We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$232
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
351
74
16
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
74
16
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman forumrooftop terraceperfect locationhelpful ownersgreat hostsshared kitchensmall kitchenplace to stay in romestayed here for nightswe loved our stayyogurtheart of romearound the cornerwithin walking distancepiazza veneziafourth floorcomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

While priced and classified as a B&B, this didn't feel like one at all. We were on a level with three other rooms with private ensuit bathrooms each, but sharing a kitchen (which was good to have). The room ("Retro") was quiet and we rarely came across our neighbours. The location is the best, across the road from the Roman Forum and a 5 min walk to Cavour Station (you can change trains at Termini to go up to Vatican City). Apart from going to the Vatican City, we walked everywhere. If you have the time, make sure you check out the Borghese Galleries (get a guide for explanation of the art and context), and explore Trastevere across the river, as well local Monti. Our host was very kind and helpful, provided us with a map and guidance on our first day, and an early breakfast before our plane on our last day. Breakfast is awesome (in the lovely little bistro next door). Make sure you have drinks on the rooftop and listen to the music from the street as the sun sets. Magic!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your interesting suggestions about what and how to explore Rome!
We will use them in our introductory presentation of Rome and of the Residenza.
Thanks Bianca!
Gianluca&Pierfrancesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We visited Rome and stayed in this historical residence for 5 nights. We had a great experience. The owner (brothers) are very nice, the building is at a very unique location, very quiet. Will stay again if I come back to Rome.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you Jonah for your good review!
We are glad you had a great experience in Rome and at Residenza.
We hope to see you again.
Piefrancesco&Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had such a great time in Rome and that is partly due to this wonderful hotel. The location was absolutely amazing, where you can walk to all the big attractions. The personel was so kind and helpful - an especially big thanks to Gianluca, who runs the hotel with his brother, for taking such good care of us. The room we had was perfect for a couple with a fine bathroom. The rooftop view was AMAZING - so close to Forum Romanum, it was absolutely extraordinary.
We will definitely come back again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rasmus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks Rasmus for taking your time writing this beautiful review!
We love to take care of our guests!
We hope to see you again.
Gianluca&Pierfrancesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights to visit the sights of Rome and it was perfect for our needs. The residence is old style Roman so if you are looking for a flash hotel don't stay here. If you like a perfectly acceptable room with everything you need and close to amenities this place is great. The host family live in the building and will give you a detailed briefing including maps on where and how to get around Rome, nothing like a bit of local knowledge. The breakfast is excellent and we even had a pianist and singer one morning, a beautiful way to start the day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Capnstubing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your good review Captain Stubing!
We are glad that you have appreciated Residenza and its old style.
Our hospitality includes an initial description about: Residenza and its history, the neighborhood Monti and some advices on how to make the most of your time in Rome.
Bye
Gianluca&Pierfrancesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here. Our room was great with comfortable beds, A/C, and a marvelous view, and our host was wonderful! He gave us great suggestions for sight seeing, eating (he recommended places for pizza, pasta, and gelato that were all fantastic), worked out all the details for a taxi for our early transfer in the morning (he even arranged breakfast to be sent with us since we would be leaving before breakfast began), and he gave us his information so we could contact him at any time. Talk about excellent service! Our room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and came with a great view. The place had an excellent location, in fact I don't think it could get any better, especially for an ancient Rome buff. Breakfast was wonderful with great cappuccinos and the view from the top of the building was gorgeous. I would highly recommend this place to anyone for the comfortable room, the view, and the warm, inviting owner! This place definitely made our trip to Rome a memorable one. Thank you!! If I could give this place a greater rating, I would!

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank Elise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca M, Proprietario at Residenza Maritti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you Elise for your warm feedback.
Your review is better than Lonely Planet Guide!
You confirm our thought : guests are the best advertising!
Bye
Gianluca&Pierfrancesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews