We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel in the perfect place”
Review of Hotel Regno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Regno
Ranked #160 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Eastham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect hotel in the perfect place”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I have returned today from a two night stay in Rome. All I can say is that the hotel Regno has a little bit of my heart, as does the city of Rome itself. It's in the perfect spot and ticks every box. I can honestly say I have never met more welcoming, happy, polite staff who will bend over backwards to make you feel part of the Regno family. The rooms although small are perfectly formed, the beds are fantastic and the room is very clean. Breakfast is wonderful and even when busy it is always fully stocked and somewhere to sit! I will be back asap...... I really can't recommend more highly. If you want a reasonable hotel right in the heart of Rome look no further!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerry_gribbin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    781
    170
    48
    22
See reviews for
475
707
63
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greece
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Perfect place to stay and see Centro Storico for long weekend.
Maybe you will disappoint with the entrance of the hotel but comfortable rooms are what you want if you are fun for value for money.
In ten minutes walking around you can see everything in Centro Storico.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed in triple room with friends for 3 nights. Requested a bath on booking and by phone to the hotel but first room with 3 single beds only had a shower so asked to be moved.Told nothing available till next day but insisted and then shown a room with double and single bed and a small bath. This was a nice room on the 4th floor with a balcony looking down on the side street. Very clean room with the single bed in its own room with fridge,t.v and balcony. Very handy with 3 women sharing! Breakfast okay but tables close together. All staff very friendly.Stayed here before in 2000 with friends and have visited Rome several times staying in different locations but this hotel is ideal close to all major attractions. All enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patterson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

My first opinion about this place was great location. Walking distance to the trevi fountain. The staff seemed professional and brought our bags up to our room. Room was small but had a charming balcony. The breakfast was buffet style and very good.

My only concern is the staff member who works the night shift. My fiance and i decided to take a quick walk to the trevi fountain since there is usually no crowd after 11pm. I asked the staff member if the door would be locked and he said to just use the buzzer and someone would let us in. Well, when we returned no one was there to let us in. We knocked and buzzed until 230am when the staff member finally let us in. I definitely gave him a piece of my mind but he did not even bother to apologize for his actions.

I was originally going to leave a poor review but decided not to base my review off the actions of a single employee, although i hope the manager of hotel regno sees this and is able to make sure this does not occur again.

Overall, i would recommend this hotel but i personally will not be staying here during my next visit in rome since i did not receive an apology for being locked out of a room i was paying for.

Helpful?
2 Thank Afsanah N John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I think that Trip Advisor needs a Wiki for travellers visiting foreign countries. On our stay at this hotel I heard an American guest say "hotels in America" in a way to show that American hotels are better. My advise if you want an American hotel stay in one, not an old building in the center of Rome.

There are plenty of hotels in the center of Rome, and even with Trip Advisor it is hard to narrow down choice. In the end we decided to book a BA package to limit the choice of hotels and then choose based on reviews. Also the package was cheaper than booking flight and hotel separately.

At the airport we got a coach (5 Euros each) to the train station and then the metro. It was a bit of a trek with luggage to the hotel so got a taxi for the return journey (60 euros for 4).

The rooms in this hotel really vary even in the same price range. Our bathroom had just a shower but the other couple with us had a bath and bidet. The bed was large and took up most of the room.

Breakfast was standard continental breakfast and it is standard practise to ask for room number. (A reviewer complained about this.)

This is an old building with many mezzanine levels where the main elevator does not stop. If you have trouble managing half flight of stairs then you should contact the hotel who will out you in a room that is accessible by a different elevator.

My husband wanted to make sure that my review includes how wonderful the staff were. He was impressed with their helpfulness and level of English at the front desk and breakfast room.

My only complaint was the thin walls between the rooms as you could hear quite clearly people talking in the next room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Friendly_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Just got back from Rome. I was visiting my son who is studying there for the semester. VERY pleased with hotel. Staff helpful and courteous and the location was outstanding.
Very accommodating in changing my room to a quieter one in the back of the hotel. Rooms were VERY clean and bed was larger than I expected.
Very safe neighborhood as well.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The front desk staff were very helpful helped us do our flight check ins and give us local directions. The room especially the bathroom was small had no shelf to even put your tooth brush and no space to put your change of clothes.
The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the trevi fountain which was awesome. Buffet breakfast was more continental than buffet and struggled to get a table at times.
This hotel is a good stay for location

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marleney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#110 of 1,261 in Rome
1,554 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,261 in Rome
646 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#212 of 1,261 in Rome
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#143 of 1,261 in Rome
817 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#165 of 1,261 in Rome
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regno

Property: Hotel Regno
Address: Via del Corso 330, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in Rome
#152 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#163 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regno 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quarta Hospitality is waiting for you in the best location of Rome!! Buffet breakfast and FREE Wi-fi and friendly staff ready for you in the New Hotel Regno! Arrivederci a Roma, Kind regards, Massimo Quarta owner-Mgr ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Regno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regno Rome
Regno Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing