We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Starhotels Metropole
Ranked #172 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Visited this hotel in August 2013 whilst in middle of heat wave even by normal summer weather for Rome. Very good room, facilities good, very clean. Breakfast good but not the best. Great location close to termini and attractions such as Trevi fountain and Colloseum, although too hot to walk much so used metro system which was excellent value and easy to use.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0bandJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,225)
There are newer reviews for Starhotels Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 2,225 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

I really loved this hotel! It was very clean and very stylish and the staff were very very friendly and helpful. It's literally a two minute walk from the Termini which is great for getting anywhere in Rome and good for airport bus transfers. There are quite a few good restaurants nearby if you want to get a quick bite near the hotel and a few little shops, obviously nothing compared to the city centre although quite a bit cheaper. There was a mix up with our booking so they upgraded us to one of the deluxe rooms which was grand! Also there is a really nice guy called Nicholas G who works at reception who told us all the best places to go to and how best to get everywhere! I love Rome and the lovely stay at this hotel really enhanced the experience, will definitely stay here again when I return! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haseena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager08rm, Direttore at Starhotels Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear “Haseena H”
It’s such a pleasure to read your kind words regarding our hotel and its staff, but most importantly, for dedicating some of your personal time to us.
We are very happy to contribute to make your stay in Rome a memorable one, and we do hope to welcome you in the near future!
Best regards,

Mauro Polmonari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Good location close to Termini 3 min walk, a short walk from turist attraction .
Very clean,spotless not just on the first day.
Good breakfast.
Big queen size bed .
Proffesional staff very helpful.
Will stay there again next time I'm in Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziv v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager08rm, Direttore at Starhotels Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013
Google Translation

Gentile "Ziv v",

è con viva soddisfazione che raccogliamo la Sua recensione redatta in occasione del Suo soggiorno presso lo Starhotels Metropole.
Nel ringraziarLa per averci dedicato un pò del Suo tempo, e per aver apprezzato il nostro servizio, rimaniamo in attesa di averla nuovamente nostro gradito Cliente, in occasione dei prossimi soggiorni romani.

Cordiali saluti
Mauro Polmonari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed at Metropole in Rome on our final 2 days on tour through Southern Italy. We were with a group of about 50 people. Nice lobby, relatively easy check-in considering we had over 20 rooms. We were assigned a handicap accessible room, which we didn't need or request, but it was great- larger, with nicer bathroom. Beds were amazing memory foam. Pillow menu available, but ours were fine upon arrival. Rather than a king bed, there were 2 twins pushed together, but made up separately. Odd, but not a big deal for us. Our friends didn't have handicap room, but their beds were 2 twins as well.No view, just a window looking into a courtyard, where you can see all the other windows of the hotel. No screens or bars in windows, just a window that swings open with the glass roof of the lobby below you. TV had built in clock. Lots of switches and lights to figure out, but it was actually very nice to have so many ways to light the room-not sure if this was due to it being a handicap room. Closet was an armoire that lit up when doors opened.Nice! Also plenty of places to store clothes/cases. Free safe in armoire. Very very nice room.
You get a paper at check-in telling you how to get 24 hours free wi-fi- when we asked on day 2 how to get wi-fi beyond 24 hrs, they gave us another free 24 hour code, which was nice, and convenient, allowing us to stay in touch with kids at home.
Free breakfast each morning included scrambled eggs, bacon, fruits,yogurts,coffee, pastries, cereals.Very nice breakfasts- best cappuccinos we had in Italy! Had pre-arranged dinner there one night, and it was good, simple food-nothing great, but not bad at all. Location makes this place worth it- it's near the hub for the subway(Termini), and within walking distance to all the best sites(20-25 minutes leisurely walk to Trevi Fountain, Pantheon with great sights along the way, like Quattro Fontane, and tons of shops, restaurants, etc) within a couple blocks of many(Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore, Triton Fountain, and a church built in the ruins of the ancient Roman baths, Santa Maria degli Angeli.)
We simply didn't have enough time in Rome to see and enjoy all there was to see- but we would not hesitate to stay at this clean, modern hotel again.

Room Tip: Interior rooms are quieter,no street noise.Handicap rooms big and nice!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oobiedoobieshadooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager08rm, Direttore at Starhotels Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear "oobiedoobieshadooby "

We thank you very much for the review, about your stay in our Starhotels Metropole, and for the time dedicated to us. Every time we receive a positive impressions from our Guests, means that our mission, which is to give the best comfort and the best service have been reached!
Hoping to welcome you once more in Rome at the Starhotels Metropole we send you our best regards.

Mauro Polmonari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

i remember this hotel so well. The location is great, friendly staff and a beautiful room with a small sofa, excellent size for 3 people. I stayed there august 2011 but i always wanted to let you know that for the price and the location, this 4 star hotel is a really good choice. thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLC-Argentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager08rm, Direttore at Starhotels Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013
Google Translation

Gentile "FLC-Argentina "

è con viva soddisfazione che raccogliamo la Sua recensione redatta in occasione del Suo soggiorno presso lo Starhotels Metropole.
Nel ringraziarLa per averci dedicato un pò del Suo tempo, e per aver apprezzato il nostro servizio, rimaniamo in attesa di averla nuovamente nostro gradito Cliente, in occasione dei prossimi soggiorni romani.

Cordiali saluti

Mauro Polmonari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 3day break at this hotel. It's is very well located close to the Termi which is the hub of the metro and buses to take you everywhere you need to go in Rome. The hotel room was spotlessly clean and really big and comfortable. Lovely buffet breakfast in the morning. Very helpful staff. Great location

Room Tip: Room 419 was perfect
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happylassie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager08rm, Direttore at Starhotels Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013
Google Translation

Gentile "happylassie52 "

nel ringraziarLa per averci dedicato un pò del Suo tempo, nella compilazione di questa gradita recensione, saremo ben lieti di riaverLa nostro Ospite, nelle future occasioni nelle quali deciderà di soggiornare nuovamente al Metropole.

Cordiali saluti

Mauro Polmonari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We spent a couple of days gazing at spectacular historical sites of Rome. This hotel is perfectly located which helped us a lot with our tours. It is relatively calm and rooms are nice. Staff is polite, breakfast is common but not various and is just the same every day.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#102 of 1,267 in Rome
3,085 reviews
Starhotels Michelangelo
#162 of 1,267 in Rome
1,085 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#187 of 1,267 in Rome
1,715 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,267 in Rome
1,306 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Metropole

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Rome
#103 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#146 Family Hotel in Rome
#200 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £105 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starhotels Metropole, one of the most beautiful modern hotels in central Rome, Italy. We're a few steps from Termini Station, the Opera House and close to Rome's historic wonders.Come and enjoy vibrant spaces and places to relax, dine and chat; the hotel was recently completely refurbished, to stunning effect.Our 4 stars hotel in Rome has 236 bedrooms and suites with every home comfort, our superb Apicio Restaurant, Rendezvous bar, a new fitness room open 24 hours a day and nine dynamic meeting rooms for up to 180 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Starhotels Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Metropole Hotel Rome
Rome Metropole
Starhotels Metropole Rome
Metropole Rome Starhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing