We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect bed and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Residenza Maritti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residenza Maritti
Ranked #13 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect bed and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My two friends and I stayed for 5 days in this beautiful bed and breakfast on the third floor. The very friendly owner Gianluca took us to the terras on top of the building.....what a magnificent view you have from there on the ancient city of Rome! Our room was well equiped with a new bathroom. Good beds. And a clean and cosy kitchen where we could prepare a good breakfast to start our days with. Also from our window we could see ruins of old days.
Gianluca recommended us a very friendly guide who took us on a walking tour through ancient Rome. Perfect. Colosseo, Piazza Navona, Spanish steps, and all other highlights of the historic city can be reached by foot.
For sure a place to return to more often!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Thank you!
Our guests are the best advertisement we ever had!
Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    66
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
120
117
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and we loved it! It was in a perfect spot for lots of the sightseeing we wanted to do. Gianluca was a great host and very friendly and informative. Loved the rooftop terrace where we enjoyed lunch and just relaxing after a full day of sightseeing. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. Would recommend this place to everyone. Wifi was hit and miss but this was a minor inconvenience.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Thank you for your review.
Your positive opinion is the best advertisement.
Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duanesburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

By any parameters, this is in a perfect location. Views were astounding. Breakfast fixings were plentiful. GianLucca gave good recommendations. Coffee bars, wine bars, restaurants all within steps. WiFi was hit or miss.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allsummeroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this review, 12 October 2016
Thank you for having spent time to write about us!
Thanks for good review.
See you soon
Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The best localization with the best treatment for a perfect stay in Rome. i just loved the comfort and decoration of the rooms (I've stayed there twice) besides an excellent price. The collective kitchen is charming, you can make good coffee with Italian coffee machines and meet people from all over the world. They make you feel like home even miles away. You can visit all historical points and come back for a beautiful sunset from your room window. Wish I come back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this review, 12 October 2016
Thank your for your fantastic words!
We hope to see you soon!
Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Location across the street from the Roman Forum & Colosseum, easy walking distance to other sites in Rome. Free wifi, lift for luggage, quiet and clean. Fourth floor apartment is completely refurbished; request one of these rooms! Would absolutely stay again! Luigi and Gianluca were great hosts!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTF1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this review, 12 October 2016
Thank you for your feedback!
We are delighted about your appreciation.
Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

As others have pointed out it is an old family residence, situated right in the middle of the city, on a small cobbled street across from part of the Roman forum. Fantastic views from the rooftop terrace. Our group of 7 took over one of the floors . We all had ensuite bathrooms( no bath but a good shower).

Our room (Elena)was at the back, with no view- overlooking a courtyard. It was large and clean and had WiFi and was very quiet. The heating took a while to work out but eventually we managed. The floor was very cold so I'd suggest bringing some socks or slippers. A few small rugs would be great beside the bed! Our bed was extremely hard- no- one else had such a hard bed.
Bring shampoo and shower gel. Don't forget to close the shutters or else you might wake up
with the birds:-)

Breakfast was self-service.-eggs, jams, butter, juices , fruit and toast bread. There is a fridge in the kitchen where you can also store your own items. One of our party kindly went out to buy fresh bread in the morning as well as some ham from a deli.

Gian Luca was an excellent host.. He gave us recommendations for restaurants that were great and just around the corner. He also recommended shopping areas and markets to visit.
A great bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: The quiet rooms are at the back, overlooking a courtyard . No views and not as bright as the front r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SwissW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this review, 12 October 2016
Thank you to recommend Residenza Maritti.
We are glad you appreciated the particularity of our Home.
See you
Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Great weekend with friends for the rugby. Eight of us had our own floor with 4 doubles / en-suites and a communal kitchen and lounge. Would recommend and return without hesitation. A lovely family run hotel in the heart of the action.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TNC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this review, 12 October 2016
Thank you for the great feedback.
We hope to see you again.
Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,468 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#16 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Maritti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Maritti

Property: Residenza Maritti
Address: Via Tor de' Conti, 17, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residenza Maritti is located in a eighteenth century palace built on Roman ruins,fully renovated in 1999, overlooking the ruins of the Temple of Mars Ultor in the Forum of Augustus.Here you will feel at home even if your stay is very short: our friendly welcome and hospitality will make you enjoy your stay.We offer our guests highly comfortable accommodation. The “Residenza Maritti” is in via Tor dei Conti 17, opposite the Arco dei Pantani, one of the two arches of the Forum of Augustus which gave access to the Subura.In Residenza Maritti, you can stay in the environments intended for common use, free to use the kitchen and eat your meal in comfortable and spacious room. You can also, in the spaces, use internet and check your e-mail. All the mornings from 08:00 to 10:00, you can access the buffet breakfast at our space dedicated to 'art and culture. The "Lupigiada" is a project that embraces the idea of ​​creating a space to realize our passion for music and art together with the pleasure for food and good drinks. Atmosphere soft and reserved, vaults and walls with exposed brick and unique items that complement the decor. Old and new blend together to envelop you in a world out of time. All around LUPIGIADA is also an exhibition space for anyone who wants to choose us as a "frame" their own works of art. You can choose the Lupigiada as a place for your parties, dinners, cocktails, aperitifs and events or theme nights. A grand piano and the only and exclusive atmosphere will characterize your evenings. On request, for a minimum number of 12 persons it is possible to organize food and wine tastings with the highest quality products guided by expert sommeliers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing