We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
345
142
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
142
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfourth floorvatican cityhotel is locatedrecommend this hotel to anyonevery nice hotelminute walkmetro stationvisit to romeneighborhoodattractionsmappiazza
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights in the hotel. Recommended by one of our friends who stayed with good reviews as well.

Warmly greeted by the stuff at the front desk who was very helpful. She provided us with a map and all the tourist attraction spots with the best route to take.

Hotel room was clean, spacious and modern. Pretty much looked like the photos in TripAdvisor. Breakfast was simple but adequate.

One thing we love about the hotel is the close proximity to the Vatican and the Metro. Also, there are lots of local trattoria around the area and centuono is one which we really liked. Just round the corner.

If you like a hotel close to the Vatican and in a quaint neighborhood. Fabio Massimo Hotel is a place that we would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank crossroadsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This hotel is located in the business area of Rome. We did a mother/daughter trip to Rome for three days. The rooms are very neat and clean, the breakfast was good and they made you feel at home.The staff is very nice, they always had food and attraction suggestions and really catered to us.

Room Tip: Get a water from the room before you go explore. Trust me...it is the only free water around Rome.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 286sydneyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

went on a last minute long weekend solo trip, wanted somewhere situated in the centre which was in close proximity to most things and this place was ideal! about a 10/15 minute walk from the vatican and very close to local restaurants/shops and public transport. the hotel was immaculate, obvious wear and tear but you're going to get that from anywhere. bed was extremely comfortable and the entire room was spot on. being on my own i planned as much as i could, but the staff couldn't be more helpful if they tried, they were a really friendly bunch and very welcoming. breakfast was really good had a wide variety of choice to prepare my self for the long adventurous day ahead.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The hotel is exactly as advertised. If it's your fist time in Rome this is a nice hotel to stay in. It's approximately 10-15 minutes away from St. Peter's Basilica and close to train and bus line. It's not your typical hotel because the entrance is on the 4th Fl of the building you have to press the buzzer to get in and take the elevator to the 4th fl. (a bit difficult if you have a lot of luggage) The room was as seen on their advertising, very clean and spacious. The air conditioning was wonderful with the hot summer weather. Rosa at the front desk was very helpful and answered all our questions about directions. Overall it was an excellent stay! Will definitely recommend and return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM_Vacation2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was in a good location situated in a building on a well lit road. On arrival the receptionist showed us into our room to explain where everything was etc and offered us a map. The room was a standard size, very clean and had great air conditioning! This hotel has everything you need for a short stay in Rome.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca2523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews