We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Ranked #149 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was a little apprehensive that the very contemporary decor might not be to my taste, but the quality and flair of the design of this recently renovated hotel completely won us over. On the fourth floor of a traditional 19th century building, it is restful haven in a largely residential area. Rooms are well-equipped and spotless, though we would have liked a full length mirror. Breakfast was fresh and tasty though it would have been nice to have had some fresh fruit. The three front of house staff Raffaella, Andreas and Fabiano are very helpful, particularly in recommending restaurants used by the locals. Room cleaning and breakfast preparation by Mary is also superb. We also got to know the building's concierge and his lovely dog Max. Two metro stations are ten minutes' walk away, with the Vatican and other sights also within easy walking distance. This is one of the nicest city hotels we've stayed at and is highly recommended. October in Rome is glorious - largely sunny and in the low to mid 20s every day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank midlandmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you, thank you and thank you. Our aim is to leave you such a beautiful remind of you stay.....and the idea of our Team as it is .....
Looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel, we send you our best regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    126
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
54
275
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellmore, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We only got to spend one evening at this hotel. The décor was fabulous and the staff is welcoming and very helpful. Everything was as promised and this is a jewel in the heart of Rome. Parking is available and security is great. The continental breakfast is one of the best I've had. As a US citizen I was unfamiliar with the style and signage of the hotel. It's in a beautiful historic building that houses other businesses so from the outside its misleading. Their website should inform you of this. We arrived after 10:30 pm and it was a little difficult to find the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valeriepazmino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Valerie,
thanks a lot for your wonderful opinion about us. It is glad to hear that we are working well to let be your stay as beautiful as possible ....
Still thank you and best regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel was a fabulous find. We had such a lovely stay. We were there with our 2 year old, and the staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very comfortable. Free wifi was brilliant. We would definitely recommend this place to friends and family, and stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarainh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Sara,
your feedback is very important for us and we thank you very much.

Best regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great hotel, excellent location. Staff were very friendly and gave great recommendations for food and getting around. Local area is nice and quiet. About 10 minutes to the Vatican. Breakfast was good but basic. Beds were very comfortable and big. Showers were hot and powerful. Rooms cleaned to a very high standard every day.

We would've given 5/5 but we had to move half way through our stay due to some work being scheduled to be done on our room. Not a major hassle and they did give us warning and made sure the new room was ready to move into at our convenience the next morning.

Would have loved to have stayed longer and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,
we are sorry to have you moved into another room, but stays have to be guarabted in quality and we did our best. Thanks a lot for your comprehension.
Come back soon !!!!
Best regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

9 room relatively new hotel in Prati. quiet. Very good location near Metro, shopping, dinning. Very attentive service. Nice basic breakfast. Not fancy, but totally met our needs. Room size OK, not much storage space. Mixed residential, commercial building. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RickRem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your feedback. It is important for us always to improve more ....
Best regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. Extremely central to everything Rome has to offer, the staff were courteous, friendly, helpful and the rooms were great. Breakfast was lovely and the 3 days we requested early breakfast , it was there. Nothing was too much to ask. It allowed us to enjoy Rome without having to worry about anything else. A special thanks to Raphaella (hope I spelt that right) who went out of her way to help with everything. I would highly recommend this Hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YasminMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Yasmin,
thank you, thank you and thank you. It was a pleasure for me and all my collegues.
Waiting for you back soon, we send you our best regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here sept 27-30 for our first trip to Rome. I had been in touch with the hotel before this and from my first email they were super friendly and helpful. Rooms were great, shower was great and the free wifi and mini bar was an added bonus, more than any chain hotel would give you. The location is walking distance from everything. Would definitely return

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meic86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioMassimoDesign, Responsabile reception at Fabio Massimo Design Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,
your feedback is very important for us to show people our way of doing Hospitalityl. Thanks a lot.
Come back whenever you want and it will be nice to receive you back to us.
Regards.

Raffaella Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#42 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#112 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#105 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Hearth Hotel
#100 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#68 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabio Massimo Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabio Massimo Design Hotel

Property: Fabio Massimo Design Hotel
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 71, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fabio Massimo Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fabio Massimo Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing