We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Lisella B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lisella B&B
Ranked #255 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

the best service I've had in a while ... were like home. Luciano is the best host. We are very happy and pleased to staying safe return with Luciano. Well located, excellent daily cleaning of the room, the bathroom Luciano always willing to help.

Room Tip: feel at home is very important. So the B & B are now excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is great hotel!! I was there in May 2011. the hotel is in big old building (but it's in a excellent conditions). It was my first time in Rome!! this BB has 3 rooms. Breakfast was include, it was standart europena breakfast but still. Luciano, the owner was very friendly, helpful with good english!! Hotel was very cosy! In mornings we heart signing of birds, because our windows looked to inside beatiful garden - this was magical!! Location was good - near the underground. Near the Hotel there is St. Jovanni's Cathedral, you can reach Colloseum in about 20-25 min. I reccomend this BB!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlenkaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

1. Really close to the center of Rome
2. 5 minutes from underground station
3. Only three roooms with share bathroom (very clean by the way), but it's not a problem.
5. We stayed here twice during our Italian trip and it was a right choice:)
4.Thank you, Luciano!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Nikulushkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Lovely location, B and B only has 3 double rooms which all share one bathroom but this was not a problem at all. Kept the cost down! Bed was made every morning and room tidied around. Breakfast was run by a lovely guy who was very welcoming. All in all a great place, would recommend to anyone trying to keep costs low but still have a nice room in a central location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

If you are travelling to Rome on a budget, just save yourself some time and book here already. The rooms are large, spotlessly clean and grande with all the amenities you would expect in this class of accommodations. I stayed in the deluxe room and it was stocked with toileteries, towels and tea and coffee bags. A flatscreen TV, hairdryer were also available. Breakfast was sufficient to get you energized for your days out roaming. But the biggest reason you should book here is Luciano. He is kind, gracious and courteous and goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable and ensure a pleasant trip to Rome. My airline had delayed my baggage and my vacation turned into hell but Luciano's kindness and support made it so much easier. He gave me so much useful information, advice, and I can't believe he even woke up past midnight to recieve my baggage a few days later when the courier service inappropriately disturbed him! And not even a grin on his face in the morning. Seriously what more could you ask for. GRAZIE Luciano, I will definitely stay here in the future and strongly recommend it to other travellers. Oh and btw he speaks fluent English and you can talk to him about anything pretty much. ALso, the location is just perfect: close to all the attractions, comfortable walking distance from San Giovanni metro station, and yet away from all the tourist crowds in a very quite neighbourhood, (theres almost pindrop silence at nights so you are guaranteed a nice sleep :)

Room Tip: Chose the deluxe room! Its the biggest and most posh, with a large ensuite. But if you can't sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A really nice appartement located near the subway (Saintt Giovanni) and 25 minutes (walking) from the historical center of Rome.
The room was realy nice, noiseless and clean.
The host Luciano was very kind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lex1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It was a real pleasure to be Luciano's guests. Very good located (near to the city center and metro station St.Giovanni), very nice and friendly apartaments. You can feel a real atmosphere of Rome - Luciano is really helpful in finding a good restaurant and the best tiramisu in the city.
I can highly recommend it and for sure we will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Music Guesthouse
#346 of 3,721 in Rome
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#352 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#462 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisella B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisella B&B

Address: Via Pozzuoli 7 | Scala B, Int. 5, 00182 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Lisella is located in an elegant and spacious apartment in a fine building dating from early 1900 at a site near the historical centre of Rome, very close to the San Giovanni in Laterano Cathedral strategic area of the city and optimal starting point for exploring the beauty of the "Eternal City" The rooms for our guests have air conditioned, refrigerator, free wifi internet connection and are situated in a calm part of the apartment, with window on inside courtyard far from the noises of the traffic of the city. The breakfast is served according to the authentic "philosophy" of the beds and breakfast in the kitchen of the apartment, a pleasant moment to spend with the other guests and with the landlord, happy to give you suggestions and useful information to the exploration of the "Eternal City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Lisella B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing