We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 Hotel Cesari
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveller rating
860
623
113
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
623
113
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracepantheon and trevi fountainpiazza di pietraperfect locationspanish stepsheart of romewithin walking distancepastriesvia corsostreet noisefront desk staffwalked everywheregood sizehard boiled eggsmajor sitesbreakfast areabreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was truly fantastic! The room was huge, the beds were good enough, large bathroom and everything was super clean! It was a little hard to find at first, but the location really is part of its charm. It is so, so close to the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps, everything! We literally walked everywhere from our hotel, Vatican, Colosseum ,etc. The first night after dinner we were just aimlessly wandering and stumbled upon Vatican City...without even realizing it til two days later when we were headed there, ha! Everything in Rome is like that, you turn around and bam, there's the Colosseum! It's wild. There are so many restaurant choices right around the hotel, 1 in particular that we went to was called the Taverna de Coppelle. It's just a few streets down from the Pantheon on none other than Coppelle street. Definitely worth a try...we went 3 times! The staff at the hotel were all amazing and super friendly, the rooftop breakfast was delicious (don't forget to ask the waiter for a cappuccino, included!) and the free wifi was decent. It was in a very central location, but the windows blocked everything out for a nice (but warm) sleep. That's about the only thing that I could fault the hotel for, the rooms, even for November got super warm and we couldn't adjust the temp. If we slept with our window open we were sure to be woken up by the street noise. Other than that it was near perfect for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustangMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear MustangMandy,
We wish to thank for your kind review that express in words your feelings.
Our hotel is in a little pedestrian street in the historical centre of Rome, just in a middle way to the Pantheon and Trevi fountain and, as you wrote, not far away from all important spots in Rome. No bus, no taxi need if you like to walk!
As you well describe, just around us, cafés, restaurants, trattorie and all you are looking for to have a little snack or a delicious lunch/dinner. Our English speaking Receptionists are at your disposal for a suggestion or to book restaurant for you.
People love our roof top, with its atmosphere so romantic expecially in the evening (photos in our official website) and sunny during the morning, where you go to have your breakfast, with our special cappuccino.
Our comfortable rooms have soundproof windows to avoid street noise and air conditioning that it is possible to control: do you ask to our Reception how set it? Next time, please get in touch with our Staff to solve this problem.
At last, we (all the staff and I) would like to thank you for your appreciated notice: one of our gap is to satisfy Guests’ desires, always with a smile and competence.
Cordially,
Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri – Rome, Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We ( family of 3 couples) stayed at the Albergo Cesari for a week at the end of October and had a wonderful time. The staff were extremely friendly and most helpful. The rooms were comfortable and nice and clean. It is centrally located between Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. Street noise was never an issue we we had street view rooms. We will stay there again if we are lucky enough to get back to the beautiful city of Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Vicki F,
It is a good news to know a family of 3 couples had a wonderful time at our hotel and in our incredible city.
The Albergo Cesàri is just in the heart of Rome, a few minutes to important places like Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon as you wrote, and Spanish steps, Navona square and the Quirinal Palace residence of the President of the Italian Republic.
The clean standard or classic rooms are all with soundproof windows to avoid noise, as you remark. In fact, the hotel overlooks a pedestrian street just in the middle of historical centre of Rome and a lot of tourists, employees and various people pass through it.
Our hotel is perfect for family trip: book the rooms directly to our official website and our Receptionis will be very pleased to reply you.
All the Staff and I, thank you again for your kindness and hope to welcome you very soon.
Cordially,
Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri – Rome, Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the hotel during christmas holidays and were very glad with the choice we made via the internet. It is very well located, within walking distance of the Trevi fontain and the via Cavour full of shops. Excellent starting point for other things you must have seen such as the Vatican museum and the Colosseum. We had a very very harty welcome when we arrived and we got some very good suggestions for our mini stay in Rome. We had a very spacy and quiet room with a bath tub which was much to the liking of our 9-year old daughter. On the fifth floor is the breakfast-area which is turned into a bar at 19 u and is very cosy. On Christmas day we even got a little present and received a Christmas cake. When we left the hotel I discovered later on that I forgot something valuable and when I contacted the hotel they told me the had already found it and it was arranged to send it home! So very honest staff!
Overall needless to say that we enjoyed an excellent stay at this Albergo

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Trixiepie,
Thanks a lot for your kind review. We are very happy that your long stay with us satisfied your expectations and that our Staff helped you at the best so as your Roman stay was enjoyable.
All our Guests love our rooftop, so quiet and sunny, where - starting from 7:00am to 10:30am - drink cappuccino or tea or what you want in little sips, while arrange your holiday in Rome. Or you can have a cocktail in the evening: opening time from 7:00pm to midnight.
The 3 stars Albergo Cesàri has two type of rooms – standard and classic – that are different each other in size. All our rooms have air-conditioning, a complimentary coffee/tea maker, one bottle of mineral water on arrival and the private bathroom may have the shower and/or bathtub. The second floor is the only one for smoker while the other 3 floors are all non-smoking. The hotel is located in the historical centre of Rome and our soundproof windows avoid street noise.
As you wrote, our location is terrific! Just in the middle of the historical centre of Rome, near the Temple of Hadrian, not far away from the Pantheon, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps and Navona Square. Also, nearby you can find a lot of restaurants, café, trattorie and all you are looking for.
We wait in our official website for your next stay with us!
Best wishes,
Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri – Rome, Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Wanted to stay one night near the center of town to do a walking tour and the Cesari fit the bill perfectly. I was with my wife and 80 y/o mother so we needed a triple and was pleasantly surprised at the nice room they were able to give us. We had a slight disconnect on the reservation made by my travel agent, but the clerk on duty found us a room anyway until we straightened it out. He was very gracious and ensured we did not have to hunt for another room. It allowed us to get started with our private guide without delay. The breakfast area and food were very nice by the roof terrace, too bad it was a little cold for outside, but I will definitely return to the Cesari next time we are in Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bogborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Bogborn,
We wish to thank for your kindness and nice review!
Our little hotel is just in the historical centre of Rome, near the Temple of Hadrian that appears in our “logo”, not far away to the major attraction like the Pantheon or Navona Square or Trevi fountain, etc. So, it is perfect for all Guests who stay in Rome only for one night, as you.
The 3 stars Albergo Cesàri has two type of rooms – standard and classic – that are different each other in size. All our rooms have air-conditioning, a complimentary coffee/tea maker, one bottle of mineral water on arrival and the private bathroom may have the shower and/or bathtub. The second floor is the only one for smoker while the other 3 floors are all non-smoking.
For a good starting of a new day it is very important to have a rich breakfast and we do all our best to give to our special Guest fresh foodstuffs and biological products: in fact our hotel is one of the winner of “Green Hotel 2012”. On request, you can have celiac products.
The good service is our first target within semplicity and kindness, that help to solve any Guests’ problems, as you verified. For your next reservation, please visit the official website, where our rates are continually updated and surely you will find the offer you like more.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at hotel.

Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri – Rome, Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Our family of 6 (2 small children the parents and grandparents) stayed here for 6 nights in two rooms. The rooms were very quiet at night. (Well insulated, soundproof windows)
We were within an easy walking distance of all the important sights, which was great, since there were 6 of us, including a baby in a stroller. Within just a few steps there were restaurants, an economical sandwich shop, and good shopping.
The hotel staff was attentive and friendly, helping us arrange good airport transportation for the six of us (and a car seat for the 2 year old) which met us right outside of baggage claim, with room for all of us and our luggage.
We all enjoyed the hotel buffet breakfast, both on those mornings when we were in a hurry for a scheduled tour, and on those days when we slept later and could enjoy a second cup of coffee. Each family member could choose their own favorites, which makes traveling with kids much nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TarynMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear TarynMN,
We wish to thank for your nice review that impressed us very much.
One of the pleasure of the Albergo Cesàri is to arrange stay for a little “party” of friends or relatives, booking more than 2 or 3 rooms directly to our official website. All our rooms have soundproof windows and are planned to have good space and services within cleanliness.
Our location is a few meters from the Pantheon and Trevi fountain, 10 minutes walking to Piazza Venezia, Piazza Navona and Spanish Steps. Taking a bus, you reach the Colosseo and Foro, opposite way the Vatican City. Also, nearby you can find a lot of restaurants, café, trattorie and all you are looking for.
Our English speaking Staff has been well-selected to give good assistance to our Guests and we are very pleased they satisfied you.
The Albergo Cesàri offers a buffet breakfast starting from 7.00am until 10.30am and you can find all you like: espresso caffee, american coffee, cappuccino, chocolate, fruit juice, various taste of tea, fresh fruit, salad fruit, muesli, yogurt, cheeses, parmigiano, ham, different kind of bread, pizza, marmelade, jams, honey, nutella, cakes and so on. It is great that all your “3 generation” family loves our breakfast!
At last, we thank you another time for your joy and we hope to welcome you in a near future.
Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri – Rome, Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews