We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location,”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Regno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Regno
Ranked #160 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic location,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Two night stay at hotel Regno in mid Jan. Location fantastic, 5mins to Trevi fountain & Pantheon, on via coral which has plenty shops if that's of interest to u in Rome. Routine continental breakfast, excellent staff and courteous service. We stayed in room 350 which has a balcony (great for smokers!), small adjoining room with sofa and extra wardrobe space. Overall excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Room 350 - balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    749
    161
    47
    20
See reviews for
452
676
61
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Had a great stay at the Regno, although the rooms are a little tired and the walls paper thin the location of this hotel completely outweighs any negatives. The staff were all very pleasant and nothing was to much trouble, the breakfast was ample with a good choice of meat, cheese , cereals toast etc. As has been mentioned before you could not ask for a better location, all the major attractions within walking distance with the Vatican a leisurely 30-40 minute walk.
On returning to Rome our only choice of accommodation will be the Regno.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bourndego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great hotel. Excellent location. Bus 175 from Termini stops right by the hotel. Central to all the main sights. We walked everywhere. 5 minutes from Trevi and the Pantheon. 30 minutes to Vatican City & the Colosseum. Yes the rooms are small & a little noisy but it is the middle of the city. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the breakfast & service was excellent. The reception staff are the most helpful we have ever encountered.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mootross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I travelled with my mother to Rome in December, she had stayed at this hotel before and sent other people there too. I can not believe what a fantastic all round hotel this is, and would now recommened to people too.
We stayed on the 2nd floor over-looking the main road, with their double windows we did not have a problem with noise at all, the beds were a little small but after a long day of exploring we didn't find it hard to have a good nights sleep.
Fantastic location, fabulous staff and a great breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

You couldn't ask for a better location. 10 minutes from all the major sites: Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, Spanish Steps. You can walk everywhere, including public transportation. Staff very helpful. I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Rome.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nospeedlimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Even in the pre-planning stages the hotel staff was so helpful. I was concerned about the best way to get from the airport to the hotel as I had never been to Rome before. This was a good thing that I knew from the hotel there should be a flat rate because the taxi drivers at the airport were more than willing to ask almost double the price. But we held firm and finally we found a driver willing to accept the flat rate. We gave him a nice tip. At check in the room was not ready but no problem as we were set in a lovely room and served expresso. At first I thought it a bit pricey but if you go on LOCATION, LOCATION,LOCATION this is the place for you. In what you would save in $$ you will save in time and energy staying at Hotel Regno. As we exited the bldg. we were reminded to be careful about pick pockets. Never can be reminded too many times. Also forgot my charging cord for my iPad. No problem. The front desk had one and even charged my iPad while I was out to dinner. Breakfast had plenty of choices. Would readily stay there again and recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: We stayed in the "roof top" room. Because it was winter I guess the outside was closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

If you drew a line between the major attractions in Rome, this hotel would be at the point where they cross. It really is in the perfect location for the culture, the history, the beauty and the dining. The hotel itself is small, but clean and the staff friendly. Rooms vary widely in shape and size. Ours had a balcony, which was wonderful even in December. Breakfast was lovely, but crowded! Would recommend, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 44Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#99 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#163 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#90 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#82 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#46 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regno

Property: Hotel Regno
Address: Via del Corso 330, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in Rome
#152 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#163 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regno 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quarta Hospitality is waiting for you in the best location of Rome!! Buffet breakfast and FREE Wi-fi and friendly staff ready for you in the New Hotel Regno! Arrivederci a Roma, Kind regards, Massimo Quarta owner-Mgr ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, LoveHolidays and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Regno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regno Rome
Regno Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing