We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recomended B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Stay at Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Stay at Rome
Ranked #1,732 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recomended B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Walking distance from Termini station (10 minutes).
Near to a bus stand.
Bathroom and room are clean.
Good breakfast served.
Very friendly and helpful owner. Explained place to visit. Helped to print ticket and exchange currency at reasonable rate.
Overall, nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    25
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
22
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This is a modern B&B about 800m from the Central station via walking. Standard needs are here. Room and toilet/bath are clean. Shared bathroom and the shower heater most of the time during our stay took time to work. Drainage is a bit poor. Overall, still okay but nothing really extraordinary. Breakfast is served at the cafe infront.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had read reviews on this site and so had google mapped to find the location and had phoned the owner in advance, and as a consequence we very easily found the apartment and the owner was waiting to let us in. The apartment is about a 10 minute walk from Termini station and as we felt lazy, we took the metrolink from the station each day into the centre of Rome rather than walking in. There were lots of restaurants close by and although the area looks a little rough on google maps in reality we found it safe and friendly.The apartment was very clean and towels were provided. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazlyn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at the B&B. The room was lovely and spacious and contained all we needed inc a kettle, hair dryer and towels. It is slightly out of the way so can be a little tiring walking back but you get used to it. Breakfast is at the cafe over the road and they were all friendly and welcoming. Sharing the bathroom was annoying especially when some families 'took over' it for an hour every morning! Also a family was checked in at 11.30 at night and it wasn't quiet, resulting in no sleep until 1.30 when they finally went to bed. Not what you need after a day in Rome. We ended up paying a supplement of €25 a night for my child as hotels.com had booked us the wrong room type so make sure you book a triple room. All in all the room did the job though with the supplement added I could've booked us a somewhere with our own bathroom etc for the same price.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charly78x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

A great welcome, and a lovely little place. We booked the whole of this boutique hotel (eight people) and it was apartment living in the middle of Rome, with a fab cafe for breakfast less than a minute's walk away. Absolutely splendid.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The location is fine, the neighborhood is great/active, at least at night. However, we went to check in and nobody was there. We rang the bell, banged on the door for about 20 minutes before leaving (with all our luggage) to look for a place to eat. Returned about an hour later, repeated the same thing before finally giving up and finding another place to stay. Not what I want to have to do after getting off a plane, researching a place, etc. Can't have a worse experience than not being able to get in the door. Ended up about a block away at Hotel Felice, which was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nola_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Coming by foot from the railway station (700 meters away) you could be scared (quite dirty streets, poor people begging on the street etc) but Stay at Rome is in a very strategical and safe position. In the heart of san Lorenzo, a very beautiful and typical area with a huge choice of restaurants, bars and other amenities. It is also well connected. Not so crowded like other areas is a place to meet real romans due to its proximity to the university. Arriving at the B&B the entrance is not very cool. It is a condo, but the apartment is big enough, clean and rooms look really like in the pictures. Italian breakfast is possible at the bar in front of the B&B, on the other side of the street, 50 meters from the entrance of the condo. Owners also provide a shuttle from or to Fiumicino or Ciampino airport (45 euros one way instead of 48 with a normal taxy) and owners are extremely helpful. For me this place was a "must" and I will recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Ca' degli Equi
Ca' degli Equi
#249 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
B&B La Coorte
#1,490 of 3,734 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Esquilino
Friend House
Friend House
#1,707 of 3,734 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Affittacamere Scriva
#864 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
San Lorenzo
Max House Bed & Breakfast
Max House Bed & Breakfast
#2,674 of 3,734 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Esquilino
Bed & Breakfast Tropical
Bed & Breakfast Tropical
#1,527 of 3,734 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Stay at Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Stay at Rome

Property: B&B Stay at Rome
Address: Via Tiburtina Antica 13, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo , Tiburtino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,732 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Stay at Rome 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and modern B&B in the heart of Rome, near Termini Station (about 400 mt. walk from the Air Terminal) and the University La Sapienza (350 mt. walk), in the old quarter of San Lorenzo.The bus stop is a few meters away from the Metro stop (Castro Pretorio and VittorioEmanuele) within 1 km walk (or one bus stop.)Stay at the fourth floor (with elevator) of a quiet building in Via Tiburtina Antica, 13.Furnished rooms with attention to detail (romantic, glamorous, ethnicity) with shared or exclusive bathroom use (extra large shower)Stay at providing a free bathrobe for each guest, tea and coffee in room, hairdryer.Free Wi-fii in the breakfast room.Free parking on the road or pay parking very close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your B&B Stay at Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing