We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like home and owner truly cared”
Review of Rome ApartHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rome ApartHotel
Ranked #699 of 3,619 Rome B&B and Inns
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Felt like home and owner truly cared”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed here for the first leg of our honeymoon. Marco made us feel very welcome. We arrived early and he held onto our bags for us while we got a head start on seeing Rome. He helped us with directions and tips on where to go. When we wanted to try truffles, Marco called a few of his friends for a recommendation and then even called to make a reservation for us. The breakfast was fantastic! Marco's croissants rivaled those we had in Paris. It felt nice knowing that someone took so much pride in preparing our breakfast. You do need to go up a few flights of stairs to get to the rooms in the building, but Marco helped us with our bags.

The location is AMAZING! Literally a 3 minute walk to St Peter's square. The location made everything we did in Rome walkable. We plan to stay here on our next visit to Rome. There are also a number of small cafes, restaurants, and gift shops next door and down the street.

Room Tip: try to get the room that faces St. Peter's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YORMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    24
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
50
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed in the room overlooking the St Peter's Church. The view was very nice. The room was a little bit small, but it did not bother us. Extremely clean and with a very gentle and helpfull owner. Not very close to the center but next to the Vatican and with bus stop on the front. The breakfast was very rich and generally we were satisfied with our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We booked two nights in this place and everything was great. Nice room with direct view to S. Peter's, excellent breakfast brought at your door in the morning, clean place, very kind and helpful owner. Nothing to complain all to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Great location, excellent service, clean room and good atmosphere will surround you for all of the time you spend in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oleg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The rooms are very clean and well agenced. The breakfast is delicious. The hotel is located at two steps from the St Peter Basilic and Vatican Museum. Historic Rome is also very close.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ischemaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Very clean rooms.Great location very near the Vaticano. Good breakfast.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The only less positive is that the B&B in a very high third floor that can be very trick to climb with bags and kids. The doors of the rooms can be improved because you hear some noise from the other guests. As I was with a noisy kid I think that it was a little bit unpleasant to the other guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rfcbatista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We staid in this hotel for four nights. The hotel is perfectly located near the St. Peter's Basilica. We were lucky to have the only room of the three available rooms that has a view on the dome! The room has a nice bath room and a small but comfortable sleeping room. The breakfast is served daily in front of the door and is truly outstanding. Juices, coffee, croissants and yoghurt are all available.

Owner of the hotel Stefano is a nice person for the hospitality sector. He is very helpful with useful tips about the city and speaks English and German very well.

Therefore we absolutely recommend this hotel which is good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin_vdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 mi away
Emmaus
Emmaus
#517 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adagio Rome Vatican
Adagio Rome Vatican
#12 of 1,069 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sweetly Home Roma
Sweetly Home Roma
#972 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Sorelle Lumiere
Le Sorelle Lumiere
#546 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alle Fornaci a San Pietro - Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
St. Peter's View
St. Peter's View
#1,726 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome ApartHotel

Property: Rome ApartHotel
Address: Via di Porta Cavalleggeri 23, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #699 of 3,619 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Aparthotel is a prestigious Guest House in the heart of Rome. It is located in an elegant building, right in front of the Basilica of St. Peter and near the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel, and just 300 meters away from Castel Sant'Angelo. Rome Aparthotel is located in one of Rome’s most beautiful areas, full of shops and restaurants. It is also conveniently located near the main bus and Metro stops for the Ottaviano/San Pietro A line, which allows a fast arrival to the most important monuments and locations of the city, including Piazza Navona, Campo de Fiori, Pantheon, the Trevi fountain, Piazza di Spagna, and the Coliseum. Near our structure you can also find banks, pharmacies, theatres, and the shopping streets via Cola di Rienzo and via Ottaviano. Our cosy structure was launched in October, 2010 and it provides our customer with a homely atmosphere in a modern and especially comfortable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Rome ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Apart Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing