We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, poor breakfast and traffic noise.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Stanze di Orazio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Stanze di Orazio
Ranked #144 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service, poor breakfast and traffic noise.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

The host, Laura, as other reviews mention, is very welcoming and as helpful as you could wish. The rooms are very well decorated and modern with very comfortable beds. There is free wifi and a TV in the room, with a minibar also.
However, the breakfasts are poor, with croissants and dried bread in packets and some yoghurts.
The rooms are also not very soundproof, so if your room faces Via Cola di Rienzo, be prepared for some traffic noise throughout the night.
The location is great for the metro, the nearby supermarket and the Vatican.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cell-gfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    54
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
142
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Pole
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We only stayed one night in the Stanze di Orazio as we were booked in at the Rome Armony Suites upstairs for the rest of our stay.

The building is located near Vatican City and a few blocks from a subway stop. The area has many great shops, restaurants, and is a great area to enjoy a walk at night.

The room rate included a great breakfast with a large selection, and free WiFi.

The room itself was very nice, with an incredibly comfortable bed and a huge shower complete with mood lighting.

Overall, it would be a great place for anyone to stay while enjoying the city.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I do honestly believe we could not have stayed in a better place. The value is great especially considering where you are and the rooms are great. We stayed in two different rooms and liked them both. Of course the chromotherapy bathroom was the best (small lights embedded in the ceiling change color at intervals giving off a soft glow and nice scents, I cant describe it well enough but highly recommend it) The location is perfect being about 3 to 4 blocks from the Lepanto station on the A line subway and a few blocks from landmarks like the Castel Sant Angelo and Vatican. We walked everywhere with the longest walk being to the Colosseum (40 Minutes? its hard to estimate as you're not walking fast and we were stopping for street shows and taking pictures along the way) Laura was very helpful starting us off with a great map (has all the street names not just the big ones and folds to pocket size) and a few recommendations for eating and things to see we had not thought of that turned out to be great. She also called us a cab for a ridiculous hour and left a note (and chocolates) telling us not only that it was taken care of but giving us the drivers name and number, the time to meet him and her number in case we had problems. No charge for it and everything went better than we could have hoped. The breakfast service was great and the local restaurants will keep you out late enjoying the food but are close enough to give you a convenient walk back. They also let you print stuff off of their printer and have a big computer in the lobby in case you dont have one. The Wifi is fast and worked the whole time we were there. We will book here for all future trips to Rome.

Room Tip: Either ask for the Chromotherapy room or the room with the 18th century floor. The bathroom is ridic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We enjoyed our six nights in this small luxury boutique B&B that was a 10-15 minute walk to the Vatican (though we took cabs for about 5 euros, $7.50USD at this time). Host Laura Esposito is a delight--young, beautiful, ready to find out any information we needed instantly, and her English is very good. Breakfasts were anything you wanted from cappuccino, corn flakes, milk, croissants, small pound cakes, cookies, three kinds of fresh juices, honey, jams and marmalades, fruit yogurt, and several kinds of fresh fruit. You could take a banana and cookies for a snack later. The rooms are small but well designed and equipped. We paid 110 euros a night, about $165 USD, much less than other B&Bs in the area, wich is a friendly, safe-feeling neighborhood,near buses,cabs and the Metro. A nice grocerystore, department store, and upscale shopping are a block away. Raf restaurant a block away served the best pizza (after 7:30 at night) of any we found in Rome, and a wonderul gelato shop is so good it is always crowded and worth the wait.We picked the hotel partly because it was on the first floor and had an elevator, but it is still 15 steps to the lift from the lobby. We appreciated the safe in the room and the ability to put a few things in the room refrigerator. Mattress was heavenly. A bidet, powerful hair dryer, and deluxe shower head were nice touches. We'd definitely come again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smacarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Lovely clean modern B & B, spotless room and great service. The location was fantastic close to all attractions and easy to reach by foot. Would recomend to anyone, lovely weekend in a beautiful city

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Le Stanze di Orazio is immaculate. The rooms are large, clean and beautifully decorated with great bathrooms. It is brilliantly situated for Central Rome and the Vatican. And as for being looked after - that was special. Thank you, Laura! You made it a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

My girlfriend and I went to Rome for a short trip. We had the most amazing time and one big factor was Le Stanze di Orazio. It's in an excellent location close to the Vatican and withing walking distance to many touristic attractions. The rooms are very nicely decorated and everything looks and is very clean. The bathrooms are great as well. Our hostess Laura was very helpful and extremely nice. We felt like home. We recommend this B&B for every couple for a romantic trip to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lefteris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Inn Urbe Vaticano
Inn Urbe Vaticano
#60 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Prati
Domus Cavour
Domus Cavour
#141 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#21 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Roma In Una Stanza
#71 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Al138 Town House
#1,050 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stanze di Orazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze di Orazio

Property: Le Stanze di Orazio
Address: Coner Cola di Rienzo Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Stanze di Orazio 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Le Stanze di Orazio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing