We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Positive experience; I can recommend this property”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom with king size bed, wardrobe, bedside tables, night lamps, dresser and chair
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom with king size bed, wardrobe, bedside tables, night lamps, dresser and chair
bedroom with king size bed, wardrobe, bedside tables, night lamps, dresser and chair bedroom with king size bed, wardrobe, bedside tables, night lamps, dresser and chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
bedroom with king size bed, wardrobe, bedside tables, night lamps, dresser and chair
bedroom with king size bed, wardrobe, bedside tables, night lamps, dresser and chair
bedroom with king size bed, wardrobe, bedside tables, night lamps, dresser and chair
bedroom with king size bed, wardrobe, bedside tables, night lamps, dresser and chair
Living room with sofa, library, dining table, lamps, TV SAT and AC
Living room with sofa, library, dining table, lamps, TV SAT and AC
Living room with sofa, library, dining table, lamps, TV SAT and AC
Living room with sofa, library, dining table, lamps, TV SAT and AC
Living room with sofa, library, dining table, lamps, TV SAT and AC
Living room with sofa, library, dining table, lamps, TV SAT and AC
Balcony / Living room
Living room with sofa, library, dining table, lamps, TV SAT and AC
Living room with sofa, library, dining table, lamps, TV SAT and AC
Kitchen with refrigerator / freezer, coffee maker, electric kettle, microwave, gas cooker
Kitchen with refrigerator / freezer, coffee maker, electric kettle, microwave, gas cooker
Kitchen with refrigerator / freezer, coffee maker, electric kettle, microwave, gas cooker
Kitchen with refrigerator / freezer, coffee maker, electric kettle, microwave, gas cooker
Kitchen with refrigerator / freezer, coffee maker, electric kettle, microwave, gas cooker
Bathroom whit washbasin, bath / shower, bidet, mirror
Bathroom whit washbasin, bath / shower, bidet, mirror
Bathroom whit washbasin, bath / shower, bidet, mirror
office corner
balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Leighsscr...
Kirkland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Positive experience; I can recommend this property”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this property because of the balconies, which ended up not being used very much, but no matter...the apartment is clean and spacious, with enough kitchen for simple cooking. There is a washing machine as well. My favorite part of the stay, however, was living in a real-people Italian neighborhood for a few days. There are some good restaurants within walking distance (some reviewed on TripAdvisor), and gelato stands on the block ahead and behind the apartment. Don't bother with the one across the street--stale gelato. Same goes for the wine--there's a good wine bar around the block; preferable to the one just across the street, which has a nice atmosphere but the wine...not so great. There also is a supermarket near one of the gelato stands. All very convenient. Easy access to buses and the metro. The noise, mentioned in some reviews, was not a problem, at least not in late September. The owner is responsive and organized, and the rental is a good value.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Hello,
Thank you so much for the positive review. I'll be waiting when you return to Rome.
Maurizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolyn H
1 review
“Wonderful Rome”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Maurizio was very helpful. The apartment was wonderful, we enjoyed our adventure to Rome. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
"Hi Karolyn, thanks for your nice feedback. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.
I hope see you again
Arrivederci! Maurizio"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2017
"Hi, thanks for your nice feedback. We always do our best to accomodate our guests. Unfortunately, Via Aurelia is an important street in Rome, but closing the windows noise decreases a lot
I hope see you again in Rome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wim d
Kingston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great Rome stay, out of town but on the Metro”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

When we arrived we were disappointed. A residential area, older apartments and a locked door. However things soon improved and we were warmly welcomed by our hosts, Maurizio and Anna. We spent a week here and loved it. Close to the Metro so we could get everywhere easily. Loved the aircon, the washing machine, the balconies, the space, and even the street! Loved the breakfasts at the cafe next door - coffee and a pastry for two Euros. Try getting that in the city! Yes, it's old. But it's very comfortable and economical. Book it direct, they are very responsive.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
"Hello, thanks for your nice feedback. We always do our best for our guests. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. Arrivederci! Maurizio"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela b
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment handy location”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay over easter. The apartment is close to metro station and two stops from St Peters. Maurizio was very helpful before and during our stay. He provided some food essentials in case shops closed easter sunday. The apartment is close to shops and restaurants, as in a busy residential area so expect some road noise. Would recommend the apartment. Top tips for Rome buy colosseum ticket at palatine ticket office (100 metres from colosseum) to avoid queue.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haarlem
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in May 2008

Date of stay: May 2008
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.