We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
55 Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$625
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$273
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$354
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$336
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$206
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$877
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$733
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
52
51
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
51
15
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

If you're looking for a cost effective hotel in Rome look no further.

The hotel was clean, service from Andrea fantastic and room (number 2), although basic was great.

Only downsize was location as it was a good 20 minute walk into the middle of Rome. Good for the Coliseum but not great for Spanish Steps, Vatican (metro seconds from the hotel though).

All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rickhod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My wife and myself (in our 50s) had four nights in Rome, where we explored the inner city, (St Peters place and the likes). Our needs for accomodation where simple, a nice clean room with toilet & shower, close to the city center and in our veiw Inn55 was perfect for us, therfor our rating of 5.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Very nice, big room for 4 people. Clean. Not able to get in contact with Andrea all the time was a litte bad, we expected soccertickets and didn't get them until 2 hours before game.. = ( not good! We had to chase him for that instead of seeing Rome.... also payment, I'd have liked to pay for the room right away instead of again chasing him to get to pay.. not good.... but big and nice room, clean too, could have had a couple of plasticmugs in the bathroom though........Owner (?) Andrea is very, very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annamaria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I had read that the place was hard to find.... The words were too weak!! We are talking about a massive wooden door which is simply the entrance of a building. No signs about the 55 Inn. when I looked at the different bells, I finally noticed it in very small writing and rang. No answer. Rang again, and again and again. No answer. Finally 2 ladies opened the door so we took the opportunity to enter.... a regular apartment block. Still no sign of 55 Inn. We looked at the mailbox and saw that it was on the 2nd floor. When we arrived on the 2nd floor, same story: we rang the bell and got no answer. It was 9pm and we didn't have a clue what to do next. Luckily there was a b&b one floor down so the owner kindly helped us by ringing Andrea, the owner of the 55 inn. Andrea apologised and arrived within 2 minutes. He kindly showed us our room but what a surprise!!! It's not a hotel at all, not a B&B either: Simply an apartment converted in 3 rooms. It's clean, for sure, but it's not a hotel!! Andrea really kindly indicated good restaurants in the area so we went off for the evening.
When we came back at 1am, we noticed that we didn't have any bed sheets :-( So I called Andrea who was 30 minutes away from the place and therefore couldn't help us. He indicated where we would find the sheets and we had to make our own bed. When you pay that kind of money for a place which isn't even a hotel, the last thing you want to do at 1am is to make your own bed!!!
Andrea made up for this by placing 2 bottles of nice Italian wine in our room the next day.

All in all the place is clean and the location is convenient but you don't get what you pay for. This isn't a hotel, there is no reception and you have to take your breakfast in a tiny café run by 2 koreans where you can't even sit. One of our rooms also had a broken window.

I took my parents on this trip and I was very embarrassed...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaMo-Lo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

100% recommend this location! It is so close to Termini and the metro! The only problem was not knowing which door it was once inside the building. We had to ask a neighbor who pointed us to the right floor, but there was no signage to tell us we were at the right place. But once we found it, couldn't have been more pleased. It was comfortable, clean and looks just like the pictures. Andre is great at giving directions and helping us. All in all recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Rocks5MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews