We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a 5 stars hotel standard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Stanze di Orazio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Stanze di Orazio
Ranked #144 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“It's a 5 stars hotel standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Best value for optimum price.Best guest welcoming . The room I stayed in was somehow noisy especially during the day. I enjoyed staying at the room during the weekend that I didn't go out of the room the whole day

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wissam340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    54
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
142
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel one week before the Easter weekend (April 2014). We stayed in the deluxe room. It was very spacious, simple but stylish decor, and the large windows provided great light during the day (blackout curtains kept light out at night). However, there is noise from the road.

You are provided with a bathrobe and slippers in the room. Our stay here was very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice, and although the breakfast room is right by the reception and small, we found it to be sweet and quiet. Breakfast consists of croissants, cheese, cereal, orange juice coffee/tea. You can request eggs and the owner bakes wonderful cakes which are part of the breakfast offerings.

There is a metro station near by, but the fact that it is very close to The Vatican is a highlight. The surrounding area is great for tourists (although not too touristy, which is a blessing).

We enjoyed our stay here, but it would have been nice to see a manager or someone who could give us some tourist information. The young lady that checked us in and served us breakfast was wonderful, but her knowledge was limited (in regards to our touristy questions). Also, the only juice offered at breakfast was orange juice from a cartoon, and as I am allergic to oranges this was not ideal. We ended up buying our own juice from the local shop and bringing it to breakfast.

Other than these small issues we had a delightful stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Izzet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I said at this hotel while i was visiting rome for the weekend. This place was nice, clean, and new. It had probably the cleanest bathroom i have stayed in, in my life, and it looked like they cleaned it regularly. The room kept the theme of cleanliness. It was well designed and had a warm feel with a big window to easily cool down when it was hot. Water was complementary and there was a small fridge for any Italian leftovers! In the morning we were treated with items that are common for an italian breakfast such as rolls, fruit, yogurt, among other things. Staff was friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this place. I don't give 5 stars often for anything!!

***Also close to The Vatican.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is the second time I have used this hotel, first time with my wife, then the last time with a group of friends. I would highly recommend staying here. I would agree with the other reviewers that the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The beds are extremely comfortable and cosy. Breakfast is the typical Italian style of cereals, croissants, cheese, ham, yoghurt and fruits, but they will also cook you an omlet. It well located with a 10-15 minute walk to the vatican, similar to Centro Storico, and 5 minutes to Piazza di Popolo. Thank you for another great stay. I will use this hotel again when in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rugger101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Excellent and good-value B&B base for sightseeing, particularly for the independent traveller who does not need all the flummery of a big hotel. Just stayed four nights. Rooms are a generous size, stylishly furnished, spotless, and extremely comfortable with plump beds and plush pillows. Modern bathrooms and pleasant light breakfast of coffee, rolls and fruit. The manager, Nausica, is delightful and makes every effort to ensure your visit is a success. The location, Prati, is a civilised upmarket shopping/residential suburb of Rome ten minutes' walk from the Vatican. The area is sufficiently off the main city centre tourist routes to have its own character, which means plenty of decent restaurants filled with locals rather than trippers. Transport wise, you are five minutes from the Metro station Lepanto, which connects with Termini station where the airport buses arrive. To get from the B&B to, say, the Colosseum/Forum/Palatine Hill complex takes about 20 minutes with one Metro change at Termini. There are buses if you can work out the routes (not always easy). The proximity on foot to the Vatican/St Peter's is a big plus if you are making the Vatican Museums/Sistine Chapel a high point of your visit. A few tips: Wear stout shoes - lots of cobbles (wet and slippery in January) and the Forum is a building site. Best overlooked site: the terrace cafe at the Capitoline Museum, stunning views over Forum and city. Unmissable experience: the Galleria Borghese with its Bernini statues and Caravaggio paintings. This super little B&B is a classic example of the value of TripAdvisor - all those excellent reviews cannot be wrong.

Room Tip: My street-facing room was fine - no noise problems and I enjoyed having the street scene to look out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We are just back from 4 days in rome. Stanze di Orazio was a great choice....central location, clean, comfortable, private, free wifi....
There is an airport shuttle which stops close by and most sites can be reached on foot. The rooms are clean and comfortable with nice decor and new modern bathrooms. The housekeeper was very sweet and ensured we had everything at hand. She also gave us vouchers for breakfast at the bar because we had an early flight on our last day and would have missed breakfast.
I think this place is very good value for money, when you compare to the prices of hotels in rome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed at Le stanze di Orazio for a total of 12 days as I was in Rome on a business trip, and I highly recommend this B&B. Great service; great location; modern and clean rooms; good little breakfast. As the B&B is rather small, it focuses on the individual attention of its visitors needs to make sure that their stay is a great experience. When visiting Rome again, I will be re-visiting :-). Hope that not too many people discover this little hidden gem!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated. They are modern, clean and newly renovated. I stayed in a beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Inn Urbe Vaticano
Inn Urbe Vaticano
#58 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Prati
Domus Cavour
Domus Cavour
#141 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#22 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Al138 Town House
#975 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Roma In Una Stanza
#66 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stanze di Orazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze di Orazio

Property: Le Stanze di Orazio
Address: Coner Cola di Rienzo Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Stanze di Orazio 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Le Stanze di Orazio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing