We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service!”
Review of Hotel Napoleon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon
Ranked #72 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic service!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The service at this hotel is superb. We were met at the airport and from the moment we arrived the hotel team were friendly and helpful. Their advice made our trip to Rome all the more enjoyable.

We chose the hotel because of its reviews and location, right next to the metro. The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was pleasant and the metro was easy to use and cheap.

Great hotel, super location but above all excellent team of people. We would return again!


  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalsaImp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,464
    876
    192
    43
    22
See reviews for
680
1,150
170
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Staff are excellent, Flowers Delivered From Roberto for my wifes birthday Stay in Rome.
Room good, bar good whats not too like?
Its close to no 70 bus direct to city and Main Metro Station short walk away. Hotel deco old but its charecter not tatty!
If you like being just far enough out but close to all then look no further!

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My Friend Clare and Myself from Ireland have just spent a Most Enjoyable 10 days in the Napoleon Hotel and have to say it was everything one would expect from a 4* Hotel - Good Food, Courtesy and Hidden Extras such as Wine Tasting and Cocktail Evenings which went down a Treat. Must say in Our Opinions we would Highly Recommend this Hotel for Excellent Service and Location with the Metro literally outside the Main Door...... Marcella Murray

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilbao
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I´ve just arrived from a 5 day wonderful trip from Rome. Choosing Napoleon Hotel has been one of the best things I could have done. My room was nice, with a pretty comfortable bed, On the first night I felt it was chilly in the room, heating was not working properly. I called reception and in no time the problem got fixed thanks to their helpful, kind and professional staff. Thanks very much for helping make my stay in Rome an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Napoleon Hotel – Roma (approximately 5 minutes’ walk to Termini Central Station- metro, bus, train)

Highly recommended – spent six nights at the beginning of March 2014.
STAFF: all staff was very friendly, helpful and caring. Special thanks to owner Roberto, concierge Franco and dining room attendant Mary.
ROOM: very clean and spacious.
COCKTAIL: two complimentary cocktail hours provided us the opportunity to meet guests from all over Europe.
BREAKFAST: complimentary – excellent: large variety of fruits, vegetables, cold cuts, cheese, eggs, bacon, sausages, croissant, buns, bread and cereals…
LOCATION: step out the door and down to the metro. Within walking distance to many sites.
Will certainly return to the Napoleon Hotel on our next visit to Rome.
GENERAL EVALUATION: 10/10. (and the price is right!!!)
Francine and Robert – Ottawa, Canada

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank orange425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed in The Napolean at the begining of March for 3 nights and throughout our stay here we were treated like VIPs. Franco in particular is a pure gentleman and made us feel very welcome on arrival, he even went down the street with us and sorted out tickets fo the metro which is located a few metres from the hotel .It was my wife s birthday on the third day and the manager left a note to wish Happy Birthday and they presented a bottle of Presecco that evening which was a really nice surprise , they also had a cocktail evening for the guests . The room was a decent size with a good sized bathroom , heard no noise from outside at all and the bed was very comfortable one of the best nights sleep I had. The food was really good and the whole atmosphere in the hotel was very relaxing after a busy day sight seeing which was made easy with a good map and excellent information from Franco and also the other staff who were on duty , all had perfect english . I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to visit Rome again and another few days here. Thanks again all in The Napolean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

OK, so it's not the best location in Rome, but it is seconds from the Metro. The cheaper rooms are tidy and functional and quiet, but the star for this place is the staff.
Every one of them is friendly, professional, speak excellent english and have a great sense of humour.4 people, two rooms, recommendations from the staff on places to eat (All of which were superb..look out for Rome Antica and Machiavelli Club especially), places to go for services or spectacle repairs were accompanied by drawn routes on a map and phrases to use if struggling.
Franco, head of concierge even walked us to the Machievelli Club to introduce us!! Fabio was brilliant and helped us many times with the language and the owner, Roberto, had a great chat with us due to his love for Rugby. Cocktails on Monday nights, wine-tasting on Fridays. For a cheap-ish stay hotel in the centre of Rome I cannot praise this place enough.
Downsides:
Small elevators (but staff can and will help)
No gyms or pools (but you're in Rome, why waste time in the hotel?)
Internet connection can be a little slow at times.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#82 of 1,256 in Rome
2,437 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,256 in Rome
4,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,218 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#44 of 1,256 in Rome
2,311 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#96 of 1,256 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon

Property: Hotel Napoleon
Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II 105, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Rome
#46 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#81 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#140 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Napoleon 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, close to the Colosseum, Metro stop outside the hotel, direct connection with the Vatican. Family run, free high speed WI-FI throughout the hotel, 2 internet access, Concierge and Porterage 24H, Restaurant / Bar Bistro / Breakfast buffet, Gym. Very quiet rooms, all overlooking courtyards large and sunny, away from the noise of the city. Individual air-conditioned. Superior service, with professional and qualified staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing