We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, close to city far from stress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Castrum Boccea
Ranked #448 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We absoutely loved the hotel. The design is great, rooms are luxurious and they look lovely. It is an easy ride away to the city yet you feel like you are lost in nature. Good breakfast, helpfull staff. Very clean rooms. We loved everything about this hotel. We will definitely book there again when we go back to Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArzuAkkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed here for one night en route to central Rome, for August the hotel was surprisingly quiet but we had an excellent stay and for the price we thought this was superb value. We had dinner here and i chose the three course set menu, I was very surprised to have the starter (Macaroni Cheese) and the main course (Veal) served together on the same plate but the quality of the food was good although the service could have been improved a little (there appeared to be a prospective wedding couple who got the lion's share of the attention!) The grounds are beautiful and the addition of a swimming pool would be a real benefit to this hotel - we definately plan to return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steveyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Relais Castrum Boccea was a beautiful place. It was a little difficult to find and had our taxi driver somewhat frustrated, but it was worth the wait. We chose this place because it was located almost equally from our lodging in Rome and from FCO where our family members were flying in and meeting us. We were impressed with the cleanliness and size of the rooms. The place is very new and modern. As we ate our lunch we observed an event going on with great delectable dishes of food being carried up the hill to a party. It looked like a wonderful place to have a wedding. The grounds are well maintained and the area is peaceful and quiet. It was a perfect stopping place from Rome and on our way to Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katlanyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boccea, Responsabile reception at Relais Castrum Boccea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2011

Thank you for your feedback, we are waiting you for your next trip.

Sincerely,

Roberto Villani.
Front Offi Manager Relais Castrum Boccea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed here with a group of 51 people. The grounds were beautiful! Our rooms were the largest we had while in Italy. The beds were all Tempur-Pedic type beds and very comfortable. The arrangement of the rooms were more like bungalow style in that only a few rooms were near each other. No long hallway with rooms on all sides like most hotels. Each room opened to the outside giving the feel you were the only room there. The staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. And in a large group, sometimes it is difficult to accommodate everyone. Not one of our group had anything bad to say at all and everyone hoped to one day come back and stay longer. This is a beautiful place to stay for a couple on a romantic get away especially a honeymoon! It is not far from the city for those who wish to sight see. Yet it is far enough away, you feel that you are secluded. Make your reservations today!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roguemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boccea, Responsabile reception at Relais Castrum Boccea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2011

Thank you for your feedback, we are waiting you for your next trip.

Sincerely,

Roberto Villani.
Front Offi Manager Relais Castrum Boccea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Salvatore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chiara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Giuseppe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
16.1 mi away
Marini Park Hotel
Marini Park Hotel
#384 of 1,271 in Rome
278 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel La Genziana
Hotel La Genziana
#494 of 1,271 in Rome
146 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Selva Candida
Hotel Selva Candida
#414 of 1,271 in Rome
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cassia
Hotel Cassia
#711 of 1,271 in Rome
216 reviews
4.9 mi away
Resort la Rocchetta
Resort la Rocchetta
#251 of 1,271 in Rome
196 reviews
15.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel I Triangoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Castrum Boccea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Castrum Boccea

Address: Via SS. Mario e Marta 27, 00166 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Gianicolense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#145 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#240 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#243 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £40 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Castrum Boccea 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Roman countryside just 30 minutes from downtown is the "Castrum Boccea" a historic medieval relay turned into a hotel.Thanks to a restoration can have a look at history and relive the glories of bygone days. Surrounded by lush vegetation provides ample space inside and outside, ideal for weddings, business meetings and stay in complete relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relais Castrum Boccea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Castrum Boccea Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing