We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Wonderful”
Review of Villa Pirandello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Pirandello
Ranked #94 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed for 5 days at this wonderful hotel. Service was first class and so very friendly.
I cannot say enough good things about our stay and the way we were hosted.
If you are planning a trip to Rome i would not look further.
Thanks to all concerned.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FavPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    117
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
53
217
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. After a week and half of traveling through Italy we were accustomed to the small hotel rooms with barely existing bathrooms, but this place completely blew the competition away. The size of the room and bathrooms were standard according to North American standards. The decoration was very modern and pretty, and the place was very clean and tidy. The breakfast was the best we had during our 2 week trip in Europe, and the staff was always very nice and helpful. The hotel it self is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, next to quite a few embassies, the transportation to the city center is very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have a dream to open B@B. I need two things, money, and training. I am still working for money, but two days stay was the best training I could have.

Below my lesson

- warm welcome is very important
- some hints/tips regarding stay are more than welcome
- in case guest will lock the doors in the locker, help him in 2 minutes
- short chat with guests makes stay even nicer
- English is the need in the current global world
- Internet should be fast like Ferrari (login should be easy)
- breakfast should be tasty, and it is nice to sit outside, in case nice weather.
- B@B is not a charity organization, but each quest should feel that the price is fair.

At the end I would like o thank you to the lady from the reception, who was my "teacher", without her, the hotel will lose one star.

What I will do next, book my stay in October, to have second part of the training, and come back to work, to save money for something similar.

I forgot about location, not it the old town, but 10 minutes by bus and you are (bus 90/62)

Dziekuje

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Villa Pirandello is the ideal place if you want to be a bit away from the tourist crowd. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood, but one has to take public transport to get to the centre. For people wanting to be near the Univeristy it is ideally located even within walking distance. Nice and friendly staff. Comfortable rooms although pretty small. Good breakfast and nice terrace.There is no restaurant and only a few nearby. The reference to Pirandello is very appropriate, as several of his books can be consulted in the sitting area, and a small museum-like villa is next doors.

Room Tip: single rooms are larger ! some double rooms are same size as single, and thus have less space to mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henricus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel Villa Pirandello continues to set the standard for how hotels should be. Third time back and the service from Lucia, Jelania, Nicola and Gabrielle is all class, with sparkling clean, comfortable rooms, quality furnishings and fantastic breakfasts. 10 minute walk through the leafy streets to Bologna, boutique shops and Ristorante Pizzeria da Enrico which is worth a visit. Roma Termini is 3 stops away or 5 minutes on the Metro. We will be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPirandello, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Pirandello, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Steve,
It was such a pleasure for us to have you here at Villa Pirandello!
Our priority is to welcome our Guests as best as we can and try to improve ourselves day by day. That’s why your review about your third stay here is so significant and well appreciated!!!
We Thank you very much :)

Waiting for you to come back next year!

Warm Regards from all of us.
Villa Pirandello Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Cute little hotel, not in the center of Rome, but the center is very accessibly by a 10 min bus ride so why pay more? Located in a quiet neighborhood that felt safe. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and had all the amenities you could need. The breakfast is typical Italian with a selection of pastries, meats, and bread. I love staying in boutique hotels like this where you really get a unique experience. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdavidohoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We did not want to stay too close to the tourist areas of rome. And this hotel is perfect that way.
It is a 10-15 minute walk to the train. Excellent. The bus stop is also 10-15 minute walk, uphill on the return. So why do that? Go straight for the train.
The rooms were plenty big. Clean. The bed is marginal. Its a thick pad on a stand. But it was ok.
Breakfast was very nice.
Cons,
The people were nice enough, but English is very broken. And some people, none at all. Seems a hotel in such a place would be more international.
There is no one there over night. No one. They lock the place up and tell you how to use your key to get in if you want to leave and come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPirandello, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Pirandello, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Ms Lisa,

Thank you for having expressed your opinion on our hotel.

We are sorry about the negative aspects and hope we may have another opportunity to offer you a stay which gives you more satisfaction in the future.

Regarding the lack of reception staff at night, we are sorry that this was a problem for you, but as specified on our website and in all our advertisements, we don't have a 24 hour reception service. However, we do provide direct contact with the night porter, who is always available in the event of necessity on the part of our clients.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location of hotel and the breakfast :)

Hoping we may have you as our guest once again in the future at Villa Pirandello Hotel,

Sincerely

Villa pirandello Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#64 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#77 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#86 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#118 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pirandello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pirandello

Property: Villa Pirandello
Address: Via Antonio Bosio 15/B, 00161 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Pirandello 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most exclusive areas of Rome, Villa Pirandello is the ideal solution for your job engagement as well as for your relaxing vacation in a fascinating ancient palace in liberty style. The rooms are equipped with all the comfort and furnished with a fine taste. You'll be in a magical atmosphere. Situated a few steps from Piazza Bologna and the tube station, the Villa is just a few minutes from the renowned locations of the Rome City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Pirandello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing