We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The local life!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreaming Rome Hostel
Ranked #53 of 1,194 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

+: Trendy and original design, nice room with good beds, clean bathroom, best host ever ( fabio rules ), nice breakfast and free pasta, good atmosphere, fabio spends a lot of time with his guests: it's like living with a really cool and typical italian friend for a couple of days!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Petterson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Greatest hostel ever. Great people. Great cleaning. Good rules. Comfortable. It's has fast free wi-fi. You have lot's of things to eat for breakfast. Really helpful and nice staff. Good location, next to a subway, close to Colosseo. Also safe. Host regularly checks in and cares about well being of guests.

Room Tip: Hostels are a good place to meet people to travel in the city with, so try to meet people during you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia_Marinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

All of the great reviews proved true for this place. Friendly, warm, welcoming, clean, eclectic environment. Amazing hosts. One of my favorite hostels (experienced patron here).

Also want to add that, although some guests are here to party, the hostel is great for people of all ages and is quiet and respectful at night (I personally am not a party person and like a quiet place to stay). There were mature families staying here and there are lovely private rooms available. I would have been very comfortable booking my parents here.

I stayed in the female dorm. The bunks were comfy, and there has been so much thought put into providing everything one could need... Bedside tables/lights/lockers/storage space...

Special acknowledgements... I was so grateful for FEATHER PILLOWS! At a hostel, really? Amazing. And EGGS for your brekky. Not only white toast and cornflakes. :)

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank BrienaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I had the loveliest stay at Dreaming Rome. Fabio and Domenico really go that extra mile to ensure that everyone feels really welcome and has a wonderful time. On New Year's Eve Fabio cooked dinner and took us all down to the Colosseum, which was magical. The guys are always there to help you out with advice and bookings. The facilities are great, it's clean and comfortable and the location is excellent, but it's really the guys that run it that create the atmosphere which leads to such a fantastic hosteling experience. Thanks Fabio and Domenico, I would have loved to stay another month!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank ComradeRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It's been said previously, but Dreaming Rome really is like staying at your friend's apartment. Fabio will whip up dinner, take you out for cocktails and stop for late night pizza on the way home. I even mentioned that I was looking to bring home some of the colorful dried pasta and he went out and bought some for me. The hostel is moving up a couple of floors next month and will have a bigger common space (the only drawback that I could find). Easy bus and metro access, great pizza down the street at Orinsini, walking distance to the Coliseum.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank kitkatcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

The hostel is ideally located close to San Giovanni metro stop, close to shops, San Giovanni church, etc.
there is a kitchen where you can prepare your own meals, and there's Fabio, the owner who treats you like family. He gives you great advise using the map, and will cook pasta dishes for free. He makes your trip to Rome even better!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Alberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I really enjoyed staying at Dreaming Rome hostel, this was my first hostel experience and I could have not chosen a better place to stay. Fabio and Dominico are really warm and friendly and will go out of their way to help you with anything that you need.

The hostel is small, but you do not feel that everyone is in your face, it is possible to get some quiet time. I would really recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lungi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Generator Hostel Rome
Generator Hostel Rome
#9 of 1,194 in Rome
275 reviews
Esquilino
Alessandro Downtown Hostel
Esquilino
Melting Pot Rome
Melting Pot Rome
#98 of 1,194 in Rome
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Blue Hostel
Blue Hostel
#2 of 1,194 in Rome
462 reviews
Esquilino
Mosaic Hostel
Mosaic Hostel
#104 of 1,194 in Rome
283 reviews
Esquilino
The Beehive
The Beehive
#5 of 1,194 in Rome
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreaming Rome Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreaming Rome Hostel

Address: Via Cuma no 2, 00183 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,194 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £26 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dreaming Rome Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing