We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Rome”
Review of B&B Stay at Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Stay at Rome
Ranked #1,778 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 November 2012

It was better than a typical hotel because I had a chance to stay in a non touristic neighborhood, in a nice, clean apartment building where Romans lived. Super clean and cleaned daily. I had a private bathroom (super clean), nicely furnished room (like on the photos) with a tv, a kettle and free tea. Classic Italian breakfast (coffee and croissant ) in a very nice cafeteria across the street. Great neighborhood full of restaurants, pizzerias and many other interesting places. Everything u need to everyday life is just there. Easy 5 minute walk from Termini makes this location a perfect starting point for sightseeing. Owner is a very friendly and helpful person.Book with confidence!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Tourist B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

A friend and I were in Rome overnight and stayed here. It was kind of hard to find because you don't really expect it to be in an apartment type of building. It's nice because it's not that far from the train station. Just the directions can be tricky because the way the street is set up. All of the staff that we encountered were great. The guy working the desk, Frank, had a ton of suggestions and offered to help us with any and everything. Although we weren't in the room very long, just basically to sleep, it was just what we needed. Our room overlooked a small courtyard and it was nice to open the windows and look out. We also had a private bathroom in our room. Overall I was very satisfied and the staff was so helpful. This was my first time abroad and my friend's first time in Italy so it was nice to have someone show us where to go where not to go that really knew the city and didn't expect anything in return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here in October 2011. We found the B&B with a little help from a street map. As other people have mentioned this is an apartment and the owner does not stay at the apartment so he was not there when we arrived, but we called him and he turned up within 10 minutes to let us in. He was very nice and helpful and informative. The room was a good size, lovely and clean with tea and coffee making and water etc. We did have some issues with the water temperature in the shower, but it was very hot whilst we were in Rome so a cool shower was fine. The apartment is very close to the termini station which was great for us as we were travelling in Italy by train and overall we felt it was a good location. Not right in the centre, but close enough for us to walk to all the main sights. The breakfast is a pastry and a coffee in the cafe accross the road which was ample for us, but wouldn't fill you up.

I would say the main downside to this property was that the walls were quite thin and on our first night there was a very noisy couple in the room next door to us and so it was difficult to sleep. Also our room was by the front door and with the thin doors you could hear people coming and going.

Overall I felt it was good value for money as most hotels in Rome seemed very expensive, but be aware that it is a bit outside of the centre of things so not reccommended for people who don't like to walk. I would reccommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandTBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at Stay At for two nights at the end of September 2011. The location is excellent - it is only a 5-minute walk from Termini Station. (A word of caution: make sure you find the place on the map before you get to Rome, as nobody - including the Information Bureau at the airport - seems to know just where the street Tiburtina Antica is and keeps sending you to Tiburtina Station, rather than Termini).

Overall, we enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is actually a large apartment made into a small hotel. The hotel owner, Francesco, was very friendly. He helped us bring our suitcase up the stairs, gave us a map of Rome and suggested which attractions to visit. He also told us to call him if we need anything after he leaves (we never took him up on that offer, though). The room was spacious, clean, and had an interesting design. There was a complimentary bottle of water in the room. The bathroom was outside of the room in the hallway and was also clean. There was a microwave we were free to use. Internet was also included.

Cons: on our first day, the elevator was not working and we needed to carry suitcases up four flights of stairs (although Francesco helped us with one, as I mentioned above). The water in the shower was initially freezing, then quickly turning to boiling. I literally had to catch these several seconds while the water was turning from freezing to warm to rinse myself, jump to the side as the water was turning to boiling, put on soap/shampoo, turn off the shower, and turn it back on again to catch those several seconds of warm water to rinse the soap/shampoo off. To his credit, Francesco admitted that there is that problem with the shower. We had some difficulty connecting to the internet, it seems that the internet was working best outside the room in the lobby. Also, the "Italian breakfast", which was a part of the deal, included only a cup of coffee/orange juice and a sweet bun.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeryCurious_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

This lovely B&B is only 5 min. walk from Termini Station.
Situated in the buzzing location of S.Lorenzo, it offers very large and lovely rooms, newly decorated and a FANTASTIC double shower bathroom.
We had the choice between the Glamour, the Romantic and the Ethnic room...we choose the Glamour but all 3 were equally enchanting.... the rooms are equipped with tea and coffee and bathrobes and towels are presented in a wicker basket.
The owners Giovanna and Francesco's attention to details made our stay very enjoyable.
Their friendliness made us feel welcome and we enjoyed our chat ( their English is excellent) in the kitchen over breakfast.
All in all this was a great little find and excellent value for money!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanwbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Viaggiatrice_m0nd0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laure B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo Rooms
San Lorenzo Rooms
#2,825 of 3,721 in Rome
45 reviews
San Lorenzo
Casa Maplink
Casa Maplink
#2,499 of 3,721 in Rome
18 reviews
San Lorenzo
Ca' degli Equi
Ca' degli Equi
#171 of 3,721 in Rome
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#351 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Stay at Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Stay at Rome

Address: Via Tiburtina Antica 13, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo , Tiburtino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,778 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £45 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Stay at Rome 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and modern B&B in the heart of Rome, near Termini Station (about 400 mt. walk from the Air Terminal) and the University La Sapienza (350 mt. walk), in the old quarter of San Lorenzo.The bus stop is a few meters away from the Metro stop (Castro Pretorio and VittorioEmanuele) within 1 km walk (or one bus stop.)Stay at the fourth floor (with elevator) of a quiet building in Via Tiburtina Antica, 13.Furnished rooms with attention to detail (romantic, glamorous, ethnicity) with shared or exclusive bathroom use (extra large shower)Stay at providing a free bathrobe for each guest, tea and coffee in room, hairdryer.Free Wi-fii in the breakfast room.Free parking on the road or pay parking very close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Stay at Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing