We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent B&B and neighborhood.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Stanze di Orazio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Stanze di Orazio
Ranked #147 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
362 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“excellent B&B and neighborhood.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed four nights in October; the room was large by European standards, the bathroom was newish and had both a rain shower head and a moveable shower head. The bed was comfortable and the woman serving breakfast was extremely helpful; she spoke very good English and was more than willing to accommodate us. The breakfast consisted of Italian ham, fresh daily breads, yogurt, fruit and we had scrambled eggs. The price was more than reasonable; and the neighborhood was excellent about 2-4 blocks to the Vatican and the metro and hop-on bus. The cross street is a major upscale shopping street with good restaurants nearby. This was one of the nicest places we have stayed in Europe.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    54
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
142
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We spent 4 nights at this 'boutique hotel'. The accommodations were clean, secure, well equipped, quiet, reasonably priced, and afforded easy access to most of the greatest sites in Rome. Most were within walking distance. A nearby Metro stop made access to further sites, such as Ostia Antica (16 km away) also easy and inexpensive. The hosts, Nausica and Guiseppe, were most helpful with advice for transfers to and from the airport, for getting around the city, and with restaurant suggestions. (Su & Giu) The breakfasts were as good as any I've had at hotels in Europe. Cheri, the housekeeper, was terrific! We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed here with my partner for 4 nights and must say that I am delighted at having chosen such a wonderful accommodation to stay in.

The location was just perfect. Walking distance to the Vatican and a short journey to central Rome. Room was clean and tidy as well.

I was also very impressed at the level of hospitality provided by Sheryl, the housekeeper. :) The breakfast prepared daily by her is really nice - especially the toasts.

We have enjoyed our time at Rome and the choice of accommodation played a big part in this.

Room Tip: Rooms are great; just take note of the door at the entrance of the inn as it takes a slight bit of g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeniveHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 days in this perfectly located b&b and have no complaints. We felt that the location was perfect- away from the tourist spots in Rome that can get crazy and noisy. But not too far that one cannot walk to most of the must-see sights and piazzas. There is also the Metro A Line stop a few blocks up. We also liked that there were a lot of restaurants and gelaterias around the vicinity.

The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was very modern and huge for European standards. We felt very comfortable and relaxed.

Lastly, the staff was helpful, very accommodating and friendly. Nausica and Cheryl, great job!

When we find ourselves back in Rome, we will definitely book this place again. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank All_Day_Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Le Stanze di Orazio was a wonderful experience! I was there with 8 other family members, and it was perfect for all of us. It's location is perfect for being able to walk St. Peter's and the Vatican and just about every other major location. There is also a taxi stand just a couple of blocks away for those that wish not to walk. The rooms are good sized and the bathrooms are huge and very modern. Very quaint and safe neighborhood, with supermarket and bakeries and cafes around the corner. Excellent pizza ristorante (Raf's) one block away. Nausica, the owner was so very helpful and accommodating with directions, and recommendations. Sheri the housekeeper and cook was very sweet and always prepared a simple but delicious breakfast of croissants and fruit and home baked treats. This is the type of place where one should stay if they want to really experience the atmosphere of the true "Roma". Outdoor cafes, bakeries, excellent ristorantes. I would highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: I did not see a problem with any of the rooms. Quiet at night and sunny in the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Recently stayed at Le Stanze do Orazio with eight other family members. We took all five rooms and we really had a great time. The rooms are pretty good size with queen beds, nice size bathrooms in each room, and a very nice, helpful and cheerful staff. Sherri was the housekeeper and made up the breakfast each morning. The B&B is in what appears to be an apartment building and is on the second floor. An elevator is available but the stairs were not difficult to manage. On our first night in Rome, the owners even made reservations for all nine of us at a restaurant called Sor 'Eva, a very nice place within walking distance. A taxi stand is about two blocks away if one needs to go to see the ruins, but St Peters and Castel St'Angelo are both within walking distance.
When my wife and I return to Rome, we will definitely stay again at Le Stanze di Orazio.

Room Tip: My room and one other overlooked a court yard and was very quiet at night. Three others overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolphansteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had the most fabulous time at Le Staze di Orazio. It was perfect in every way. I was part of the group of 9 (see review below) and we all loved it. The beds were super comfortable and the bathrooms very large and roomy. The bath towels were big and soft !!! We had a wonderful time. Nausica and Sherry were great -- both so kind and full of energy and helpful information. Our stay could not have been better. Hot showers, great water pressure, fresh running water fountain right outside the front door, wonderful working air conditioners !!, coffee & pastry shops within a 2 minute walk of the entrance for late night binges.

I have stayed in other family run hotels in Rome, and this was by far the finest accommodation I have had the pleasure of staying in. I felt pampered, safe and very well taken care of. The best B&B in Prati !!!
All of our group loved the place and cannot thank Nausica, Guiseppi and Sherry enough for making us feel like family. We hope to see you all soon.

Big hugs from Maine, USA !!!

Terri

Room Tip: All of the rooms were beautifully appointed. If you are a light sleeper, ask for one of the rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Inn Urbe Vaticano
Inn Urbe Vaticano
#60 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Prati
Domus Cavour
Domus Cavour
#139 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#21 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Al138 Town House
#975 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Roma In Una Stanza
#73 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stanze di Orazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze di Orazio

Property: Le Stanze di Orazio
Address: Coner Cola di Rienzo Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Stanze di Orazio 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Le Stanze di Orazio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing