We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use ears plugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Ranked #611 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 30 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

Average 3 star hotel, quiet far from main centre,not so impressive.
Service is poor,staff is not warmly and non-accommodating for even simple requests.
Typical tourist hotel with no-service.
Continental Breakfast is pathetic.
Will not suggest an Indian to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasOommen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giardino2, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear Guest,
As a group tour leader is not nice from you to hear about complaint that you could solve in the hotel directly. Anyway if you usually prefer to post comment I'm here to reply to you:
"Far from city center" it's not a news, on every site you can catch that info, some groups choose cheap hotels outside the city center and with free bus parking available.
"no service" it's a bit generic comment, what do you mean? Bar service is available from 7am to 1 pm and from 5pm to 11pm; shuttle service all day from 8am to 11pm; Restaurant for dinner.
"continental breakfast" it's not a mystery and I know Indian usually prefer eggs in addition, that is available on request (if you ask we can give you).
We usually accommodate many Indian groups and families and I hope they won't follow your advice cause we're happy to accommodate people from all over the world with no preconception against anybody.
Kind Regards
Anna Maria d'Agnone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I've booked here for a night while passing from Rome and I couldn't find anything else for less than some hundreds euro.
The negative side is that it's in unlucky position for tourist stuffs...just by the GRA and few over Anagnina metro station (from there I took couple of minutes by taxy).
I've been located in an external room, it was a bit in a "corner", windows were right on the garden, so I preferred not to open anything...and there was no wifi (at least I didn't found it), but it was very large, well fornitured (king bed, desk for writing, lcd tv) and very clean, with AC and good bathroom.
For one night and in "emergency" conditions it was more than I expected!
I couldn't try the breakfast because I was leaving too early, so they prepared me a take away breakfast...nice from them, althuogh a warm coffee would be nicer (especially because I was leaving 15 min before buffet was opening)...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank b0b082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Located out of Rome with the cheaper price, shuttle bus service to Anagnina subway station then you can go to central Rome from there, take only 25 min. limited seats for shuttle bus so it’s wise to book ahead. If you want to see Rome at night, it will be some problem as shuttle bus finish by 19.15 hrs. you can ask front office to arrange taxi or shuttle at night (not sure). Front staff is helpful and good English speaking. Room is okay with balcony, toilet is not new but acceptable. Breakfast is limited but just enough to fill you full. Nothing to see around at hotel, it’s in industrial area. So if you just want a place to sleep with reasonable price, this is the one.
Not recommend to go to Rome from “Capannelle” train station because no shuttle bus and nothing to see for scenery along the railway.

Room Tip: pick the room on parking side so you get better balcony view. I add some pic on that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r_noi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Nice and large room, good service. Free internet in room, works ok, coffe making in room possible.
Bad location, difficult to find, between 2 motorways in industrial area.
Limited shuttle service to metro-walking not possible.
Stayed in the annex - very close to motorway, traffic noise very loud.
Only recommended for short stay near Ciampino airport.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toma348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

The hotel was an absolute mess. They do not specify anything on any site. The wi-fi is on and off regularly. There is one man that does everything, from run the shuttle buses to work in the kitchen to fix light bulbs. The dinner is good but the breakfast is very limited. the pool was disgusting. we could not even go in it. It is around factories and it has limited shuttles to anagnino, where you can catch the train to the city. It was a horrible trip and they overcharged us.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maybell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giardino2, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2011

Dear Madame, First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience in our Hotel. We're sure that any comments, either positive or negative , are important to improve the quality of our Hotel. You've been here in June 2010, we were affiliated to a chain and we had an old and "horrible" website. Please be so kind to visit again our website, you can see that it has been renovated and you can find all useful info on it.
Our free shuttle bus service to the metro station will be improved and it will be available till 11.00pm. We know our hotel is located outside the city center, (that's what we always write in our description) and we're trying to do our best to care about our guests.
Dear Madame, we are honoured you chose our hotel and we will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection.
We look forward to a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.
Sincerely
Hotel Giardino d'Europa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGEdirettore, Direttore generale at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.4 mi away
Meeting Hotel
Meeting Hotel
#587 of 1,273 in Rome
86 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marini Park Hotel
Marini Park Hotel
#397 of 1,273 in Rome
282 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palacavicchi Hotel
Palacavicchi Hotel
#1,068 of 1,273 in Rome
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Piccolo Borgo
Piccolo Borgo
#305 of 1,273 in Rome
850 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
12.9 mi away
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
#895 of 1,273 in Rome
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giardino d'Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giardino d'Europa

Address: Via Lucrezia Romana 95 | Via Lucrezia Romana 120/c, 00178 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #611 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £34 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giardino d'Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TheHotel Giardino d'Europa lies in the Cinecitta - Capannelle Horsetrack (Ippodromo)- Appia - Anagnina - Tuscolana industrial and commercial district, linked by shuttle to the nearby Roma Ciampino airport (on request, Euro 5 per person one way) and to the Anagnina station of the "A" (red) Line of Rome's metro. L'Hotel Giardino d'Europa has an ample free parking lot. In the elegant Hall there is an Internet Point at our guests'disposal where you can connect to check your e-mail box or read the latest online news. Being well served by public and Hotel operated transportation, makes possible to visit Rome avoiding taking a car. Shuttle bus is available from/to Anagnina Metro Station, service is free from 8.30AM to 10.30AM and from 5.00PM to 6.00PM. The Hotel's restaurant is open for dinner and offers typical dishes of Italian cooking tradition and international breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Giardino d'Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rome
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing