We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel dei Massimi
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$358
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$342
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Residenza San Calisto(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$294
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,133
US$801
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$455
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
US$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
207
280
108
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
280
108
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvatican citybalduina stationrestaurant staffscrambled eggs and baconrooms are cleanspoke good englishreception staffpublic transportmetro linevisiting romebus stopbalconytaxieurosfiumicinomapssights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Thanks the hole stuff.I will give advice my friends,relatives to choose this hotel.calm location,cozy and clear rooms,pleasant atmosphere ..near hotel bus station,and it's easy to go center of Rome,cause there is directly transport frome there.I noticed typical Italian bars,pizzeria near hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Мариам М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your positive comments and for your willing to advice your friends about us! My workmates and I are very pleased that our work gave you fully satisfaction.
We waiting for a your new visit
Sincerely
Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a Cosmos trip. Do not be put out by the location. It is a 10 minute walk (albeit uphill) from the Balduina train station which I did with my luggage and found it doable. Take the FM3 train from the Trastevere station (the train from the airport goes to Trastevere). Turn left out of the Balduina station and turn left on the second street and walk to Largo Vincenzo Ambrosio (just after the roundabout to the right). The hotel has a shuttle to the Vatican and to the Cipro Metro station that you can use. Please note that on Sundays, there is little open in this area. On the street that I walked up to get to the hotel, there is an ice-cream shop that is open and does serve some meals as well. Across the street from it is a grocery store (not open on Sundays) and to the left of the grocery store is a street on which is a small grocery that is open. This is all a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The food at the hotel was good and reasonable. The rooms were clean, large and with balconies.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jubliladaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Jubliladaviajar,
thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel and for a lot of information on how to come and on our surroundings.
Very nice the news about good shops you fond near here ! Ice – cream shop is a good idea, we are in autumn but it’s still very hot!
Thanks for appreciating cleanness and food, for us these things are very important, we’d say “ primary”
Hoping to see you again
Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Location : a suburb of Rome called Balduina. It's on a suburban train line and connects to the metro line A, so not difficult to get in to town (allow appx 30 mins). Several local buses from appx 5 mns walk too. The hotel gave us some good instructions for these. The suburb is quiet, with a smattering of shops.

Hotel : the front desk staff are very welcoming. They even went so fair as to repair my glasses for me (one of the nose rests had come loose). Waiting staff and bar staff also very friendly. We arrived after lunch time, but the hotel kindly prepared us a bowl of salad and some bread. Bar and food prices were fine.

Room : two twins pushed together to make a big double, also a double sofa bed in room. Immaculately clean and a good size. Nice balcony overlooking garden at the back. The front rooms higher up have a wonderful panorama across Rome.

Food : breakfast buffet was plentiful and a good variety. Evening meals we had with the tour group - it was a set menu. Evening food was fair, but I've had better at other hotels. Some slightly odd choices of a homemade burger with cheese and some salad leaves, and some slices of panna cotta texture flan with a fruit coulis. I think I was really hoping for some heartening pasta with plenty of sauce and vegetables, or some lovely roasted meat with a nice sauce, potatoes and vegetables. I came away thinking the food had been done on a tight budget, and compared to other tour group hotels, it wasn't the best. The A La Carte menu looked nice, and I am sure the quality would have been good.

Outside at the hotel is a garden and terrace. The bar area is pleasant for a nightcap after dinner. WIfi is available for free throughout the hotel.

Overall : a good choice for Rome if you go breakfast only or eat à la carte at the restaurant. The staff are really kind, and they are the major plus point of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up and on the side overlooking the city, wonderful views
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nothingtoulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Nothingtoulouse,
thanks for the valuable information given, it is always helpful if the client gives his impressions on services, staff and meals. Unfortunately, travelling in a group, the menu is chosen by the organizing agency and we have to stick to their demands.
Thanks again for suggesting such rooms to book and for pointing out the great views of Rome.
We add to your description that the suburban train mentioned, the FM3 is just 2 stops from underground line A! Few customers use it but it is very comfortable!
We hope you want to come again, perhaps with a trip is not tied to the needs of the agency.
Sincerely
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here recently as part of a tour group.
The hotel was clean and comfortable.
I extended an extra night so that I can attend the local Lazio Serie A game on the Sunday.
The hotel is near the ground so it was convenient.
Thanks to the staff in assisting in getting to the ground and hints on the best way to get to/from town.
Breakfast was great and helpful and friendly staff always ready to help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Rob G.,
Thanks for appreciating our services. The courtesy and helpfulness of the staff are very important and necessary to bring our guests feel more welcome.
Breakfast is our flagship and the smile that accompanies, it is our good morning
Yes, we are very near to Olimpico Stadium, if you had the chance to return to Rome again going to see a match of Rome, the main local soccer team, will be much more exciting (and much more full of people!). Even more folkloric!.
Thanks again, hoping to see you soon
Heartily
Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

When you are trying to find a good hotel with a reasonable price you actually find something that you do not know how it’s in reality.
This hotel was better resemblance great team kind people who always try to help with a smile.
the hotel is clean and tidy and quiet place that you can sleep after a long day in Rome.
Away from the city center hotel but makes you free shuttles to the city and back.
The hotel manager is very kind and always try to help.
The restaurant team is professional and quickly understand the customer needs quickly especially Mr. GENNARO
Mr. Mario Borghesi the hotel manager is a Courteous and experienced manager who immediately helps and handling all problem

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoramco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brannetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel dei Massimi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Yoramco,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our staff and shuttle bus service. We always try to help our customers with a smile because this is our visit card ! Thank you again and we hope to have you soon again as our kind guest
Sincerely
Mario Borghesi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews