We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Friend In Rome Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Colosseum Tour

Silvia provided an outstanding tour of the Colosseum for our family of three, including our 16 year... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
stephengB477GN
Wonderful tour

What a fantastic day and a wonderful way to see Rome and its hidden gems. Thanks to Chiara for... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
741graemec
Read all 511 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rome
from US$51.98
More Info
from US$28.64
More Info
from US$73.20
More Info
from US$115.63
More Info
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
508
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
508
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour historical information vatican museum gelato excellent guide come alive highly recommend this company informative tour rome tour night tour sylvia knowledge interests forum sights ostia vespa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Silvia was incredibly helpful from planning our trip to Rome and giving us advice about what we could see in the time available, recommending a great driver, to making sure we had the best tour possible given the awful weather conditions.
We were in Rome on the day of the torrential rains and Silvia re-organised the day so that we made the most of it. She was extremely knowledgable and shared the information in an accessible and engaging way. She was friendly and professional. We strongly recommend Silvia for a tour of Rome.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Chas-bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We did a 3 hour walking tour with Sylvia on the day we arrived in Rome. It was a fantastic way to orientate us and get an overview of the ancient city. Sylvia was very knowledgable and flexible around our tour preference. Just enough information. Well worth the time and cost. Highly recommended

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank HJTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This was our second trip to Rome and we didn't hesitate contacting Silvia again.
We thoroughly enjoyed both of our tours with Silvia. The first was to Tivoli to visit Hadrian's Villa and Villa D'Este. Silvia's knowledge of both villas and their history was interesting and impressive. Having a driver made this tour easier than attempting the various public transport modes.
Our second tour was a walking tour of Trastevere and Giancolo. Again we were impressed with Silvia's knowledge. It was an enjoyable way to spend an afternoon.
We will definitely spend time with our Friend in Rome next time we visit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank VivGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Sylvia took our family of 5, including 3 teenagers, on a 4 hour walking tour of Rome. It was definitely a highlight of our Mediterranean cruise. She was very knowledgable and made the tour interesting for us all. We would have been lost in Rome without her. She made great coffee shop and restaurant recommendations as well. I highly recommend Sylvia and A Friend in Rome Tours.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank amber19702017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We had a lovely 3 hour family walking tour with Sylvia! She gave us a wonderful introduction to the city and great attractions on our first day. The tour was fun and educational. The information we received on the tour allowed us to decide on what we wanted to explore further during the remainder of our trip.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews