We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Ranked #428 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn with my son from 23rd August 2014 - 26th August 2014. It was a pleasant stay with very helpful staff. The hotel restaurant served a good range of food and the breakfast buffet was lovely. There was an outdoor pool and a fitness centre and sauna. The hotel is close to Fumicino airport and a minibus transports you from the airport to the hotel. You can take the minibus to Rome for 4 euros for a single ticket. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrianne12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Adrianne12 ,
Thank you for your pleasant comments on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your break in Rome and that you found our hotel team both friendly and helpful; customer care really is our primary objective so your review makes us feel proud. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Wow! i loved our stay here, on arrival the front desk staffs were quite helpful cordial and proffessional, enormous and cool looking reception area which is what i always lookout for when i step into a hotel. The room was clean a spacious ( Room 528) one of the best in my opinion.. Lovely and cosy swimming area with the birds chipping away while u relax :-) The restaurant is something to write home about, one Idian cuisine and the other Italian. The later served breakfast in the morning, lots of options to choose from, a nice a la carte restaurant with wonderful and cheerful staffs
Its close to Fiumicino and the hotel runs a shuttle servce for 4 euro to the train station or 7 -8 mints walk on foot, i had my car and it took me just ten minutes to reach the B line in Eur Magliana... Would recomend it to anyone who would like to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daisy130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Daisy130,
what a lovely review! thank you so much for taking the time to share it with us - we really appreciate it. Our hotel team are here to make sure your stay is as welcoming, pleasant and stress-free as possible - you are our guest and we want you to have the best possible experience. Reading your review makes us feel so proud that we have achieved our primary objective of delivering outstanding customer care, we thank you once again for writing it.
We hope to welcome you back in the future
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Nice room, plenty of food in breakfast, nice bar, close to the train station, city bus and more advantages but what made the difference for us (my wife plus 3 kids) is the hotel staff attitude.
Since our first hour until our last hour in the hotel we got a very positive and nice attitude.
They helped with instructions, recommendations and even ways to save money on tours....kudos !!

Room Tip: all rooms are good, far from high way
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Though this hotel is closer to Fumicino Airport than central Rome , but the size of the rooms and the room prices make up for that , though the hotel does need a makeover , ice machines not operating badly supplied bathrooms , no cotton buds no in room safes , though the air conditioning has been vastly improved since last time I stayed here back in 2008 , I would like the breakfast buffet to have a little wider variety .
Though the wifi is great for downloading until 6 am but once other people start putting pressure on the server it goes down to a snails pace .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ALWALEED A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel close to the airport and about 30 minutes drive to the center.
They have private bus that drives you to the center of town.
Rooms really big with two queen size beds.
About 5-7 minutes walk distance to the train station.
Big restaurant with very tasty breakfast.
Nice a la carte restaurant.
Reception staff dont speak so good english.
Surely stay again next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Droopyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Web site photos show decent renovated rooms.
Reality for us is a room that hasn't been refurbished within the last 15 years.
Old dated look, carpet worn down.
The bathroom although clean and decently maintained is especially worn and outdated.

Location is ok for a stopover, easy to get to from motorway.
Wouldn't recommend staying here for visiting Rome as a tourist.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Swen-Helge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Swen-Helge H,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you give us a chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I spent nearly 3 months on a business trip where from choice I selected this hotel, rather than the others in the nearby area.

Key benefits were location (railway station) is minutes away and hotel has a shuttle. Foods fine and a decent gym and relaxing bar. Price wise is competitive and staff always with a smile.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.1 mi away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#358 of 1,267 in Rome
2,018 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
#615 of 1,267 in Rome
705 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Roma West
Mercure Roma West
#363 of 1,267 in Rome
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
#406 of 1,267 in Rome
946 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

Address: Viale Castello della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#233 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £76 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici,a 4 star Hotel in Rome that combines the high standards of the famous brand with the hotel s elegant style.A stones throw away from the Eur District, next to the Grande Raccordo Anulare, exit Eur Magliana, and close to the new Rome s exibition centre, the hotel is within easy reach of Fiumicino International Apt and city centre to which is directly connected by a free scheduled shuttle service.All the wonders of Rome are only a few minutes away. The 317 Guest Rooms, all with two Queen Size beds, are equally appealing to both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers the best of Mediterranean and International cuisine and a wide selection of wines.Gala dinners and banquets can be arranged along side the pool or in the garden for up to 600 guests. Cocktail Lounge Incontro is the ideal place to unwind with a drink or an Espresso. The Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici is the best choice for all kinds of events with 17 meeting rooms from 10 to 800 people, well equipped and supported by our experienced staff. Relax & Meditation room,Fitness Centre, Sauna, outdoor pools and parking areas are available to guests, free of charge. The hotel is popular with families offering special children menus and Family Rooms . Hi speed Internet connection and WIFI are available in all hotel areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici Hotel Rome
Rome Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing