We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short stay in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Stanze di Orazio
Ranked #166 of 3,640 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short stay in Rome”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We are having a wonderful break here. The rooms are lovely just like a boutique hotel and immaculately clean. To get the same level of room in Rome in a hotel you would pay double. You can walk to the Vatican in ten minutes one way and the Spanish steps 20 mins the other.

You receive a very warm welcome the staff are just lovely. I like the fact you can come and go as you please.

Free wi fi, a mini bar which does not rip you off and complimentary hot drinks.

Breakfast is fresh delicious and served with a warm smile.

We will return for sure! Thank you to everyone at le stanze from mr and mrs pardy

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devon_girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    58
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
144
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a short break in rome. It was exactly as the description on booking.com. The staff were excellent. We were met by a young man who was very informative and then the young lady was also very helpful. Room was spotless and as said before exactly as described on the website. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a good location ( 10 mins walk to the Vatican ) then this is it. Added bonus if you are traveling from fumicino. One of the airport termini shuttle buses stops at the end of via orazio. Can't remember which one but check at bus stop three outside the terminal. There is no need to pre book the bus as there are plenty.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

I was staying for 1 night there before joining my Trafalgar Tour Trip . Because I arrived 1 day earlier from the scheduled trip .
Very nice n modern room, even compare to the next 4 star hotel that I was staying in Rome , Le Stanze di Orazio far beyond, specially the room . This is more like a boutique Hotel .
Higly recommend this hotel for anybody who wants to travel to Rome . Great Location .
Transfer to and from airport also available with a reasonable price .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHAHPUTRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
220 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We love this B&B. It is very clean with a wonderful and friendly staff. Nausica was so welcoming and explained everything to us in great detail. The beds here are so comfortable. The rooms are really beautiful. Most B&B's are really stark when it comes to the rooms, however, this B&B actually has high end finishes. For my husband the best part is the value. Compared to other accommodations , Le Stanze di Orazio is a great deal. For me, besides the beautiful surroundings, the best attribute is the location. Excellent restaurants are all around along with great shopping. It is also very close to Vatican City.

If you are looking for a wonderful B&B, Le Stanze di Orazio is it!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gvldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the place exactly as described. Reasonable sized rooms in good condition and absolutely no issues at all. We had no problems sleeping at all and never once heard any other people from neighbouring rooms-I guess that's the benefit of older buildings with thick walls!

Location close to vatican and approx 30 mins walk from roman forum and collosseaum- do not be put off by this as the walk is pleasant and you can take in the sites and sounds of the city along the way.

There are also 2 pizzerias a stones throw away should you require food at short notice!

Would definitely stay here again and recommend to any of our friends/family!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddie1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Just back from 3 nights in Le Stanza di Orazio. First impressions were that the location was incredibly convenient from the Fiumico airport shuttle bus (6 EUR each) - just round the corner, 5 minute walk. Then we found the place, Nausica was there to greet us and help us get settled in. Our room was lovely, just like the pictures and very calm, beautifully clean, well equipped and rather larger than I was expecting. We'd asked for a room with a bath which Nausica had remembered, and makes a huge difference to us in relaxing after a hard day's sight seeing.

We had room 12 which overlooks Via Cola di Rienzo, which has shops and busses. Interesting to look at, but I suspect may be a little noisy in the warmer months if you prefer to have the window open. Rome Armony Suites showed up on the wifi so must be nearby, but we didn't find it!

Nausica's restaurant recommendations were very good, and we ate in the Prati district every evening which needn't be expensive. The Castel St Angelo is within easy walking distance, as is the Vatican. We didn't bother with the metro as the buses are so close so all in all we were very pleased and thoroughly recommend Le Stanza - many thanks to all.

Room Tip: Room 12 faces a fairly busy road which may be noisy if you want the window open (but the aircon is q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Captain_Cook_9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2013

It has been the most wonderful Christmas trip, thanks to the feeling just like being at home! La Stanze di Orazio looked exactly like on pictures and felt even cozier. My room smelled fresh, the owner was lovely and so was the girl looking after me. The only little thing that could be better were the breakfasts, they were little too simple. I will always recommend this place! The location is also great, walking distance from Vatikan as well as the Spanish steps and VIlla Borghese.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cammiesamcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#249 of 1,256 in Rome
584 reviews
Prati
Vatican Armony Suites
Vatican Armony Suites
#125 of 3,640 in Rome
97 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#39 of 3,640 in Rome
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Domus Cavour
Domus Cavour
#126 of 3,640 in Rome
156 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Relais Cola di Rienzo
Relais Cola di Rienzo
#300 of 3,640 in Rome
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stanze di Orazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze di Orazio

Property: Le Stanze di Orazio
Address: Coner Cola di Rienzo Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 3,640 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Stanze di Orazio 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Stanze di Orazio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing