We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveller rating
745
850
191
52
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
850
191
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia del corsotrevi fountainperfect locationspanish stepswithin walking distancebritish airwaysbreakfast roomdouble glazingbalcony overlookingwalked everywheregood sizemain roadpastriesstreet noisemain sightscold meatsfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent little hotel, very clean & comfortable if slightly tired, but this more than made up for by the friendly welcoming staff. The rooms are cosy, with mini bar at very reasonable prices.

Our rooms floor 6 both had fabulous terraces which had sunlounger, table and chairs plus fabulous views along via del Corso up towards the 'Typewriter' (look it up!!), lovely especially lit up at night.

We had a good breakfast for a reasonable price, with lovely, friendly staff on hand. Very late arrival was no problem to the night manager & English spoken by most staff too. We used their excellent airport transfer.

Il Regno is close to some major ancient Roman and baroque sights, easy walk to Pantheon & piazza Navona.

Il Regno was great for us and we heartily recommend it for location, friendly staff & good cold buffet breakfast ( with scrambled egg too).

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelregno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Regno, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear David,
Thank you for your nice words of appreciation and for your review.
We really looking forward to have again the pleasure to welcome you here in Rome
Best regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel gets 5 stars for location, it’s minutes from the Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona is close. Also a 29 mins stroll to the coliseum. The road is a main shopping area with lots of designer shops at one end near the Spanish steps. It’s ideal for waking to main locations. We walked to the Vatican too. Didn’t have to get a metro or bus once. Rome is amazing and even better to be able to walk to the hotel after a local dinner or sightseeing all day.
The hotel room we had was fine. It was clean and the bathroom was lovely with a big shower (it didn’t drain very well though). We had a less than ideal view of a walk and some pipes but it didn’t matter too much as you don’t spend lots of time there. Breakfast was fine, lots of cake on offer which was too much to stomach!
I would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room. Walls are thin and it sounded like people were having parties or moving furniture out first night, but was quieter after that. Friendly staff. Booked through BA and location is everything with this hotel. I’d go back.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank citylover2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

I was with my two daughters and we had a triple room. It was on the third floor to the front of the building facing out onto Via del Corso. Initially we were concerned that we would have heard the music and hustle and bustle from the street. We didn’t. With two sets of double glazing and shutters we found our large room peaceful and quiet. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bathroom had a tiny bath and a good powerful shower. Breakfast was perfectly fine - yogurt,fruit,pastry and breads with eggs, meats and cheeses. The location was PERFECT. All the main historical sights are minutes away on foot. We felt no need for any public transport. It is situated in the main shopping area and there are shops to suit all pockets.The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is a perfect hotel for a city break. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bronagh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

This is a great hotel for sightseeing and exploring Rome. We booked the hotel via British Airways holidays and I would recommend the hotel due to its ideal location and how friendly the staff all were.
Only criticism would be how small the bed was - if you are more than 5'7" you won't find your feet hanging off the end, but your legs!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liketraveluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location for a city break. 2mins from the Trevi Fountain and 2mins from the Pantheon. It takes around 20mins to walk to the Colosseum and around 35mins to the Vatican. The breakfast is ok, the staff are very friendly and helpful. To be 5 stars - I would like to have got a coffee in the hotel somewhere! We will return!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank truscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews