We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Maritti
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$542
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$613
US$558
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$401
US$387
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
US$237
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
US$225
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
318
69
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
69
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman forumrooftop terraceperfect locationcommunal kitchen areafresh eggshelpful ownersfabulous place to staybiscottistayed here for nightswonderful hostswalking distance to the colosseumwe loved our stayother guestsown bathroomshared kitchenguest roomsaround the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Located right next to the Forum, with views from the rooftop of many Ancient Roman sites, and within easy walking distance to all of them. Gianluca was a gracious and friendly host. Good restaurants nearby. Bed was comfortable, Bath & Kitchen adequate. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad you have appreciated the comfort of Residenza.
See you soon
Gianluca e Pierfrancesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Located close to the historical sites of Rome and within walking distance of the center. Clean comfortable rooms, self service kitchen with plentiful and good quality breakfast and snacks. Make sure you take the phone number with you since it may be difficult to find.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raphipf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for your good review!
Gianluca e Piefrancesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My girlfriend (now-fiancee!) recently got back from a two week trip throughout Italy, and Rome was one of the highlights without a doubt. The Residenza Maritti exceeded all expectations. Gianluca was a a kind, gracious host and answered all of our questions with a smile. The rooftop was absolutely stunning. If there wasn't so much to do out in the city we gladly could've sat up there with a bottle of wine all afternoon and taken in the beauty. You can see the Forum, Coliseum, and ancient ruins from the roof just a perfect place to take in the glory of Rome. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, the shower pressure was fantastic, and the DIY breakfast was easy each morning as well. Couple of amazing, local restaurants right down the street as well. For location, value, and service - this place cannot be beat.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

We don't know what to say more...your feedback is absolutely fantastic for us!
Thank you so much!
Pierfrancesco e Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

If there is a better combination of location and value in Rome I'd be amazed. A few minutes from all the sites/sights of Ancient Rome, this pensione is slap-bang in the middle of the city.
Gianluca is a warm and engaged host, as interested in his guests as they are in his city. The atmosphere here is very much one of house-guests joining in - the makings of breakfast (cereals, bread, fruit, yoghurt, eggs, juice etc) are freely available in the kitchen on each floor, and it is up to you to prepare and clear up after yourself - it can be a good opportunity to get into conversation with other visitors, share tips on what to see and places to eat. It was also good to get back after a day of sightseeing and be able to make tea, for instance.
The rooms are a good size, spotlessly clean with perfectly adequate shower rooms and firm beds. Residenza Maritti is not a luxury option - bring your own toiletries - but it doesn't set itself up as such; what it does do, and very well, is provide an exceptionally good value central base in the capital for those who will be spending their time tramping around the sights. If that is your aim for a stay in Rome and you are happy to put in a bit of effort in order to take advantage of what must be the best nightly rate in the city, then I'm sure you'll enjoy a stay at this slightly quirky option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank palexri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Thank you for review!
Sure....Residenza Maritti is quite quirky, is our characteristic, you can't find in Rome another like it!
Thank you for your amazing opinion about us..
Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

John Luca is a very nice and helpful host. the location could not be better. and felt completely safe on walks at night. overlooks the forum. awesome view of rome from rooftop. bathroom are new and clean. breakfast fixins included but you have to cook it and clean up after. and for travelers on a budget, saving on the expense of eating out every night can mean big bucks. local markets have all you need to make a nice meal in the clean and adequate kitchen. Beautiful old building and antique furniture. A/C works and very quiet.
My ONLY complaint, and i am not alone on this, is the extremely hard and uncomfortable mattresses. i was very sorry that multiple folded wool blankets did very little to improve them.
i am easily pleased and do not expect a tempur pedic bed, i do at the least need an adequately restful nights sleep which was impossible to get on these mattresses. Please John Luca, invest in some foam or feather bed covers. I would love to book a month here but only if the mattress problem is addressed.

Room Tip: our rooms were on the street and at night it got a little noisy but did not last to late.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raleigh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Thank you for your review!
We are doing some changes in Residenza.
We are changing bed linen, and now you will find a comforter!
We are working for the mattress!
Thanks a lot
Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews