We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Stanze di Orazio
Nearby Hotels
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,094
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$598
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
239
59
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
59
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was spotlessly cleanminute walkbreakfast was excellentreturn to romefour nightssmall hoteldefinitely stay here againgelateriaaround the cornertourist attractionsexcellent locationcappuccino
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My girlfriend and I went to Rome for a short trip. We had the most amazing time and one big factor was Le Stanze di Orazio. It's in an excellent location close to the Vatican and withing walking distance to many touristic attractions. The rooms are very nicely decorated and everything looks and is very clean. The bathrooms are great as well. Our hostess Laura was very helpful and extremely nice. We felt like home. We recommend this B&B for every couple for a romantic trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lefteris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Convenient location, exquisit service, we'll definetely be back soon. We loved the style of the rooms, the free wireless internet, the nespresso machine and the personal attention of the host Laura to our every need. If available, make sure you book the room with the chromotherapy shower: it's really a treat.

Room Tip: best room IMO is the one with chromotherapy shower
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erakles73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

to be honest describe this kind of place is difficult......why? because you can't get better.
perfectely placed in the heart of rome, 2 steps from vatican city,immagine that we didn't need to do a travel pass everything is in walking distans .we arrived and at first view we fell in love of the place...cosy, warm, welcoming and more;the rooms are the best and the service no comparison with any other.the best week ever.
really will go back for another ORAZIO WEEK,as we called with my girl.
thanks to all the staff for the amazing stay...last thing ....tell to your guest that you are in this site it took me 3 month to find out

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We traveled to Rome to assist my daughter with moving into her dorm, while she studied art in Rome. We stayed here for 4 nights, it is very clean,very quaint, rooms are a good size, bathrooms are clean. It was a pleasure to stay here and we hated to say arrivederci. It is located in a wonderful part of town. Very safe area. Near the Vatican, great shops , gelato and restaurants on every corner. The owners are very friendly. Breakfast in the morning was perfect. There is a computer to use and free wifi. I am very particular where I stay when I travel and would not hesitate to recommend this B & B.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
Thank selsa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We made a late switched from accommodation previously booked to Le Stanze Di Orazio and did not regret our decision. This place is brand new and everything from the room furnishings to the bathroom fittings was first class. The room we had was slightly small but it was enough for the two of us. I've added some pictures to this review to show that the place looks as perfect as it does on its website. We had such a comfortable stay here the rest of stay in Italy almost didnt match up. All the staff - Giuseppe, Doriana and Katarina were very friendly and very helpful. They were ever ready to help us with anything from laundry to restaurant reservations, directions to tourist attractions and even booking us a taxi. This place is like a little cosy, private hotel and it's in proximity to a Metro Station, 10 minutes walking distance to the Vatican City and just two roads away from St Angelo's Castle. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends who want a first class, quiet place to stay in Rome. If this place served some yoghurt and / or more fresh fruit for breakfast, it would be perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard inside are quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimimiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews