We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Napoleon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon
Ranked #70 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for four nights last week and had a very good stay. Excellent Concierge throughout who made life easy with transport and general information.
Really charming and intimate style that is brought to life by very friendly staff. We walked to the Coliseum in just over 10 minutes and having the Metro directly opposite ( which is safe and easy to use) made other attractions easy to reach.
Rooms are basic but with stylish antique furniture and a credit to the Housekeeping team who keep them very clean.
Family very happy here. Free Wifi works well in the bedrooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egnaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,439
    854
    190
    42
    22
See reviews for
669
1,128
165
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

i stayed at the Hotel Napoleon in Feb for 5 nights
from once i arrived until i left it felt like home
its so convenient to Termini train station yet far enough away
can be walked in 6- 7 mns with suitcase.
from the staff at reception to the staff at breakfast i was treated warmly.
hotel is very convenient to metro stop and to shops
lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
the owner is a real gentleman. who hosted a lovely cocktail party while i was there.
the canapes and cocktails were great as was the company of Mr Roberto Cioce.
i felt safe and at home in this lovely hotel
i loved the wine shop beside the hotel

Room Tip: all rooms face out onto courtyard so very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSFATTYBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was very pleased with the lovely staff and service! The rooms are clean and tidy like no one was ever there! Stayed here with 2 kids and loved it! In front of a park with rides for kids and wonderful buffet breakfast in the dining room which was spacious!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa_842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a recent 'City Break'. The staff, without exception, were very friendly and helpful, including a free cocktails evening on the Monday of our stay, As others have commented the rooms themselves look a little tired but are kept scrupulously clean and there was always plenty of hot water in the showers and the bathrooms are well equipped. Our room was at the back and overlooked a not very inspiring courtyard. The breakfast was fine and represented good value for money. We had one evening meal during our stay and that was very good and well priced. It is also good to find a hotel where the alcohol prices are reasonable. The situation is good being one stop, on the metro, from the main railway terminus which is also easily walkable.

Room Tip: Can't help with this as we only saw our own room although, I suspect, those at the front have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Napoleon last week. The staff could not have been friendlier, professional and with a smile.

Rooms are ok. We overlooked the side so did not have a view, but with so much to do in Rome, We did not spend too much time in our room.

Breakfast was basic but good value.
Great to have WIFI. Good location of hotel but not in the best area at night.

Great trip and worth staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

What a great hotel, they couldn't do enough for you the hotel is beautiful the staff are great and the food is excellent and the portions are massive. The hotel is close to the terminal and the metro is just a few yard away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at Hotel Napoleon four nights in March.Location is great,very close to Termini station. Hotel is very nice and clean, rooms are spacious with big bathroom.We were courtesy upgraded to a larger room (very nice ) They offer free Wi-Fi thats a plus.Breakfast is good with many choices hot and cold,but also many good places to eat close to hotel. Excellent staff , especially Francesco that truely went out of his way to assist us with all the transportation and tourist information we needed.Would definitely recommend and looking forward to another stay at this hotel! Thank you Hotel Napoleon for making our stay very pleasant!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#81 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#47 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#94 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon

Property: Hotel Napoleon
Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II 105, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#45 Family Hotel in Rome
#81 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#140 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Napoleon 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, close to the Colosseum, Metro stop outside the hotel, direct connection with the Vatican. Family run, free high speed WI-FI throughout the hotel, 2 internet access, Concierge and Porterage 24H, Restaurant / Bar Bistro / Breakfast buffet, Gym. Very quiet rooms, all overlooking courtyards large and sunny, away from the noise of the city. Individual air-conditioned. Superior service, with professional and qualified staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing