We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of The St. Regis Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The St. Regis Rome
Ranked #86 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Pros:
1. Gorgeous lobby
2. Elegant decor
3. Beds are comfortable
4. Bathroom amenities are lovely and generously sized

Cons:
1. Staff aren't very warm, except for one man working breakfast

2. Rooms aren't soundproofed so street noise comes in like crazy - hard to sleep

3. Surrounding neighborhood is so so


Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank elizlucinanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are grateful for the positive comments and even more so for the less appreciative ones, as they are an important instrument in helping us identify opportunities for improvement. First of all, we are glad that you appreciated the ambience of the St. Regis as well as the comfort of your bed and the bathroom amenities.
On the other hand, we are very sorry for having disappointed your expectations about the staff, since the St. Regis brand stands for bespoke service.
Lastly, allow us just to mention that there are many interesting sites just stepping out of the hotel: from the Basilica of St. Mary of the Angels and the Martyrs, to the Presidential Quirinale Palace or the Mosè monumental fountain, just to mention a few.
We hope we will have another chance to welcoming you back in the future to show you our commitment to excellence.
Sincerely yours,
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,328
    365
    171
    63
    19
See reviews for
412
989
66
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a five-star luxury hotel, but anyone expects to get much more from hotel with Starwood level 7. The breakfast offers not a high variety compared to the competition. Furthermore, butler service is not very helpful. We asked several times for advice on restaurants and have been sent to strange places with high rates and bad quality. Only when we used Michelin guide we spotted a very got restaurant. Furthermore they refuse to do bookings of museums, tickets etc. and advice you to go online and do it yourself. Not an approach you expect from a five-star property.

Some of the rooms are facing the busy street (like ours) and don't have sound-proof windows. The major and basically one advantage of the hotel is its location close to some main attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Although we may not enjoy a negative feedback, we greatly value and respect your comments about your recent experience at the St. Regis, Romel with your family. We are very sorry for having disappointed your expectations, since the St. Regis brand stands for bespoke and flawless service and we will focus our attention on the areas you have highlighted. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the future and we would invite you to specify your preferences upon your next reservation, so that we may personalize your room assignment as well as show you that your experience has been an exception to a rule of dedicated and prompt assistance to each one of our Guests.
Best regards,
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have never stayed in a bad St.Regis this hotel has lived up to the others. The room we had was massive, the bathroom was bigger than some rooms in Paris I have stayed in. Hotel staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,
There is nothing more rewarding than your positive feedback.
We are proud to offer unrivaled accommodations and bespoke service to our Guests and we are delighted that you were able to experience this first hand.
We hope your future travelling will include another visit to The St. Regis Rome.
Kind regards,
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We loved it! Great location (walkable to Spanish steps and trevi fountain, very close to metro for other places), great breakfast, friendly staff, grand lobby, free WiFi. Nothing to criticize about. Maybejusttheroom is alittle bit small. Go for it if you have a special rate ;-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SharonYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Your full rating makes us proud and we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with all of us.
Indeed the location of the St. Regis Hotel is strategic, not to mention the many treasure just stepping out of the hotel; from the monumental Mosé fountain to the Presidential Palazzo del Quirinale, our prestigious neighbour.
We look forward to another occasion to welcome you back and once again thank you!
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

As we were new to the place so the manager had taken care of it & guided us through our tour to make our journey uneventful.The room was extreme clean & the sleep quality was absolute good.
my visit in this hotel amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helion_cawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
It is great to hear that you felt protected and taken care during your first stay at The St. Regis, Rome and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable, yet different, experience. This unique city has so much to offer and we look forward to being your special guides.
Sincerely yours,
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

In March I stayed at the St Regis for the first time. It is an excellent place for work and pleasure. Well located, generous sized rooms, very good service. The concierge service lets down the standard on occasion though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieLass2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying at The St. Regis, Rome during your recent trip.
We do apologize if the Concierge showed some service inconsistency, however, we appreciate that you overall enjoyed the high level of our staff as well as our location and rooms.
We hope we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back in the future in order to display the best of our hospitality.
Best regards,
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Old fashioned luxurious rooms with modern service and ambiance. Top quality food at reasonable prices for such a luxury hotel and being in central Rome. Excellent staff who can't do enough for you. Very highly recommended hotel for that special occassion

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David1510784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for highlighting the ambience and décor of the St. Regis hotel. Its austere façade conceals sumptuous interiors and a perfect mix of antiques and contemporary pieces of art. We also appreciate your recognition of the dedicated service of our staff and we hope that you will carry the memorable experience with you until the next time we welcome you back to the Eternal City.
Best regards,
Vincenzo Falcone
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#47 of 1,257 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,257 in Rome
402 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#114 of 1,257 in Rome
843 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#102 of 1,257 in Rome
1,084 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Rome

Property: The St. Regis Rome
Address: 3, Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rome
#10 Spa Hotel in Rome
#43 Family Hotel in Rome
#56 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#57 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar Ritz proudly opened "The Grand" in 1894 as Rome's first luxury hotel and today it still maintains the prestigious status to be one of the world's finest hotels. Each guest room or suite features a unique identity and is exquisitely appointed in a combination of Empire, Regency and Louis XV styles. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel lobby, at Le Grand Bar and at Vivendo Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Rome Hotel Rome
St Regis Rome
Rome St Regis Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing