We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allright for the busy traveller”
Review of Hotel Napoleon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon
Ranked #71 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Allright for the busy traveller”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel was a good find in Rome, although a little distant from some of the main sights, it is very well serviced by the subway, allowing easy transport to the sights. The staff are helpful and friendly.

We were here twice during our time in Italy, the first room we stayed in was vastly inferior to the second, with an airconditioner that did not fully function. Perhaps specifically ask for a better room?

The hotel restaurant is probably not the best value for money, but they were kind enough to serve me the food in the lobby in front of the world cup final.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newvalidusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,464
    876
    192
    43
    22
See reviews for
680
1,150
170
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
usakos
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We can recommend this hotel. We had complimentary wine tasting (and talking) on the Friday evening which were awesome. Breakfast is good with lots of fresh fruit and warm buffet . Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite small but clean and quiet.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank achab0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has very friendly & helpful staff, keen to please on getting around Rome & what to see. We also had some very good evening meals with some of the largest prawns, I have ever seen & at a realistic price, would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mariannadarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very nice staf in all the hotel who are very helpful with a smile. The hotelier Roberto Cioce is a wonderful person who was engaged in the meetings "vinetasting" and "summer punsch", witch was free. The food was so good. Cleaning of the room very good.
If we go back too Rom we will stay at the same Place.

Room Tip: Silent rooms not located at the street Good cleened
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just returned from our 10th wedding anniversary. Whe staued from 14th till 16th august in room 219.
Postitive points :
Excellent service at reception.
Near(50m) Metro line A
Very Good various breakfast. Never an empty plate
Room and Bathroom very clean.

Negative points :
Near metro with gives an unsafe feeling
Very noisy rooms, everyone neighbour gone to toilet or thake a shower the water could be heared.
Airco was an outdated wall thing with was leaking.
Paper came of the wall in some parts of the room.

Therefore an average rating, if the service wasn't that good it would be a poor rating.
Whe booked for our 10the wedding anniversary and did this already in March. A would expected for early bookers a nicer room.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 5the or 6th floor. Then no sanitary noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank de_wachter_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel with young children in July 2014, and it was a delightful experience. Exceptional service throughout - very clean room, extremely courteous and hospitable staff who go out of their way to accommodate their guests, an extensive breakfast selection and a great welcome by the hotel owner, Mr Roberto Cioce. An extraordinary family run hotel with a distinct personal touch. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our large family group stayed here in July for an anniversary and birthday celebration and we were greeted with an invitation to a wine tasting and bottles of Prosecco to celebrate. An excellent personal touch. The rooms were spotless and well presented with tea/coffee and robes etc.The concierges were very helpful and friendly and recommended places to eat locally. It is only a few metres from the metro station which is quite handy. It was very close to lots of sights (Colosseum was one stop away) and buses were also frequent. Possible downside is the area has a few homeless people sleeping in doorways at night. Apart from this we would definitely return to this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#84 of 1,256 in Rome
2,436 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,256 in Rome
4,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,219 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#45 of 1,256 in Rome
2,314 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,256 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon

Property: Hotel Napoleon
Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II 105, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#45 Family Hotel in Rome
#81 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#140 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Napoleon 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, close to the Colosseum, Metro stop outside the hotel, direct connection with the Vatican. Family run, free high speed WI-FI throughout the hotel, 2 internet access, Concierge and Porterage 24H, Restaurant / Bar Bistro / Breakfast buffet, Gym. Very quiet rooms, all overlooking courtyards large and sunny, away from the noise of the city. Individual air-conditioned. Superior service, with professional and qualified staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing