We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be sure to STOP here!”
Review of Pizzeria Pan'Unto

Pizzeria Pan'Unto
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Pizzeria Pan'Unto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,254 of 12,448 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Be sure to STOP here!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Be sure to STOP here for dinner when your next in Rome (Trastevere). We also just came upon the restaurant as we were wandering around the mystic alleyways of Trastevere as one does here. Simply put it's terrific with the very best of pizza - we think it would be hard to find any better especially given the very very reasonably price. We liked the open kitchen look as well. Its friendly and with a real atmosphere but don't go to early as you might be a bit lonely. It fills up pretty quick anywhere after 8 or 8.30pm so be ready to pounce in. I asked for a suggestion on a house White wine and I was very impressed as well. Highly Recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wannadanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    120
    67
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brits, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great pizza, excellent value”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We accidentally stumbled upon Pan 'Unto in Trastevere on our first night in Rome, and we were so impressed, we returned there twice before our holiday was over. Expect scrumptious crispy crust pizza with traditional toppings, a great vibe, and excellent value for money (between 4 and 6 euros a pizza). We were disappointed with every other pizza we had in Italy thereafter!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandiHamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Literally the best pizza we had in our whole stay in Rome. Unbelievable that each pizza was only 4euros, such great value, great service. Definetly recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phienik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing price”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

unbelievable for the price. best pizza in rome best price in rome. set in trastevere. you must try when you are in rome.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank aliceband1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good pizza, great price”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Good pizza a la romana here. Flat and crispy crust with a good choice of toppings. 3 pizze, a bottle of wine, a bottle of water, an antipasto and a sidedish for 32 Euros? Hard to beat. The food arrives promptly and service is efficient, but you have to work hard to get a smile. But its possible!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Pan'Unto also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Pan'Unto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing