24 hours in Rome on our honeymoon, and as such wanted to make sure that our home base was somewhere that was within easy walking distance of everything that we wanted to see - Hotel Navona fit that to a T.

The hotel is very simple, no frills - however it is extremely clean with a large room for the price you are going to pay. The beds are comfortable and is tucked off on a small side street so you won't have to worry about excessive noise late at night or early in the mornings. Reception was very friendly and helpful and made sure that we were well taken care of. A word of caution - it is a walk up hotel, so if you are traveling with lots of luggage be prepared to climb a few flights of stairs!

All in all I would definitely stay here again the next time that my travels bring me to the Eternal City!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Brianne,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your honeymoon. We wish you could stay more and explore the eternal city and our hotel as well, next time!
Our hotel is located in the historical center and is very historical itself , it was built in 1300 this is the reason why you do not see and elevator, however a project has been recently approved so we will have an elevator soon, finger crossed within a year.

Hope to see you again in another occasion.

Kind regards
Mike
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porsgrunn, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very good and centrally located hotel, almost everything within walking-distance. Clean room, good service. We stayed here in the easter for four nights. It was some noise in the evening, but not much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Tom,,
Thank you for sharing your experience for the readers of Trip Advisor. Our hotel is located in the center even if we are not in a main road, so if you are a light sleeper you may hear some noise. We have many rooms facing a courtyard , very good option for light sleepers.
We look forward to accommodation you in another occasion.

Kind regards
Mike
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Best location in Town.
Walking distance to every sight, not just some.

Big room, tall roof, nice bathroom, big and comfortable bed, quite in a side street, no noise from the streets. A guy from the reception even carried our bags to the room. All in all, clean, simple, good value, great location, friendly staff!
No reception area/bar/cafe things like that, but who stays in the hotel when in Rome?

The only down side was that I forgot a amount om my domestic currency hidden in the room, sent an emal but they didnt find the cash where i left it. Guess the cleaning staff got the tip of their lives when we left :-)

WIll definatley stay here next time in Rome.

Room Tip: ask for room 501, big modern room, quite, tall roof. 4 stars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mi8co, Responsabile reception at Hotel Navona, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Kristian,
We are glad for your good review regarding your stay in our hotel , thank you for posting to others.
As you saw our location is in the city’s center where you can find so many cafes and bars around, it is almost useless having those services inside the hotel as people normally prefer to walk around and explore, looking the best sights in the squares while sitting to get some coffee or a soft drink.
You mentioned about the money left in the room, after you checked out you also have sent us an e-mail to check, unfortunately no money was found inside your room. Our employees are honest people, every day while cleaning we find so many personal valuable belongings , we normally return them back to
One thing we want to mention you, hotel safes exist for this reason, to avoid any kind of doubt of theft . Even if there is no risk of leaving valuables inside our hotel rooms, we highly recommend guests to use safes existing in all rooms, can be easily used by personal codes. Only the hotel management has the master code to open the safes, this makes the service more efficient.
We look forward to accommodation you in another occasion.

Kind regards
Mike
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,258 in Rome
755 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#76 of 1,258 in Rome
651 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#56 of 1,258 in Rome
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#94 of 1,258 in Rome
1,190 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#114 of 1,258 in Rome
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navona

Property: Hotel Navona
Address: Via dei Sediari 8, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Rome
#92 Family Hotel in Rome
#199 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Navona 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historic centre, Hotel Navona Roma enjoys a privileged position only a few steps from Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Campo de’ Fiori and the other main tourist attractions in the Eternal City, all within walking distance. Stay at Hotel Navona and immerse yourself in history. This historic 15th century building stands on the site of the Baths of Agrippa,, the first bath complex in the city, which was built by Marcus Vipsanius Agrippa and opened in 12 BC. The hotel has been completely refurbished, while retaining aspects that reflect the glorious past of the Eternal City. Several rooms feature frescoed ceilings, and ancient Roman bricks are still visible in the communal areas. The hotel provides different types of room with Economy, Standard, Superior and Family Rooms. Each elegantly decorated room features a private bathroom, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi (excluding groups ), mini-bar and satellite TV. For those who prefer a stay in total freedom, we offer comfortable, functional apartments with kitchens in Rome’s historic centre, just a few minutes from Hotel Navona. Hotel Navona provides a full buffet breakfast served between 7.30am and 10am, for you to start your tour of the city bursting with energy. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, and is charged at 10 euros per person. Take advantage of our special ‘breakfast included’ offers for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Navona Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing