We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service - absolutely the best possible location”
Review of Albergo Cesari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Albergo Cesari
Ranked #102 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service – absolutely the best possible location”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This three star hotel from 1787 is perhaps not your dream of wild luxury? But this place has a staff of most helpful and competent people! I really have to thank you all guys – especially the guys at the reception and Camillio in the absolutely amazing bar at the top of the hotel! You my knowledgeable and philosophic hero, Camillio! They should receive the Nobel Price on good service if you ask me ☺ And perhaps a raise in salary?
The hotel situated in Vicolo di Pietra is in the middle of the beautiful old town of Rome between Fontana di Trevi, The Pantheon, Piazza del Popolo, the beautiful Campidoglio and Forum Romanum.
Besides it is possible to visit some great bars and restaurants in Piazza di Pietra where especially Enoteca Spiriti really is worth recommending – that wine card! Sono molto contedo e felice!
Last but not least I have to say that breakfast at Albergo Cesári is far better that Roman average! Kind and helpful waiters and a great selection of cheeses, charcutterie, confiture, bread, fruit and cakes. You can buy bacon and eggs and orange juice. This could perhaps be included?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Stig A,
We keep you review as it is ! A poetry ... wonderful. Thanks a lot!
We just want to say: thank you with our heart. Is not so easy to realize that "a dear Customer can became a Friend" and we really hope you will feel always the same when you return to Rome.
We will inform Mr. Camillo (our great master of cocktails and aperitivi) to prepare you his best Welcome Drink !
About you advise regarding bacon, eggs and fresh orange juice we can only say that we'll consider it; those items are "not included" also because are a "new entry" on our Buffet table, as well our breakfast provides already many included items (as you know): fresh bread and croissants (every morning delivered from a local bakery), wide choice of juices and jam, fresh fruit, different kind of salami and cheese.
But all our Customers' advises are for us "important".
Your friends of Albergo Cesàri are waiting to Welcome you once again. For your next stay with us, please visit our official website and choice one of our special offer.
We do hope to welcome you soon....
Cordially,
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    572
    100
    21
    6
See reviews for
331
642
100
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had a wonderful five day stay at Albergo Cesari. The hotel is perfectly located, our room was clean and well appointed with comfortable beds. There is a fantastic roof terrace for evening drinks and breakfast. The staff could not be more helpful, friendly and co-operative.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Jennifer2,
We really appreciate the time you take to share your experience with your kind review.
Glad to know how you consider our rooms: the Albergo Cesàri is an Historical building and many efforts have been made during many years in order to provide our Customers with "comfortable rooms".
The housekeeping manager and her staff do their best to keep you spaces cleaned.
Wish to welcome you again: never miss the chance to have another breakfast or a drink at night on our roof-top "la Terrazza del Cesàri".
Also your Reception staff is waiting "for a new experience" discovering the amazing city of Rome ... with the fashion of the thousand shops, the traditional dishes, and the Story of an ancient empire reflected in the amazing monuments "all around us".
Hoping to welcome you soon, we suggets you to visit our official website where many special offer are available to optimize your stay.
With kind regards,
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatteras, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The location is perfect. You can walk everywhere. You are in the heart of Rome. Breakfast is great and the rooftop is an awesome way to start and end your day. The staff will help you with all your needs. We loved Thomas because he also filled us in on the political happenings of the city. This is an amazing hotel....just the right size...awesome location....a wonderful mix of clientele...great service...every amenity....,! you won't regret choosing this hotel,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
________________________________________
Dear Nancy M.,
Many thanks for your wonderful review.
We really wish that when you left our Albergo Cesàri you have brought with you a great experience in visiting the amazing city of Rome.
Your words give a meaning and a reason to our efforts.
Hope to meet you once again: another breakfast on our roof-top “la Terraza del Cesàri” is waiting you as well at night another cocktail, prosecco … has to be taken.
We remind the official website www.albergocesari.it whenever you would like to return and where you will find all our special offers.
We do hope to welcome you again in the next furure.
Cordially,
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo cesàri - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Amazing hotel experience. I would definitely come back and stay here again. Great service, great location, great people, and free breakfast every morning. A must stay. Perfect hotel for a Roman vacation

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLM_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear RLM93,
We wish to thank for your kind review and as the sense of your wonderful journey in Rome is well described in three lines.
You made a nice portrait of human emotions & feelings.
We wish to welcome you once again as Dear Customer, howevern, ext time we suggest you to reach the roof-top "la Terrazza del Cesàri" not only for our "included Breakfast" but to join the atmosphere at night with a good prosecco, a cocktail, or an "aperitivo".
Use our secureofficial website to make your next reservation ... and maybe you'll be lucky getting a promotional tariff "together with" one Free Welcome Drink.
With kindest regards.
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

You can’t beat the Albero Cersari for location in Rome. It’s located on the walking street between Trevi fountain and the Pantheon. Breakfast is served on their rooftop patio which is very picturesque. Also after a busy day of touring that roof top patio is great for a quiet glass of prosecco and snacks. The staff were fantastic with lots of helpful tips on getting to sites, how to beat the line ups, calling taxi’s etc. Rooms were basic and clean and our room faced the street. Street noise was not an issue because one the windows when closed they cancelled 95% of the street noise. Only flaw or suggestion is that our bathroom was in need of an update. Regardless, I would stay here based on the great location and price and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakesbackdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear jakesback,
Our efforts are all made to have such nice review, many thansk for this, and we always hope to meet all our Customers' expectations.
As you have realized the position of the Albergo Cesàri is in the heart of the historical City, all monuments are very close and reachable just by walking. As well the Reception staff with their advises can provide solutions also for those travelers who wish to use the Roman public transportation in order to discover something further.
Visiting sites are not only "all around us"; Rome is a wide extended City but well covered by buses, trams, cabs, etc. the Reception Staff is always available to provide information about how to use it in the best way.
Is also wonderful how you describe the atmosphere of our roof-top "la Terrazza del Cesàri"; breakfast is served morning time as well at night our professional Barman will prepare his gorgeous drinks and aperitivi.
At the end we just remind that our Albergo Cesàri is an historical building and different renovations have been made during many years trying to have "good rooms".
However all our Customers' suggestions and advises about rooms, spaces, comfort, etc. are very important for us. We hope to continue "growing up" in the right way.
Wishing to meet you once again in Albergo Cesàri in a future chance, please remind to visit our official website where you can choose different kind of rooms: Cesàri room, Standard room, Classic room and keep one of our special offer.
With kindest regards,
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at Albergo Cesari in October and loved everything about it. You really cannot find a place with a better location and the hotel itself is wonderful in every way. The rooftop area is great for breakfast and drinks in the evening, the rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable, and the value for all that you get is excellent.
I would say though that what I appreciated most about this hotel was the service. From first contact with their front desk prior to our trip all the way through to the end of our stay, the guys at the reception desk were all top notch. For our first trip to Italy, they answered all of our questions and had great advice whenever requested. They made our stay even more enjoyable and were a pleasure to deal with.
Next time in Rome, we will definitely be back without any hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmike_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear wmike_31,
We wish to thank for your appreciated review. We are glad to know that your journey in Rome was you have expected. This is our must.
The fifth floor roof-top "la Terrazza del Cesàri" is a perfect solution to start the day with a delightful breakfast with an amazing view on the roof of this area. As well at night a nice drink or aperitivo looking the lights of Piazza di Pietra square make a pleasant atmosphere.
Glad that you have appreciated the comfort of our rooms in this Historical building built in 1787, always checked from the housekeeping manager together with her professional Staff.
You also took the chance to have good advises and suggestions from our Reception Staff also if sometimes they are very very busy. But they always try their best.
We wish to meet you in future times for a new experience and we remind to use our secure official website where you can find also all our promotional fares.
We do hope to welcome you again at the Cesàri for a new fantastic experience.
Cordially,
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Albergo Cesari is close to everything. Albergo has Trevi Fountain nearby, Pantheon and if one turns left into Via Del Corso one arrives at Colesseum, Spanish Steps and many other monuments. Outside the hotel there are eateries at which to have dinner or lunch. Just up near the Trevi Fountain there are liquor shops and grocers selling beautiful cheeses, prosciutto and other gorgeous items to eat. Along Del Corso are boutiques selling budget priced clothing up to designer labels if fashion is your interest. The reception staff were always most helpful and friendly trying their utmost to make one welcome. The breakfast is served on the rooftop looking out on the terracotta roofs and steeples of churches. How charming! One could have a drink from 4pm on the rooftop till late in the evening which was revitalising after a day of sightseeing. The breakfast catered for all food preferences and the fresh ricotta was delicious. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Thank you to Tommas, Jack, Jan, Bernardo and the staff of Albergo Cesari for making our stay memorable. Russlyn Garotti

Room Tip: Remember to close all shutters upon going to bed in evenings as on weekdays the public buses commenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russlyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Russlyn Garotti,
We are glad to read your review through which you share your positive feelings.
Glad that you have appreciated the taste of history just outside our door; ancient monuments representative of an old great empire are within short walking distances and our Reception staff always try to give our Customers “the key of the City”: useful discovering suggestions.
As well roman tradition can be found in a dish served from the typical restaurants, taverna, osteria and pizzerias of this area and you have also found the small grocery stores … to bring back home a small taste of Italian food.
Boutiques and all-brand shops on Via del Corso give to chance to choose from a low-budget to a fashion brands shopping; as well plenty handicraft antiques shops are within the tiny small alleys.
Together with the warm welcome of our Receptionists we appreciate you have enjoyed also the courtesy of the staff while having your breakfast at our roof-top, as well the atmosphere at night …with a nice drink; the view on the roofs is amazing to start or finish the day.
Wishing to meet you once again in Albergo Cesàri, we suggest you to visit our official website where you can find many and many opportunities for your next stay with us.
Cordially,
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#56 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#162 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#42 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#128 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,453 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Cesari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Cesari

Property: Albergo Cesari
Address: Via Di Pietra 89 A | Via di Pietra 89/A, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#102 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Cesari 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Fontana di Trevi and the Pantheon. The 48rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a complete range of amenities and facilities. No smoking hotel. Buffet breakfast and trendy bar on the roof garden. Private garage nearby at extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Albergo Cesari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Cesari Hotel Rome
Albergo Cesari Rome
Hotel Cesari Rome
Cesari Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing