We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a fast lunch”
Review of Osteria della Pizza - CLOSED

Osteria della Pizza
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighbourhood: Campo Marzio
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Campo Marzio
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for a fast lunch”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stopped in here for lunch before running off for the evening, and got fast service. The food was well made, and satisfying for the family. Service was pretty good, I guess average to our standards (we're american) - not overly friendly, but not bad either.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
1 review
“Fantastic Local Meal”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We found this small restaurant by accident and it was the best meal of our holiday. The main course - we had pizza and gnocchi - and the sweets were absolutely delicious. The wine and the limoncello were excellent as well but the meal was made by the waiter. We did not get his name but he is originally from Morocco. He was attentive without being in any way obtrusive and was very helpful when we were choosing our meal.
We would recommend a visit to anyone and we will be going back the next time we are in Rome.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank NickQPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Delicious food, excellent value, great service”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We had the 12€ special 3 course meal, it was amazing! The bruschetta was fresh and tasty, the salad was crisp and you could choose any pasta or pizza from the menu as your third course. I had the home made gnocchi, and it was light, fluffy and delicious. The waiter was also excellent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeidiWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lingua”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I tried to speak in italian as you do when in Rome but waiter did not speak english. Menu prices contradicted each other, but food was exellent& nice enviroment

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great food for a great prize”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My teenage daughter and I went there for dinner. We had a menu option and for Euro 10 each we got bruschetta, a salad and a whole pizza - each!! The food was great and the staff very friendly. Definitely a good deal!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cbw230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing