We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of The St. Regis Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The St. Regis Rome
Ranked #83 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

It is a wonderful hotel in the middle of the dreamland ... It was our honeymoon and it was great from the first moment ... Easy check in and a wonderful welcome at the room. The room is very clean and elegant. The service is superb and the staff is beyond description ... We will never forget GianLuca and Cristiano the chef every morning, with a welcoming smile and a nice " Bonjorno" ... The breakfast was great with a great varieties ...
We will definitely go back there in our next visit to Rome.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travel-lover1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your effective feedback and for highlighting your delicious experience at the buffet breakfast; a wide and accurate selection of local and international specialties, including vegetarian preferences and Bloody Mary cocktails, matched with the enthusiasm and dedication of Cristiano, Gianluca and all Le Grand Bar team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the St. Regis for many anniversary celebrations.
With best wishes for a future of love and happiness!
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,353
    367
    170
    67
    19
See reviews for
419
1,008
68
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We've stayed here twice now and both times, the hotel, staff, and service have exceeded our expectations. The rooms are fantastic. Large and modern. The staff is very helpful and everyone speaks pretty good English. We also love the location as it is close to the rail and the subway system. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

From the moment you arrive, this hotel gives you 5 star service and museum quality rooms and common area. I had one small problem that Mr. Falcone immediately addressed and made a lasting impression on me how hotel management should respond. My wife and I really enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Guest,
We cannot express how much Mr. Falcone and all the St. Regis team appreciate your eloquent feedback.
It is wonderful to know that you and your wife truly enjoyed a memorable stay and we would be honored to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Eternal City!
Best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

After traveling the Amalfi Coast, we decided to spend our last night in Italy relaxing at the St. Regis - this is by far the best decision we made on our trip. We were treated extremely well by the General Manager, Mr. Falcone, as well as all of the staff at the hotel. We stayed in the Couture Studio and found the room to be perfect - relaxing, classic, elegant, fresh - a fantastic respite from the bustling streets of Rome. The design of the public spaces feel very Roman - authentic and classical with incredible ornamentation and details. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to the metro and shopping, restaurants, etc. We enjoyed breakfast, afternoon tea, and a dinner at Vivendo - the food and service were both excellent. We also visited KamiSpa for massages which we found to be very relaxing and enjoyable. Our stay was flawless!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The hotel upon arrival was stunning, grand lobby and very welcoming staff, however the room was much smaller than I would have expected and seemed to cater more towards a business mans needs rather than that of a married couple.

There was no mirror in the bedroom for me to do my hair or make-up, so i had to get ready in the bathroom as this was where there was only a mirror, with which the plug was above the sink, so was a concern.

The restaurant staff were exceptional and the food exquisite! The waiter who served us gave a background knowledge of all the wine, which was a lovely touch and complimented the meal. The restaurant manager Michael di Vinco came to our table and introduced himself and made our dinner and evening much more enjoyable!

Rome is a beautiful city and i would highly reccommend it for those that like to sight see, however the food is not, next time I would eat in the hotel restaurant.

Many thanks to the staff at the regis for an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your complimentary and rewarding comments; we will share them with all the Staff and in particular with Michele Di Vico the Restaurant Manager. He is a true professional and he is genuinely committed to make every guest experience at our dining Vivendo restaurant a delight both for the cuisine and the fine atmosphere.
We have taken good note of your feedback about your accommodation and we have updated your profile with your preferences. On your next visit to Rome we shall certainly try our utmost to upgrade your room and meet with your expectations especially about the lady make-up area.
With best regards,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We traveled with two children and stayed in an Imperial Room. I emailed the hotel ahead of the time and they confirmed that they could allow two children in the room. The room was quite large and did not feel cramped one bit with the extra cot. The spacious bathroom was also very nice. Concierge staff was most helpful and picked up tickets for the Easter Sunday mass for us, and only charged us for the taxi fare, which was very reasonable.

I was very happy with the location - not as touristy as around the Spanish Steps or Piazza Navona, but you can still very easily walk to a lot of attractions. Never had trouble getting a cab either as there is always a line of cabs out front. Taxi fare was always about 8-10 euros to just about anywhere in the city. Hotel just steps away from the Santa Maria Vittoria, which holds one of the most beautiful sculptures in the world - St Theresa in Ecstasy by Bernini. We also enjoyed visiting Diclotian's Bath, which was also nearby.

We stayed here for a week following Easter, and the housekeeping staff left us special presents like Easter chocolate eggs, cakes, and a bottle of wine on our last day.

In addition, my kids are not old enough for us to take advantage of this, but they (as well as the Westin) also offer a special deal in which you can get a 2nd room at 50% off, and kids can eat lunch and dinner free. This might work out very well for some families.

We loved Rome and our stay at this hotel. If we come back again, I think we will either stay here or the Westin, which is also a Starwood property.

If I have to find any fault with our stay here, I would say it's the lack of good restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twodiamondmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and in a good location.

Room was nicely furnished.

Bedding and pillows were extremely comfortable.

Room service had a good menu and was reasonably priced for a hotel in this class.

We also had excellent service from the car service the hotel partners with to and from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#51 of 1,261 in Rome
1,353 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,261 in Rome
420 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#117 of 1,261 in Rome
857 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#106 of 1,261 in Rome
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Rome

Property: The St. Regis Rome
Address: 3, Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rome
#11 Spa Hotel in Rome
#43 Family Hotel in Rome
#55 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#57 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar Ritz proudly opened "The Grand" in 1894 as Rome's first luxury hotel and today it still maintains the prestigious status to be one of the world's finest hotels. Each guest room or suite features a unique identity and is exquisitely appointed in a combination of Empire, Regency and Louis XV styles. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel lobby, at Le Grand Bar and at Vivendo Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Starwood EMEA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Rome Hotel Rome
St Regis Rome
Rome St Regis Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing