We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glam room Ethnic room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Glam room
Ethnic room
Romantic room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Colors Room
hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Frank_de...
Blaricum, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, good location”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The rooms are fine. The location, although not directly in the centre is very good. In a student, lively environment with a couple of decent restaurants. Roma Termini (10 minutes) and the coloseum (15 minutes) at walking distance. The promised wifi was not existent (wifi yes, internet acces not). Breakfast is served at a nearby bar, just one cafe and one sweet roll a person, so basically it is only the room you pay for. And thats ok, but not special.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: breakfast and non existent wifi
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alida900
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Franceso has obviously gone to a lot of trouble to make the B&B as comfortable as possible, the decor is fresh and modern, the bed comfortable and there is plenty of cupboard space - everything is spotlessly clean. A big plus was the fact that our room had a small fridge to keep drinks cool in. The B&B comprises four rooms located on the fourth floor of the building - two bathrooms are shared between the rooms. This was not a problem for us because they are very close to the rooms. Security is also excellent. Franceso was very helpful - I needed an adapter for my mobile and he sorted it out for me. Breakfast is 'Italian' - a sweet pastry and a cup of lukewarm coffee in a cafe across the street. We went one morning and then did not bother again. The B&B claims to be close to some of the main tourist attractions - you can walk to the Termini - the main station in Rome with bus and Metro connections to tourist attractions. I would like to point out that this is NOT a pleasant walk. If you are young and fit bank on 15 minutes if you are older like we are 20 - 25 is more accurate. Once it gets dark there are loads of rough sleepers all around the station with the resultant unpleasant smells. I found it very intimidating walking past them when they could clearly see that I was a tourist. They seem to be moved on early in the morning but are back in force from about 7pm.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The rooms
Liked least: Breakfast and getting to the train station
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Illesheim, Bayern, Germany
1 review
“Clean, convenient, and decor was homey and beautiful.”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment was very spacious and had a nice decor. It was conveniently located in Rome, and we were able to see a lot while there. Andrea met us at the apartment at the time we had arranged so it was very efficient.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air conditioning worked amazingly. It was a really nice place.
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Reviewed 10 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Showers and Private tea room
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
salerno
Reviewed 10 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sophie m
Houdan, France
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: sa localisation
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing