We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Regno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regno
Ranked #161 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Co. Antrim, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Hotel Regno - a small hotel on the main shopping street of Via del Corso. Walking distance to most of Ancient Rome's magnificent sites. Rooms are pretty small which is fine bcause all you will want to do is have good night's sleep ready for your next day's sightseeing. Breakfast is adequate - a typical continental start to the day. Would recommend to couples - not really suited for small kids. There is a roof terrace but it was for private use. not sure if that meant certain rooms or staff or an extra charge, but I was just curious and wanted to see it not use it so I didn't press the matter. Overall a good value hotel, whose best feature is it's location - which is simply perfecto!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    767
    168
    47
    21
See reviews for
463
695
63
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

October 2010;

The hotel Regno is a small hotel in the center off Rome. We stayed on the fourth floor, that is the floor above the balcony. Our room was nice and clean, and furnished with air-conditioning. The bathroom is small, well furnished and clean also (with complementary bath slippers). The towels are regularly changed. The breakfast is good (we had bed and breakfast); they have fresh rolls, meat, cheese, marmalade, freshly cut mixed fruit salad and breakfast cereals! It's all there. Not to mention milk and orange juice. Even a cooked egg if you want. It is a small dinner but it is well furnished and neat with a friendly staff. This is a hotel that I can fully recommend! We had a great time.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johan_Nobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here later September for 5 nights (3 stays) while we toured various parts of Italy. The staff were good and the rooms quiet. Its close to the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and short walk from Coloseum etc. Its small but we had 3 different rooms over the stays and found them all OK (one could use a bit of facelift). The service was good with plenty of tips for what to do and not to do in Rome, the breakfasts had reasonable variety, they stored quite a large amount of luggage (we thought) while we toured around the country and helped us with pre-booked transfers (which can in some places be a bit tardy). Theres no cheap stays in inner Rome but they looked after us and we would recommend it for the above reasons.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front street are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJSec0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had our first stay in Rome on October 15 prior to our cruise to the greek Islands.This is a fantastic location just 200 metres from Trevi Fountain and 300 metres to Pantheon.Easy walk to all other attractions and buses and taxis outside the front door.Our room was on the top floor and a balcony with table and chairs overlooking the main street.The noise was minimal and hardly noticeable at night.Sure the room was not large but it is Rome after all and most hotel rooms are small.It was very clean and serviced and the breakfast was plentiful with staff on hand.The staff at reception are most helpful in all matters.We can be sure of this because on our third day my wife broke her elbow whilst on the way to the Vatican and was rushed to Hospital.We could not have the surgery there for 5 or 6 days and were forced to come home and miss the cruise.Hotel Regno staff urgently arranged for our return to the airport and for flights that day and other help with pharmacies etc. nearby.Although we had booked for 4 nights they only charged us for 2.We can recommend this Hotel and will use them again when we go back after rescheduling our cruise next year.Thank You Hotel Regno.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaytee1529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times and really loved it as the location is great and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated.

However, I was really disappointed in the "small" double room I booked. The room was certainly small and I expected that, but there was no way that two - normal-sized - people could share the bed or room comfortably so it was a misnomer to call it a double! There was virtually no cupboard space, nowhere to put your case - apart from on the bed and the shower recess was tiny. While I accept that rooms in major cities are often on the small size, discomfort is not acceptable. Definitely disappointing.

Room Tip: The central location of this hotel is perfect for sightseeing, but ask for information about the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelregno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Regno, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,
really sorry to hear that! Expecially from a repeated guest. Leaving a guest in disappointment is definitely not our style. And I reckon you should know already if you decided to book our property again. Should this happen again I suggest to point this out to the reception staff. We always try to fulfil guests' requests when possible. I mean, we could have provided for another small double room or even upgrade you.
Next time when in doubt please give us a call or send us an email and we'll be glad to give you suggestion for a more suitable accomodation.
Thanks you!
Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We checked into this hotel in Rome on the 5th October 2013 after a 14 day cruise from Venice for 3 nights. We found the reception staff very helpful,friendly and efficient esp If we needed assistance regarding attractions etc.
Breakfast was average but plentiful. The room attendants were excellent.
The location could not be better.Virtually every attraction in Rome was within easy walking distance from the hotel, even the bus stop was right outside!
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We found the 5th floor overlooking the street to be excellent. With the window closed, the room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Booked by our travel agent, who knows we like to be in a good position to get out and see the sights. We were not disappointed. Just a few minutes walk from Piazza Navone, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Victor Emmanuel Monument, and not much further to the Colosseum. We even walked to St Peter's! Via Del Corso is a VERY busy street, but the excellent rooms were unbelievably quiet with the windows closed! Very helpful desk staff and a good choice for breakfast made our stay just right.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mojavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#108 of 1,256 in Rome
1,524 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#95 of 1,256 in Rome
628 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#221 of 1,256 in Rome
1,153 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#142 of 1,256 in Rome
793 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#109 of 1,256 in Rome
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regno

Property: Hotel Regno
Address: Via del Corso 330, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in Rome
#152 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#163 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regno 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quarta Hospitality is waiting for you in the best location of Rome!! Buffet breakfast and FREE Wi-fi and friendly staff ready for you in the New Hotel Regno! Arrivederci a Roma, Kind regards, Massimo Quarta owner-Mgr ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Regno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regno Rome
Regno Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing