We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, slightly out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel dei Massimi
Ranked #373 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My Dad and I stayed here for a rugby match as it is only a 20 minute walk down to the Stadio Olimpico. We then used it as a base to go and do sightseeing. Whilst it is out of the way of the central area of Rome, the buses were easy to navigate and you could be in the heart of Rome within 30 minutes. The room was very clean and attended to every day. The showers had good pressure (always an important part for me) and the staff were all very helpful. The breakfast, which was included in our price, was fantastic and I can recommend the scrambled egg!

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony if possible
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkiDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you for the positive comments and for giving useful information on the public transport service. We’re very close to the Olympic Stadium, this allows you to easily reach it to enjoy rugby or soccer match!
The clean rooms is a strength point and kindness of our staff is our visit card: a smile is always the best welcome!
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel dei Massimi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

We ve recently returned from this hotel as a treat for my 50th birthday and I was a bit disappointed at how far away from the major tourist attractions of rome.The hotel does provide a free shuttle bus that leaves at 8.30,9.30 and10.30 but the bus dosent pick you up until 6.30 and 7.30 in the evening which is a long time when your on your feet all day I would feel it would be particularly unsuitable if you we're elderly.The hotel is situated in a residential area and there is absolutely nowhere to eat or drink other than the hotel.The food is ok but it would have been nice to be able to have the choice to eat elsewhere.The hotel itself is average and not ,in my opinion a 4 star, but the staff are friendly and helpful.If your going to Rome purely for sightseeing would suggest staying in a hotel which is within walking distance of the attractions even if you have to you to go to a hotel with a lower star rating It would be worth it just to be able to fully enjoy the wonderful sights Rome has to offer

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulawoodford7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear customer,
Shuttle schedule are those more frequently requested from our customers, if we would haveother needs as yours, we’ll put one more . We will treasure your observations to try to improve the service on the summertime. Recall, however, that a few steps from the hotel there is a public bus stop.
We regret, that the front desk staff didn’t give you a map with restaurant and bar easily reached on foot and they are a lot !
Thanks for writing
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Just returned from a five day trip to the Park Hotel Massimi. The staff were friendly and helpful.Our room was clean with a nice bathroom.We had booked bed and breakfast and the breakfast was more than adequate a nice choice of either bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurts, a selection of pastries and cakes and cold meats. The hotel is a 15 min by road away from the centre of Rome the hotel operate a shuttle bus to either the Metro or Vatican City but you must book the night before as it gets booked up quickly.We decided to eat at the restaurant a few nights as we were too tired to go back out after a full day of sightseeing but we were really dissappointed as the three meals we chose were far to salty we managed to eat two out of three meals we had ordered but other than that it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you for letting us your feedback, for us it's always very important and essential to satisfy the needs of our customers. We invite you to come back again guaranteeing less salt in dishes and more attention from the chef! As we answered to Mrs. Olivia you didn’t pay the salty dishes.
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The hotel is a little out of the way but they do run a very useful shuttle service to the Vatican or metro station at a choice of 8.30am, 9.30am and 10.30am and return times of 6.30pm or 7.30pm. If you want to stay out later get a taxi or bus. We chose the taxi which averaged about 15 euro. The foyer is really nice with a great lounge area and complimentary wifi. The rooms are a little basic but do have all the usual amenities and most importantly are clean. The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and for me are the selling point for this hotel. Breakfast is excellent also especially the scrambled eggs. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterd1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear customer,
thank you for the sentiments expressed above all in respect of the staff.
We know that our customers satisfaction depends on that our staff is satisfied, so we do everything possible cause when you come at Park Hotel dei Massimi you find in a pleasant and quite place.
thanks again
best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Just returned from a five day trip to the Park Hotel Massimi. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.Our room was clean and a nice size with a nice big bathroom.We had booked bed and breakfast and the breakfast was more than adequate a nice choice of either bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurts, a selection of pastries and cakes and cold meats.As the hotel is a bit away from the centre of Rome the hotel operate a shuttle bus to either the Metro or Vatican City but you must book the night before as it gets booked up quickly.We decided to eat at the restaurant a few nights as we were too tired to go back out after a full day of sightseeing but we were really dissappointed as the three meals we chose were far to salty we managed to eat two of them but the chicken dish my sister-in-law and myself ordered was just to salty and we had to leave it.Radek who runs the restaurant was really apologetic and didn't charge for both our meals.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliviaCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you for the appreciation. Shuttle bus is used from our customers cause it’s always very comfortable to arrive to metro or Vatican city. Sorry about foods overly salted so we have not asked for the payment of them: it was the least we could do.
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. No problems staying here. All staff were really friendly, room was cleaned daily. Plenty to choose from at breakfast and all very delicious.
Used the free shuttle bus which you book the day before, all very easy. Only thing that we would have liked would have been tea/coffee making facilities in the room but other than that would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you for choosing us and to find our services good !
About kettle to make tea , we have some available to customers; they must be asked to the reception. Sorry that anyone said to you ! Maybe for next time !
We wait for you again and thank you very much one time more.
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We had a 4 night stay in this peaceful hotel. The staff were the most helpful and friendly of any hotel that I've stayed in. It is well out of the city but a free shuttle bus went three times each morning and back in the early evening. After being in the city all day it was great to get the lift back to the hotel. We ate in the hotel each day. The food was excellent and similarly priced to outside restaurants. There are restaurants in the vacinity but as the weather was wet we were very happy to eat at the hotel. Breakfast was generous as were the portions for dinner.
Probably not the hotel for young people who want the night life, but for families and older people or those who want to spend the days doing the sights it is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Mrs. Evelyn,
Thank you very much for your positive comments about our staff. Thanks also to try our restaurant appreciating chef’s work .
We want to learn from your reviews improving our services and your compliments make us very happy !
Thank you again
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Zone
#498 of 1,267 in Rome
654 reviews
Hotel Delle Vittorie
#289 of 1,267 in Rome
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
River Chateau Hotel
#304 of 1,267 in Rome
368 reviews
Flaminio
Residence Sacconi
Residence Sacconi
#815 of 1,267 in Rome
62 reviews
Warmthotel
#177 of 1,267 in Rome
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel dei Massimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel dei Massimi

Address: Largo Vincenzo Ambrosio 9, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Family Hotel in Rome
#205 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#229 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £50 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel dei Massimi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel dei Massimi is a four star family - owned hotel in Rome located near the Vatican City and Sistine Chapel. The hotel is ideal for tourists, travelers and businessmen that need a peaceful noiseless hotel steps from the center Rome and a neighborhood very friendly and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hotel dei Massimi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing