We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”
Review of Residenza Maritti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenza Maritti
Ranked #13 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

By any parameters, this is in a perfect location. Views were astounding. Breakfast fixings were plentiful. GianLucca gave good recommendations. Coffee bars, wine bars, restaurants all within steps. WiFi was hit or miss.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allsummeroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for having spent time to write about us!
Thanks for good review.
See you soon
Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Residenza Maritti
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

The best localization with the best treatment for a perfect stay in Rome. i just loved the comfort and decoration of the rooms (I've stayed there twice) besides an excellent price. The collective kitchen is charming, you can make good coffee with Italian coffee machines and meet people from all over the world. They make you feel like home even miles away. You can visit all historical points and come back for a beautiful sunset from your room window. Wish I come back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank your for your fantastic words!
We hope to see you soon!
Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Location across the street from the Roman Forum & Colosseum, easy walking distance to other sites in Rome. Free wifi, lift for luggage, quiet and clean. Fourth floor apartment is completely refurbished; request one of these rooms! Would absolutely stay again! Luigi and Gianluca were great hosts!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTF1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback!
We are delighted about your appreciation.
Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

As others have pointed out it is an old family residence, situated right in the middle of the city, on a small cobbled street across from part of the Roman forum. Fantastic views from the rooftop terrace. Our group of 7 took over one of the floors . We all had ensuite bathrooms( no bath but a good shower).

Our room (Elena)was at the back, with no view- overlooking a courtyard. It was large and clean and had WiFi and was very quiet. The heating took a while to work out but eventually we managed. The floor was very cold so I'd suggest bringing some socks or slippers. A few small rugs would be great beside the bed! Our bed was extremely hard- no- one else had such a hard bed.
Bring shampoo and shower gel. Don't forget to close the shutters or else you might wake up
with the birds:-)

Breakfast was self-service.-eggs, jams, butter, juices , fruit and toast bread. There is a fridge in the kitchen where you can also store your own items. One of our party kindly went out to buy fresh bread in the morning as well as some ham from a deli.

Gian Luca was an excellent host.. He gave us recommendations for restaurants that were great and just around the corner. He also recommended shopping areas and markets to visit.
A great bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: The quiet rooms are at the back, overlooking a courtyard . No views and not as bright as the front r...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwissW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you to recommend Residenza Maritti.
We are glad you appreciated the particularity of our Home.
See you
Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great weekend with friends for the rugby. Eight of us had our own floor with 4 doubles / en-suites and a communal kitchen and lounge. Would recommend and return without hesitation. A lovely family run hotel in the heart of the action.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank TNC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for the great feedback.
We hope to see you again.
Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

You arrive by the tube just facing the Coliseum archs and in five minutes you gain a small old palace just on the border of the Roman Forum, in a nineteenth-century typical corner of Rome.
You are welcomed at the entryphone with a joyous " Well arrived ! ".
You open the window of your room and, hanging over you, you see three gorgeous, huge Corinthian capitels of the temple of Mars at the Forum of Augustus; the impression is to have them just inside the house.
The bed & breakfast, is derived from the apartments of the palace, furnished with old pieces of a hundred years ago, coming from family homes. One room is called "Aunt Bianca," another "Aunt Olga, another " Venetian" because furnished with Venetian style pieces.
Everything is in perfect, extremely coherent style of "grandma's house". On the terrace rooof garden a cozy loungeroom with breathtaking views of the Forum and the Capitol. B&B service not recommended only for people looking for the splendor of a modern hotel.
Elevator, TV in room, internet corner, free Wi Fi, good self-managed breakfast included. Just two splendid days. The area behind is full of restaurants, taverns, bars for every need.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lasciateminpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy when our guests express their appreciation for our family home.
See you
Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I traveled to Italy over New Year's and had the good luck and fortune to stay at Residenza Maritti. As is stated in it's name - Residenza Maritti is a true residence. The residence has 10 guest rooms. We stayed in the Bianca room on the 1st floor. This room was generous in size and very comfortable. The room overlooks a small courtyard which helped keep the room quiet at night and in the early morning.

Gianlucca could not be a better host! He greeted us when we arrived and gave us several excellent dining and shopping recommendations in the area. All of his suggestions were spot on - not tourist traps; rather, local eateries and markets. Gianlucca is caring, warm and makes you feel like you are visiting with an old friend. Because we stayed over NYE, he had several suggestions for dinner and offered to call and make us reservations. He goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable, happy and well looked after.

The location of Residenza Maritti is pretty incredible. It is literally amidst the Roman ruins. On NYE there was a huge party on and around the Colosseum and Via dei Fori Imperiali which is directly outside the hotel (literally directly below). We ushered in the New Year with Gianlucca's family on their incredible roof top terrace. The views of the Colosseum, ruins, fireworks, and party on Via dei Fori Imperiali are unparalleled. We feel very lucky and blessed to have been able to celebrate the New Year in such a perfect and picturesque location.

Residenza Maritti was the perfect lodging for us in Rome. While one may not consider this a 5 start hotel - it is a 5 star residence that will provide you with a wonderful stay. We felt like we could live there forever!

As others have mentioned, you will need to bring your own toiletries, but aside from that, you will have everything you need and more. The combination of the location and hospitality of Gianlucca cannot be beat!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the residence may have a better view but may be noisier. Bianca did not ha...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelLovas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

We really don't know what else to say after such a marvellous review!
Thank you!
Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,805 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#14 of 1,267 in Rome
618 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,267 in Rome
3,598 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Maritti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Maritti

Address: Via Tor de' Conti, 17, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £102 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residenza Maritti is a B&B and guesthouse located in a eighteenth century palace built on Roman ruins, fully renovated in 1999, overlooking the ruins of the Temple of Mars Ultor in the Forum of Augustus. Here you will feel at home even if your stay is very short: our friendly welcome and hospitality will make you enjoy your stay. We offer our guests highly comfortable accommodation. In Residenza Maritti, you can stay in the environments intended for common use, free to use the kitchen and eat your meal in comfortable and spacious room. You can also, in the spaces, use internet and check your e-mail. Everyday from 08:00 to 10:00, you can access the buffet breakfast at our space dedicated to Art and Culture, "Lupigiada". You can choose this place for your parties, dinners, cocktails, aperitifs and events or theme nights. On request, for a minimum number of 12 persons it is possible to organize food and wine tastings with the highest quality products guided by expert sommeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residenza Maritti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing