We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Appia 442
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$408
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
72
27
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
27
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel for five nights in June 2012. It is a fairly new hotel, having been converted from a large appartment in a block of flats in the south of rome. It is consequentially fairly small, but with modern facilities and pleasant decor. It appears to be run by the two owners, who are both charming and speak good English. There is a free minibar (soft drinks only) in the hotel room, perfect for supplying bottles of water for hot days out in the sun, as well as a selection of alcoholic liquors by the front desk to which you can help yourself. Breakfast is typical continental (tea/coffee, cereal, fruit, bread/toast, pastries). There is no lunch or dinner service but there are lots of good-quality cheap restaurants nearby. The hotel is right next to the metro station, making it easy to get to central Rome within 20 minutes. The local area is a bit run down but not unsafe. I would come here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed in this hotel for 2 nights after a cruise and found the place to be perfect for us. As others have mentioned, it is literally on top of a metro station which makes it very easy to get around, and the rooms are very well appointed. The owners were extremely helpful to us in getting transportation to the airport and called a number of taxi companies to get us the best price. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillF367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

A very nice and cozy hotel with new modern equipment and with good location near metro station. It has a perfect quality of service and the friendliest owners. :) the only disadvantage is a bit far from centre and not in a very nice area for walking, but still there are good transport connections, which can get to almost every famous roman places. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilenaV89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Great experience staying there. Very clean and new rooms on top of friendly service. It is right next to the metro station and you can go everywhere in Rome in just a few minutes. Staying a little bit out of the city center and turistic places help you to taste authentic italian restaurants paying good prices. Recommend also Ristorante da G Roma, just around the corner. Friendly people and good food.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isaque N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This is a great value find for someone looking for a stay with a more personal approach.

The nine rooms of the hotel are on half of a floor of an otherwise normal building. This is right above the Furio Camillo metro station (on the same line as the stops for the Termini station, the Spanish Steps and Via Veneto) but the surrounding area really is unremarkable and you are dependent on the metro, which due to construction at the moment is only open until 9pm (after which there is a bus replacement).

The rooms, while not large, have a modern and comfortable fit-out which appears relatively new. Having stayed in two different rooms there is some variation - one was over the road and had quite a bit of traffic noise, but one overlooked a rooftop garden area with a French window arrangement. The beds are very comfortable and every room is fitted out with security cards. They centre in on one main corridor. Noise does resonate a little within the hotel. There is free wi-fi and a basic continental breakfast in a small breakfast room.

Service is very intent and will be appreciated by those who like the concept of being hosted. All in all it fits the style of a pension (albeit one which is not in the middle of a particularly charismatic area but is accessible to them). For the amount I paid I was really quite satisfied and I would certainly recommend it to those looking for this style of hotel in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank divvy_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews